We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveler rating
1,718
565
129
42
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,718
565
129
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantlatest recipethe rivergrand deluxe roomspg platinumold treesinfinity poolbeautiful hotelgolden trianglekids clubbreakfast buffetmain restaurantthe general managerclose to the airportluxury hotelshuttle busbeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Driving through town my expectations were somewhat limited, but when you pass through the gate one is blown over by the impressive sight of this extraordinary hotel. Clearly, the finest hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. A is usual in northern Thailand, the lobby is open air. Wifi is free in th elobby area, but you need a password. There is also a business room jus toff the lobby where there are 2 free computers to use. The lobby is decorated in a very artistic modern Thai style. Check-in is quick and a welcome drink is offerred.

My room was outrageous! Huge bed, hube bathroom with a sliding wall that opens up the bedroom in the direction of the window/balcony. Bathroom had both a tub and separate large shower. Ceilings are very high. The room basically came with all amenities and i had a neet living room area. Also had a nice sized balcony that looked out onto the pond, pool and nerby river - what a view!!! Hotel also has a very nice and modern gym and various bars (near the lobby, near the pool etc..) There is a very nice restaurant downstairs with indoor and outdoor seating. there is another restaurant near the pool and a spa.

I can only say one negative thing about the hotel and that is that it is not near the night market. But it is a very short trip by taxi. Restaurants had extraordinary selection and quality of food, even the coffee had a great flavor! Staff was very nice and helpful. I had some questions about a few items in the gift shop and they just sent someone over and opened the store for me. they also did the same with the bar. I just happened to ask about the hours of the bar and the young lady said when can get you would like a adrink we can make arrangments for you and sure enough I had an awesome fruit smoothie within minutes. I really hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelCrazyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear TravelCrazyMan

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our property. I am very happy to hear that you had a very good time at our hotel – I will pass this good news on to my associates!
Thank you for your constructuve comment regarding hotel is a bit far from town. You would be pleased to know that we actually provide daily shuttle services to other places also, such as the Rai Mae Fah Luang Art and Cultural Park. Maybe on your next visit you would be able to visit this superb destination. As part of Le Méridien’s value, our UNLOCK ART Key card, will allow you to access this park for free.
Please do let me know when you will be visiting Chiang Rai again and I look forward to welcoming you personally on your next visit!

Best regards
Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much, though it was only OK in that the rooms didn't have anything to them, bit all of the staff was very helpful and generous. Overall I guess it is still a noce place.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Fritz K

Thank you for your kind review. It is wonderful to hear that you have had a lovely time at our property.

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and to hear that our services made your stay a memorable. So, if we have passed your test and expectations, we feel much relieved.

Please do let me know if I may ever be of service in the future.
I hope to welcome you to Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort again.

Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent visit on the last last leg of our Thailand/Cambodia holiday. The hotel itself is new and beautifully finished. We had opted for a deluxe room which was huge – bathroom with walk in shower and separate bath, dressing area, 2 day beds, 2 double patio doors which fully opened to an enormous balcony overlooking the Kok river, swimming pool and hotel lake. Housekeeping in the hotel needs some refining - turn down service for example entails closing the curtains and apparently not much else. Normal housekeeping wasn’t too much better with towels and products often not replaced and we had to ask for more on a couple of occasions. Also a squashed bug shared our room for a few days longer than I would have expected!
Hotel restaurants were both good and we particularly liked Favola which is by the river serving good quality Italian food. The other restaurant, Latest Recipe, was also nice although very quiet and lacking in atmosphere. Breakfast was a bit of an experience on a couple of occasions with a poached egg taking in excess of 30 minutes to arrive; to be fair we received a personal apology from the head chef the following day, he then saw that we both got perfectly cooked Eggs Benedict and chocolate pancakes (not on the same plate!) and received some complimentary chocolates, which was a nice touch. After that my poached eggs turned up within 10-15 minutes. As well as poached eggs there is a good selection and nice touches such as fresh fruit smoothie ‘shots’ and warm croissants fresh from the oven offered to your table.
Bar was very nice and happy hour is from 5pm -7pm which is worth taking advantage of, however this works on the basis of buy one get one free rather than everything half price. This is fine if you order the same thing or have an even number of drinks – there was often confusion when working out our bill – it would be so much simpler to just offer half price drinks.
Location is OK although not much to see in Chiang Rai itself. We had pre booked a couple of excursions (main appeal of this location) to Burma and Laos and an elephant trek through the jungle. Booking these trips was through the hotel and they were helpful and very quick to respond. Would recommend a visit to the White Temple which is like nothing we’ve ever seen before – beautiful and totally bonkers at the same time.
Positives - nice look and feel to the hotel, huge rooms with good views and super comfy beds, great excursions, mostly excellent service
Negatives - housekeeping, tired towels, average quality toiletries, no ipod docking station, in-room coffee facilities was cafetiere style and pretty awful (although this was probably due to my lack of cafetiere skills), despite the size of the room there were no plugs near mirrors for drying your hair (must have been designed by a man!)

Room Tip: opt for a grand deluxe room - from what we saw it is worth the additional cost
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear MarkPP

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post this review. and I do appreciate the extra time that you took to make some constructive comments – these are always welcome.

Your comments regarding our room are a joy to read. Thank you for highlighting the breakfast. I am delighted that we made your stay special and memorable.
I was indeed most concerned the read of your experiences regarding housekeeping and I sincerely apologize for the standard that you had experienced during your stay. I have carefully investigated and addressed these to Housekeeping Departments to see where they re-check was missed and taken corrective actions as applicable and appropriate to ensure that it will never happen again. Your constructive comments will encourage us to maintain and improve our cleaning standards.

Apologize again for the overall un- efficient cleaning of our housekeeping, and thank you for your kind support to choose Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort as part of your journey.

Guest feedback is a wonderful gift – and I thank you again for yours. I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you in Chiang Rai again in the future.
Kind regards
Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I expected a lot more from this hotel, but instead got a lot less. The lobby was grand, but the grounds weren't picturesque, just impersonal and bland. The rooms were the same. The staff claimed there was WiFi in the rooms, but that was not the case and they refused to a different room that would have better WiFi, because we soon realized that NONE of the rooms had WiFi despite what TripAdvisor and Booking.com say. They had numerous "technicians" come up, but none of them did anything besides tell us to go sit by the pool. We would have gladly done that, but my mom was sick and she didn't want to go sit by the pool, she wanted to work on the WiFi in the privacy of our room. Eventually we decided to go sit in the library instead, which was freezing, and whenever I would open the door to let some of the outside air, a staff-person would come and close it. We asked repeatedly for them to turn off the a/c, but they never complied. All in all, not worth the money, and definitely has not earned it's 5* rank.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear worldtraveler9871

Thank you for taking the time to post this review – and for your comments. I do appreciate the extra time that you took to make some constructive comments – these are always welcome.

I was sorry to hear of your disappointing experience during your stay with us. I am not proud to know when we failed to delight a guest. However, I am delighted to inform you that our hotel has the project to install WiFi in all guest rooms with we expected to finish within 2 to 3 quarter, also the WiFi code is available when guest ask for in every area. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, please do accept my sincere apologize for the unexpected incident that you had experience. We deeply hope that this incident may not jeopardize hotel reputation and overall services, and we do appreciate your kindness giving us another opportunity to serving you on your next visit to Chiang Rai.

If we can be of any assistance to make your next stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. We assure you of our best attention at all times.

I hope to welcome you to Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort again

Yours sincerely
Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Thanks to the help of Tripadvisor's reviews, we switched from booking Dusit Thani Island to this 5 star hotel. We've had great experience with this hotel chain in Bali and Kuala Lumpur, and this one in Chiang Rai lived up to our high expectation. The hotel property is spacious and not overly crowded with travelers. The swimming pool is huge with a great view of the river, and it wasn't packed at all. The hotel is about 4 years old with modern design. Our room is spacious and a comfy balcony overlooking a pond and the Mae Nam River. The view is breath-taking and soothes your mind instantly. The staff here are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful; and a smile always. They made us feel like they love working there. We ran into a trainee from China and he volunteered to show us our room and walked us through the property. Although we can communicate fine in English, it certainly makes us feel right at home with someone speaking our native language. We had happy hour watching the sunset and then enjoyed a tasty yet reasonably priced Italian meal at the Italian restaurant there. Service again was incredible and the food was surprising good. Although the choice of food at the breakfast buffet wasn't as abundant compared to many of the 5-star hotels in Asia, it's sufficient to get us through having 3 breakfasts there. The stay was absolute enjoyable for us.

Room Tip: If you want to stay away from the pool which may sometimes be loud, choose the first building, which is building 1. It is next to the lobby, close access to the breakfast place but furthest from the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omo_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear omo_hk

It comes with great pleasure to hear that you have had a wonderful stay at our resort! and it always pleases us to see that our time and effort in designing our products has paid off!

Your positive comments about services of associates noted and have been shared with all associates at the resort to further support our aim to deliver exceptional service and to create treasured memories for all guests.

Furthermore, our resort recognizes the fact that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and thus, takes great care in preparing it – our food is prepared with the use of fresh produce, juices are freshly made and our coffee bean is illy only.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel whenever your travels take you to Chiang Rai again.

Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews