We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Priceline
$15
View deal
Agoda.com
$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Hotels.com$17
Booking.com$14
CheapTickets$17
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
78
80
22
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
80
22
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee and tea clock tower night bazaar offer laundry service hot water coffee house location is excellent reception area walking street per night day tour guesthouse tv ac fridge desk bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 183 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

For the 400 Baht/night price it is hard to find a better place with AC and a private bathroom.
But there are ants in the rooms and mosquitoes are able to enter through the bathrooms.

If it would have cost more I would have given it a lower rating.

Pick a room on the second floor because the first floor is a parking lot!

Room tip: Go for the second floor. Avoid staying here if the only rooms are on the ground floor.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 502Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we spent in Chiang Rai three days. We stayed in Orchids Guesthouse and for the value (400B per night) and the clean, spotless room is a very good place.
The receptionists were very nice and smart and you can book from the guesthouse every kind of excurtions and rent a motorbike for less than 200B.
The room come with hot shower, air con, Cable-Tv and free coffee or tea!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeoTuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Apsalutley loved staying in Orchids guest house. Felt very welcome. All staff were very friendly and happy to help with anything. Very comfortable clean rooms! Wifi worked great. Free tea, coffee and fruit was an amazing bonus! Would deffenetly highly recommend for a budget stay :-)

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurz1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Guesthouses in CR are not particularly good but this one stands out. Convenient location, cheap, pleasant and helpful staff. The only downs are boring, motel-style rooms and not much choice on the TV, but neither of these are a big problem,

Book ahead because it's always full!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Read all the reviews listed here, focus on the positive things in them, and you have Orchids Guest House. Out of all the guest houses I've seen in Chiang Rai, and there are many, it rates in the top five.

During my stay there my only gripe was how some of the younger guests would sometimes stand near to or outside my room and talk loudly or yell at their friends. This is not a reflection on Orchids, rather on unthinking or uncaring guests. There is another review here that mentions this also.

The wifi works great and there is free internet in the office for those without a laptop.

Room tip: The rooms that are upstairs are quieter because they aren't next to the parking area or road.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews