We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, value for money”
Review of Morning Dew Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Morning Dew Lodge
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were basic but clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was substantial. The location was great, on a quiet street but still walking distance to everything. The bed was a bit hard, but I think that's normal for Thailand.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel_2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed there two nights during chinese new year at 24 & 25 january 2012. I strongly recommended morning dew lodge. It provides very clean and comfortable room and the staff are friendly and helpful. They can speak english and mandarin. Besides, breakfast also quite nice. Overall is valuable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ly_ly_0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed two nights. Very clean room and they added an extra mattress on the floor for a fee for our children. B fast is very basic but hot and good. I was worried that with the hotel fully booked both nights we were there it would be very loud. But rooms ae very sound proof and was very quiet. Hallways do echo but that would be my only noise complaint. Not next to a lot of places to eat. But front desk can call transport for you and help you get to your destination. Overall very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joabdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. We were not in the hotel very much but found it very clean, quite basic, (but that is what we wanted), very quiet and a very nice breakfast buffet included in the price. Most of the staff spoke very little English but then we spoke very little Thai but we managed to do just fine. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Booked 5 nights but only stayed for 4. On 3 nights we were woken by noisy guests returning, presumably, from a night out banging doors and shouting out to each other, on one night this was 1 am. Another night there was mindless screaming that needed the owner and security guard to attend, again possibly the result of a drunken 'party'. In all other respects OK but just your average hotel.

Room Tip: Just hope you get lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed for a night in Morning Dew Lodge. The room was spacious and bright, fully air-conditioned, french windows and even a balcony. We got the front desk to call in masseurs for bone-cracking thai massage and it was a refreshing treat. The location was great, 15 mins cycle to Wat Phra Kaew, Wat Phra Singh and the local market. You can borrow the bicycles from the front desk to explore the town area. WIFI is available in the hotel. Breakfast was also included. The staff were friendly and willing to provide us with information regarding the attractions in town as well as bus departure schedule. Although we only stayed for a night, it seemed like a great place for mid to long-term stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alienshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Hello, I and my wife booked a room in Morning Dew Lodge to stay 1 night in March 09. We booked by internet because we read good reviews in tripadvisor. When we arrived at the room, the room looked ok, but when we opened the bed, our eyes couldnt believe what we were seeing, dirty sheets, with blood and other body fluids!!!! We decided to give a second chance and asked to see another room, and it was also dirty!!!The recepcionist said that they had a lot of backpackers!!!! And that it was the reason why they didnt cleaned the rooms!!!! Well, of course we didn´t stayed there, and the purpose of this review is to avoid that other travellers stay in a dirty hotel...I hope the manager of the hotel reads this, with the objective to invert all this situation.....

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nunovasques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.6 mi away
The North Hotel
The North Hotel
#38 of 108 in Chiang Rai
130 reviews
4.1 mi away
Teak Garden Spa Resort
Teak Garden Spa Resort
#12 of 108 in Chiang Rai
168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Huan Kawin Hostel & Bistro
Huan Kawin Hostel & Bistro
#30 of 157 in Chiang Rai
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baan Pordeedin Guesthouse
Baan Pordeedin Guesthouse
#85 of 157 in Chiang Rai
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huen Chan Thip
Huen Chan Thip
#6 of 182 in Chiang Rai
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Residence
A Residence
#23 of 157 in Chiang Rai
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Dew Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Dew Lodge

Address: 85 Banpaprakarn Road | Amphur Maung, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 157 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Rai
Price Range: $14 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Morning Dew Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We located in the heart of Chiangrai and offer airy, safe, and clean accommodation with friendly atmosphere and English-speaking staff. Each room is fully facilitated with air-conditioner, fridge, cable TV, wireless Internet, hot shower system in western standard bathroom with shower screen, and insect screen door opened to balcony. We also offer free tea/coffee 24/7 in the lobby with free breakfast for 2 guests per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Morning Dew Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing