We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
LeMeridien.com$102
Hotels.com$102
Priceline$102
Travelocity$102
eDreams$102
Booking.com$102
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,843)
Filter reviews
2,843 results
Traveler rating
2,013
616
141
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,013
616
141
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant latest recipe the river infinity pool beautiful hotel kids club golden triangle breakfast buffet mae kok river shuttle bus rooms are spacious shuttle service white temple night bazaar favola latitude concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 2,843 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

This resort has a lot of potential and maybe with the current renovations around the pool it can be realized. However they need to improve the Italian restaurant where the food was poor and wine selection limited to say the least. The bar was okay but service poor/slow slow simply because there were never enough staff. What staff are around are young enthusiastic and try their best. This place needs better management.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AGT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muravis, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Greetings AGT1

We hope this finds you well and thank you for your recent stay patronage and the time taken to share your travel experience on the forum.

We are truly thankful for your feedback and please be assured that we will certainly up the game with our Italian Restaurant when it reopens; the current venue being a temporary venue in terms of location and kitchen facilities does provide us an opportunity to better ourselves. The wine selection will go through an overhaul too when the renovations get completed - the current offerings being limited as result of the limited space we operate from.

Please also accept our apologies that the service at the Lobby Bar was tardy and this is being addressed with additional supervision and better training being done to ensure that the team is able to attend to our guests promptly and call for additional support when the need arises during busy periods.

We are certain with the strong attributes that you mention for the team; topped with our focused approach on training and on floor supervision will address this and will prevent such occurrences from happening.

In closing thank you once again for your well balanced feedback and we look forward to your future visits to make do on this stays less than positive experience.

Wishing you well.

With Best Regards

Murali Viswanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

This is my favorite le meridian property in Thailand. This is my 2nd time here in two wk.

First time I just stayed one night here before taking the flight next morning. I feel like I made the wrong call I wanted to stay here more than one day !!!! And today is the second stay here. Everything is exceptional:-)

The property is very beautiful and staffs’re very helpful and friendly. The front desk staff K Kratin and K nut the front desk manager are super nice and helpful.

I definitely will be back here for next vacation :-)

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank nuchyL2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear nuchyL2018,

Thank you for your recent patronage at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort and for your high commendation on the TripAdvisor forum.

It is with great pleasure that we read your positive words and are delighted to learn that you had another comfortable and enjoyable stay experience with us.

Your feedback has been shared with and is greatly appreciated by our team and those associates mentioned specifically by name will be thrilled that you have recognised them for their personal service efforts.

nuchyL2018, we all very much look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy more warm and gracious Lanna Kingdom hospitality.

Best Regards,

Murali Viswanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

The team at Le Meredian Chiang Rai operates at the highest service standards!

They are welcoming, friendly extremely helpful, unobtrusive and so professional; from the lobby check-in, to the restaurant staff, housekeeping, spa personnel, chefs, concierge and executive team.

We were welcomed like family and treated like royalty.

The lobby staff provided shuttle information, excellent tour guide and restaurant recommendations, maps and local insight into Chiang Rai's culture and language.

The rooms are spacious, immaculate and well appointed. We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the river and pool area; it was quiet and picturesque. The pool was warm and inviting and had a separated depth/section for children.

The restaurants were all excellent and generous with their servings (as my vacation waistline can attest).

The spa, while temporarily relocated, provided outstanding massages/treatments and booked appointments with dizzying efficiency while making excellent recommendations to maximize value and time.

Best of all the kids clubhouse, free ice cream hours and friendly family welcome at the Le Meredien Chiang Rai ensured my five year old will be strongly advocating a return trip here and will be a loyal Marriot brand member for life. Lol!

As a busy executive and mom, trying to hold everything together, it was a joy relief and relief to enjoy such a pleasant vacation experience.

Thank you so much Mr. Sayer and Team Le Meredian Chiang Rai for your hard work, efficiency and kindness. We will definitely be making a return trip!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jadebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Greetings jadebird, many thanks for choosing to stay with us at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort recently and for taking the time to share your experience in great detail with us and other travelers.

Your comments are very encouraging for us all at the resort knowing that your expectations were met and your time with us was comfortable and memorable.

It will be a pleasure to be your travel partner for your future visits to Chiang Rai and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wishing you safe travels always,

Murali Viswanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

This hotel, including all the staff, was simply amazing. If you will be visiting Chiang Rai this is the best place to stay. I traveled with my daughter and had a great experience where everybody makes sure you are pampered all the time, especially the chef that took the time to make gluten-free desserts for us.

Room tip: great view!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aholguin0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Greetings aholguin0403,

Many thanks for choosing Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort as your home for your recent Lanna Kingdom adventures and for the time taken to share your thoughts with us on the forum.

We are delighted that the facilities and personal service from our team of associates were outstanding aspects of your visit and look forward to seeing you and your daughter whenever your travels include northern Thailand's enchanting Lanna kingdom in the future.

Best Regards,

David Sayer
Le Meridien Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien tremendously! It exceeded our expectations for comfort, warmth of staff, and all around experience. No other place provides service like this for the price! Thor checked us in flawlessly, and I’ve never felt quite so welcome anywhere! (And we have come to SE Asia every summer for 10 years). You must eat at the hotel also, breakfast delicious as well as the Saturday PM buffet (Indian food) was delicious. The head chef came to check on us twice and make sure we had the freshest Naan bread available! While they are renovating spa and a restaurant, they are hosting a complimentary high tea from 3-4pm with delicious pastries and fresh made grilled sandwiches. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 105LaurieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Greetings 105LaurelR,

Many thanks for choosing Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort as your home for your recent Lanna Kingdom visit and for the time taken to share your positive feedback with us and other global travelers on the trip Advisor forum.

We are delighted that your 3 night stay with your husband was comfortable and memorable for you both and to know that the resort facilities, restaurant dining and the services provided by our Le Meridien team were highlights of your stay.

It is a thrill for us all to receive your positive feedback and we all look forward to you returning to be our guests again whenever your travel plans include Thailand's far north in the future.

Wishing you safe travels always,

Murali Viswanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews