We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$13
View deal
FindHotel
$9
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Priceline$13
Hotels.com$12
Travelocity$12
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
78
80
22
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
80
22
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 183 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this guesthouse in early December 2012. The cost for a double room was very cheap. The room I had was on the second floor and it was more than adequate for my needs. The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. There are lockers at reception as well as free coffee and tea. Jed Yod Street is very close and its a short walk to the clocktower - make sure you see the changing lights on the tower at night. The best khao soi in all of Thailand can be had at a restaurant on the LHS as you walk towards the clocktower.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusthomco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very good rooms and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean not big, but enough for 2 people. If you can get a room on the 2nd floor. Very good place for its price. They can arrange all kind of trips and buses for you, rent a bike and thing like that. Great location near the bar street and the night market. They have free coffee and tea at the reception, you get a complimentary bottle of water, but thats common in Thailand I think. I definetly will stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cvetiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The guest house was very comfortable. We stayed in a STD double for one night. The room was equipped with A/C and all other basic amenities. The cleanliness of the room was up to our satisfaction. The guesthouse is conveniently located near restaurants, bus stop and the night market. The staff are very helpful people, they stored our luggage for no cost for 6hrs till our bus out of Chang RA I.

Room tip: Choose a bottom floor room for good wifi rception
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Decent budget accommodation is a bit thin in CR but Orchid is great .Not fancy, but functional, acceptable and great value. Staff are friendly, wifi works, rooms are clean. Great location, near the bus station and night market.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Orchids is more expensive than many guesthouses in Chiang Rai, but you can see why when you get there. Very clean rooms, nice bathroom with hot shower, AC with remote, cable TV with remote, fan, and complimentary water bottles, toilet paper and soap. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They will set up all kinds of excursions for you, they rent motorbikes, and have free coffee, tea, cocoa and fruit in reception. There is also a big fridge in reception where you can store food and purchase cold drinks. And they have a masseuse that will come to your room. 300B for a 2-hour Thai massage.

The location is close to the main strip, the night market and the 24-hour market, but away from the noise. The street that it's on has many cafes and bars that are a fraction of the price of the ones on the main road.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews