We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$76
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com$76
LeMeridien.com$76
Expedia.com$76
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,843)
Filter reviews
2,843 results
Traveler rating
2,013
616
141
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,013
616
141
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant latest recipe the river infinity pool beautiful hotel kids club golden triangle breakfast buffet mae kok river shuttle bus rooms are spacious shuttle service white temple night bazaar favola latitude concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 2,843 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just celebrated a family reunion at this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights, which at the end seemed very short. We booked 3 rooms of which the hotel was nice to upgrade 2 of our rooms, all the rooms have plenty of space and the decor is very nice. Kids had good fun at the pool, which is big sized.There is not much activity for children though.

The hotel is built is built in a peaceful/quiet location of the city about 10-15 minutes away from the market and city center. They have a free shuttle service to the night market which is very convenient.

Even though we were provided with excellent service, wanted to recognize the efforts of a select few. June the hotel SPG Champion was a big help in getting us really nice rooms with good views, we had to shorten our stay for personal reasons and I appreciated the fact that she gladly did it without any fuss.We received exceptional help from Mr. Arnon P, the Chief Concierge, who helped us make plans for visiting nearby tourist attractions and also for arranging hotel transfers and bus tickets to Bangkok.Eddy, the Guest Service agent provided us with all the information, and answers to all our queries.Eddy spent a lot of time with us and we were very thankful to him.

It was a very good trip and we were glad that we stayed at this hotel. My thanks to all the staff for making this memorable.

Room tip: Rooms with view of River and Pool are nice.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin_Malcolm, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Sandeep C

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort. I'm absolutely delighted to read of the service you received from June, Eddy and Arnon, and agree they are wonderful members of our team, I truly appreciate you recognising their efforts in your review, I'll be sure to pass your praise on to them.

I'm so pleased you chose Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort as the place to reunite your family and hope you have the chance to return again in the future.

All the best

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Beside the fact that to reach the hotel you must navigate small potholed roads, once you arrive there one wonder how such a beautiful place can be there.
The reception area is large and of course it is open, which in humid days is not pleasant, but then one must feel for the staff that must enduring it all day long. The front desk staff and concierge were fantastic as was the food and beverage ones. The pool and grounds are pleasant with the pool having a very interesting concept of interconnecting pools.
The two main problems are the fact that there is no freefloor Wifi in the room, it is available in the public area but not by the pool, but mostly the cleaning staff is certainly not to the standard of Le Meridien or for that matter any 4-5 stars hotel. Bread crumbs remaining on the floor even after "cleaning" spiderwebs. On the walls in the rooms, toilet not cleaned properly during the stay....
Except for these points, very nice hotel. ( also, i know this is not a "family " destination) but some efforts were made to cater for younger guests, penguin club and library books.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mayhemQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin_Malcolm, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear mayhem Q

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent experience at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort. I'm pleased we were able to surprise you on arrival with the resort's beauty as well as our wonderful associates.

I understand your comments about the public road from the airport and in the interest of the Province providing a good first impression, I've gone ahead and shared your comments with the Provincial Government of Chiang Rai.

I'm sorry about the level of Housekeeping services you experienced, it's quite odd for me to receive such comment. I've taken immediate follow up with our teams to make sure we address your concerns and I thank you for pointing this out to me.

We received an award recently for the top 10 family & recreational resorts in Asia and appreciate you recognising our efforts to look after our younger guests.

Best wishes

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Le Meridien Chiang Rai is a medium sized resort. The premises are beautiful. We had a De Luxe Room which was really spacious and modernly and tastefully furnished. A spacious bathroom with a large walk-in shower. The bed was very comfortable which garanteed a nice nightrest. The room had a big terrace overlooking the pool. By evening and nighttime it was great to stay there.
Due to perfect management everything runs well in this hotel. The general manager and the food and beverage manager are very present and involved with the well being of the guests. They take good notice of you. The staffmembers as well are concerned about you. They were always polite and helpful.
The breakfastbuffet is great. We took part of the sunday brunch which was absolutely fabulous. The flight of wines was a real flight. The food was delicious. At lunchtime you can eat marvellously for extreme reasonable prices. The food in the Italian restaurant was great. The poolservice is pleasant and efficient.
The hotel is a perfect starting point for excursions. For ex to the golden triangle.
We highly recommand this hotel. Everything is well overthere and everything runs well. No wonder that we extended our stay of 3 nights with three nights more.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear robnl

You are very kind. Thank you for this great review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit to our resort – and thank you for your time in posting these comments.

The management team was especially pleased to read your glowing review and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize their great work.

Your comments regarding service are a joy to read. Whenever we receive a Trip Advisor review, we always share it with our hotel team at the daily morning meeting. The team beamed when they heard your warm words. Thank you for highlighting the breakfast buffet as well as the Sunday Brunch at Latest Recipe. I am delighted that we made your stay special and memorable.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the Lanna kingdom again.
Thank you again for your kind comments.
Sincere regards
Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Only 5 minutes from the airport, Le Meridien Chiang Rai is a charming greenscape of relaxation with the nature theme carefully integrated into every aspect of the resort. Green expanses of the grounds and the river running by, give the resort a refreshing and beautiful setting. The deluxe room was big and comfortable, with a lovely view of the lawns and easy access to the lobby. Their spa was the highlight of a luxurious treatment with scrubs, massages and complimentary sweet beverages. Particularly impressed with the attention to details and thoughtful service rendered by the staff. Their friendliness and attentive service make the stay an absolute delight.

Room tip: Deluxe room is a highly accessible distance from the lobby.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear GLim12

Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review – much appreciated. It is kind of you to highlight relaxation with the nature theme at our resort.
Thank you for highlighting the service you received during your stay. We always read out and share any guest comments – and the team was delighted to receive your positive endorsement of service, our guest rooms and especially regarding Parvati spa. Thank you for making their day.
I do hope that we may the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chiang Rai again in the future.

With kind regards
Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were upgraded to an oversized deluxe room, and it was really huge... I'd say even too big! with 2 queen-size beds and a huge bathroom with both a full-size bathtub and a big big shower! Real luxury! However, the shuttle bus service is a joke: we were left at the shopping centre once (even though we had booked the pick-up / at least they offered us a free airport transfer to apologize for it), you always had too book it in advance, even for return trips (otherwise it wouldn't even show up), and it only run every 2 hours... Would it cost them too much to have one every half hour and that comes into town for pick-ups even if there are no bookings?
Anyway, the hotel itself is gorgeous: lovely gardens and scenic swimming pool, luxury room and bathroom... Go if you want to splurge without spending a fortune!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValeLuxuryWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear VaSb

Thank you for taking the time to post this review – and for your kind comments. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us – and I do appreciate the extra time that you took to make some constructive comments – these are always welcome.

I apologise that the Shuttle Van was missed to pick you up from the shopping center during your stay. I am not proud to know when we failed to delight a guest. I am however always grateful for the feedback so that we can learn, improve , and do better next time. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Guest feedback is a wonderful gift – and I thank you again for yours. I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you in Chiang Rai again in the future.

Kind regards
Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews