We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cha-am Perfect House
Ranked #23 of 78 Cha-am B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The minivan dropped us from Bangkok to Cha am near this hotel. We walked to find hotels and luckily we found this hotel right in front of the beach. The rooms on the new block which is just backside of the hotel is nice. Friendly stay, no worries, just stay...on the beach they have their own umbrellas and you can stay there for free. Food every where, the vendors walk by and you can choose, what you want to eat!! The bars is in the next soi, but the noise is not heard in the room that much....so no complaints for the money I paid!! Its expensive on long weekends!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We arrived in Cha am with no idea where we were going to stay and were fortunate enough to stumble across this lovely hotel. We were instantly made to feel very welcome by the very polite and friendly staff.
On our second night we were offered a larger room with a balcony for the same price and while we waited a couple of minutes for our new room to be available we were provided with free tea or coffee in the reception area.
All the rooms are well kept, clean and comfy. Its also a bit of treat to have a fridge and air con in our room.
Would definitely recommend staying here and should I return to Cha am will 100% stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

i stayed in the perfect house on 08/02/2013 i was supposed to be staying for 12 days but i managed only 2 nights. The hotel its self is not bad and the staff are good but the location leaves a lot to desire the noise from the bars is appaling to say the least,one bar directly opposite the hotel is called the vampire bar and is owned by a thai police man. The bars all close at midnight but this does not stop all the sceaming from the bar girls which goes on until 2am or later the bar staff laugh at you if you complain and i was told the goverment are trying to close it down after an incident a few days before i arrived involving guns being drawn. All i can say is avoid util problem is sorted in two days i was there the hotel emptied because of the noise.

Room Tip: the back rooms are too small and the front too noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have been going to the perfect house for many year's,and they are a lovely family,that run the guest house,they provide free coffee and drinking chocolate,in the reception,they have local and sky tv,and they will even share their donut's,or fruit with you in the morning,i cannot praise this family enough,we have watched their little daughter's,grow into fine young ladies,a place to relax,and feel a part of the family.

My name is Peter and my filipina wife's name is Mary Grace,but is better known as Gay Gay,mention our name,and they will look after you with a good rate,if it is not a special holiday,ask to pay 500 baht,you never know your luck,we have introduced many to the perfect house.

Take care.

Peter and Gay Gay.X

Room Tip: The perfect house,a place where you are a somebody,and will be treated as if you are a part of the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Probably the best budget hotel I have stayed in. Large clean fresh rooms with a balcony. Kingsize bed, aircon, large clean shower room with plenty of hot water, fridge with bottled water & TV. Downstairs unlimited tea, coffee or juice in the mornings plus free use of the hotels internet. The staff could not have been more helpful nothing was to much trouble. I stayed for 4 days & will be going back in march. In the centre of busy night life good restaurants & bars all a very short walk as is a very good beach.

Room Tip: The large balcony rooms at the front are overlooking the bars outside so can be a bit noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This house is perfect... just like its name, Perfect House. I planned only stay for 2 nights but then I stayed longer.. I love the place. It is clean with its great service. The next two shops on the right side when you get out from the guesthouse, that is the van which will take you further south.

Room Tip: My room on the second floor has no window. If you would like to have one, choose the ones on the thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addictedtotravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We arrived in Cha Am without booking as it was not peak season - a few places were even closed. Recognised the name of 'Perfect House' from when I had looked at reviews on Trip Advisor so had a look at the rooms they had available. Negotiated a rate we were very happy with and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, and will return for a longer time next stay. Other reviewers have mentioned there is no breakfast but there is free tea and coffee (admittedly on the ground floor, not in the room) and there was some free food available near this. We were told by another guest (who had come to stay from the UK for the last 5 yrs) that there is usually bread to make toast with but we had to leave early the next morning and there was no bread in sight. We might have been too early. There were some donut type pastries though and some little cakes so with these and a cup of tea we felt fortified enough to set off on our day.
Staff were friendly, place was very clean and there was cable tv and free wi fii. And the beach is a couple of minutes away. Cha Am is a Thai beach rather than a European Resort style beach - we loved watching the Thai families having a great time on the beach. There are enough European bars and restaurants if that is what you want but we had a nice meal at the Thai restaurant at the beach end of the little cul-de-sac where the Perfect is. Good Thai food with good prices.
We would recommend the Perfect House if you want budget but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiAbroadGally2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
4.2 mi away
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
9.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 62 in Cha-am
2,441 reviews
5.2 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Srisawat Resort
Srisawat Resort
#7 of 78 in Cha-am
55 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha-am Perfect House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha-am Perfect House

Address: 234/75-79 Chaam Plaza | Amphur Chaam, Phatchaburi, Cha-am, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Cha-am
Price Range: $21 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cha-am Perfect House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Cha-am Perfect House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cha-Am Perfect House Hotel Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing