We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to leave this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cha-am Perfect House
Ranked #14 of 69 Cha-am B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't want to leave this place”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This house is perfect... just like its name, Perfect House. I planned only stay for 2 nights but then I stayed longer.. I love the place. It is clean with its great service. The next two shops on the right side when you get out from the guesthouse, that is the van which will take you further south.

Room Tip: My room on the second floor has no window. If you would like to have one, choose the ones on the thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addictedtotravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We arrived in Cha Am without booking as it was not peak season - a few places were even closed. Recognised the name of 'Perfect House' from when I had looked at reviews on Trip Advisor so had a look at the rooms they had available. Negotiated a rate we were very happy with and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, and will return for a longer time next stay. Other reviewers have mentioned there is no breakfast but there is free tea and coffee (admittedly on the ground floor, not in the room) and there was some free food available near this. We were told by another guest (who had come to stay from the UK for the last 5 yrs) that there is usually bread to make toast with but we had to leave early the next morning and there was no bread in sight. We might have been too early. There were some donut type pastries though and some little cakes so with these and a cup of tea we felt fortified enough to set off on our day.
Staff were friendly, place was very clean and there was cable tv and free wi fii. And the beach is a couple of minutes away. Cha Am is a Thai beach rather than a European Resort style beach - we loved watching the Thai families having a great time on the beach. There are enough European bars and restaurants if that is what you want but we had a nice meal at the Thai restaurant at the beach end of the little cul-de-sac where the Perfect is. Good Thai food with good prices.
We would recommend the Perfect House if you want budget but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiAbroadGally2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2009

I had a great stay there,its in a good location and close to the beach,a stones throw!(or maybe a 2 minute walk if that) For 600 bht a night(£12),i think its a good deal as the rooms were cleaned regularly every day and the staff couldnt have been more accomodating,the guy even took me to the bus stop about 4 miles away to catch a minibus to bangkok for nothing! Its also a very safe and secure hotel,clean and comfortable,i would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durgeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2008

As per the other reveiwer, my wife and I also came across this hotel through a taxi driver.
Whilst I agree it is not the best hotel in Cha Am, BUT for 600 Baht (£11) per night, it was clean and friendly.
We were there November 2007 and found that the owners spoke very good english and were more than happy to help out.
I agree that it is opposite eight small bars but at the time we were there only four were open and there was nothing to worry about with regards either noise of drunken behavior.
The hotel did not supply breakfast but we were able to get an english breakfast at the bar next door or another at the end of teh road next to the beach. (Both were English run).

  • Liked — spoke good english and clean.
  • Disliked — no breakfast
Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 794613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

After our organised tour, we endured a long journey from Chiang Mai to bangkok (including broken down train, trip from north to south bus terminals) and on to cha-am. We had no accommodation booked in advance. We had been told that the resort is quiet during the week, so we planned to find an internet cafe to see what accommodation was on offer. However we ended up being ushered into Perfect house by a taxi driver when we told him we wanted internet. The receptionist guessed that we were going to be looking up rooms and asked us to check out their rooms. They were clean, bright air-conditioned, about 100m from the beach and the balcony rooms were 600bht a night. This suited us down to the ground.

However, after walking around Cha-am later on we found that we could have stayed in even nicer resort hotels even closer to the beach for the same price.

There was no breakfast faciltiy at the hotel but it is surrounded by little cafe's so this was not a problem. There was a laundry facility, tv, mini-bar and free coffee whenever you want. Internet was 30bht per hour at the hotel (behind reception counter!) but I'd reccommend the internet cafe two doors down for 20bht.

The staff were very friendly and helpful although some did not speak much English. We almost left after the first night when we found that the seemingly cute little bars along that street were empty, apart from 1-4 middle aged sex-tourists groping teenage girls. However, the next day we learned that if you head in the direction of the sea, turn right and walk 15 mins down the road, there were some lovely bars and restaurants.

  • Liked — staff, location
  • Disliked — distance from "nice" restaurants
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nóinín
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.3 mi away
Dream Boutiques Hotel
Dream Boutiques Hotel
#23 of 63 in Cha-am
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
0.8 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Beach Cha Am Guest House
0.1 mi away
Srisawat Resort
Srisawat Resort
#9 of 69 in Cha-am
55 reviews
4.2 mi away
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha-am Perfect House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha-am Perfect House

Property: Cha-am Perfect House
Address: 234/75-79 Chaam Plaza | Amphur Chaam, Phatchaburi, Cha-am, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cha-am Perfect House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cha-am Perfect House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cha-Am Perfect House Hotel Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing