We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful and large swimming pools , new and clean deluxe mountain veiw , nice service , good breakfast and good location you can hear and feel the sound of sea when you swimming
My family is very happy and have a good time on holiday in Huahin I reccomend my friend to stay with this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 318 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked two rooms that had connecting doors. The hotel was very nice. It had many swimming pools that we enjoyed and they were big and beautifully decorated. The sea was alright, since it was clean but the beach needed chairs since it was empty!
The breakfast was very good.
Good restaurants.
We stayed only one night but it was good.
The hotels location was far from everything such as Hua Hin. We had to take a taxi to reach to the downtown of Hua Hin which was far around 30 minutes. The hotel had many bugs outside and you need to buy some medicine for mosquito bites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReemaYousif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Came here for a meeting. Good meeting rooms and facility. Even though it is located on the lobby level but meeting rooms are accessed by narrow foyer which is good. No crowds of checking-ins to disturb us.
Rooms with king-size bed was very comfy, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Unfortunately I didn't get the seaview one. The way to access swimming pool was a bit confusing. One can get lost easily. Because the front facade of the hotel is on the other road, the back of the hotel faces the beach. Thus we had to use a small passage way to get to the beach, and, again, we can get lost. However, the beach just across the hotel is nice with plenty of beach chairs. Nice little garden too.
The lobby is a bit small but the space is used efficiently.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChaiKusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great Hotel with absolutely great rooms, 3 very nice swimming pools, Wifi even working at the pool area, excellent food, a nice piece of land for sunbathing between Hotel and beach. It is an excellent place to stay for people who love luxury and do not want to go anywhere except for may be once... and then transport can easily be arranged. And it is easy and cheap to rent bicycles or motorbikes just outside the Hotel. But it is located in the very quiet area of Cha Am and in local Restaurants along the Beach Road one is warned of some wild dogs which could attack people at night when they walk alone (back to the Hotel). One funny thing in this hotel: The keycard must also be used to open numerous doors which lead from one floor to another and / or to the lobby or swimming pools.... in the beginning it is quite complicated to find the rooms, especially in the Garden Wing. And the doors and stairways (not clearly marked where they lead to) do not really look 5* like the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpan9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very Nice hotel, The reason it only get 3 Stars from me is becouse Of The location.. Theres is litterely notning Else to do here In Cha am than stay In this hotel and relex (not bad)
No tuk tuk to hua hin becouse it is to far.
A taxi Costs 700 baht One Way.
Shuttlebus goes to hua hun to times a Day, 14 and 19,15 Costs 200 baht pr.person.

Abselutly notning Wong with The hotel. I was schoked by entring The room it was over my espectations.. I litterely yeld WAAAUU (12 floor with sea view)

The staff is a mix... Some seems very frindly and others seems like they dont Wonna Work or helt at all..

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MartinS773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

In October 2010 my daughter and I stayed at this luxury resort. We were lucky enough to get a corner room with 270 degree views on wofit for about $85 a night including the most amazing buffet breakfast (a huge array of cuisines and choices). The hotel is definitely 5 star luxury. For the first week we were virtually the only guests. The drinks were quite expensive so we usually ate and drank at local restaurants. The chinese restaurant offered excellent yum cha selections for lunch, we ate about 7 courses for around $15. The hotel manager spoke to us at breakfast every morning and was very welcoming and made us feel very special. The only negative I could possibly offer, was that the check out process was upsetting and unnecessary. Apparently there was a teaspoon missing from our room, however, I know that there was not. I believe the housekeeping made a mistake. I used it to eat fruit at the pool side, but I returned it the next day to the room. It was marked as missing on their computer system on the day I used it, but then not deleted when it re-appeared the next day. We were marched up the room with our luggage and asked to produce the spoon. We search but could not find it. I refused to pay for it because I knew it had been returned. The whole experience was extremely upsetting and I wish I had just paid for it, but I stood my ground on principle. I demanded to see the manager but did not and eventually the checking out staff let us go without payment for the spoon. If this had not happened, I would recommend this hotel for the luxury holiday experience at such great value. But I would have to say that the way the 'missing spoon' was handled was very distressing and spoilt the whole experience for us. The hotel is quite remote and it took over 2 hours to get there from Bangkok. The village at Cha Am was lovely, clean, and the locals were extremely friendly. We chose this location for its beach location and its out-of-the-way location. It was a great holiday but ended on a very sour note.

Room Tip: Our room was in the tower and on the corner, so we had views of the mountains and of the beach. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hotel looks nice,but the service is really really poor!!!

You need to pay 100 baht to call for a taxi from the reception.
Our room is not cleaned when its 15 pm already,after few times calling,still no one coming,and I need to go to the lobby and complain to the manager then they sent someone

The breakfast room is full when we come at 9am, we were sent to the Italian one to have breakfast, service is poor there,waited half hour for coffee. Choice is really limited so this kind of hotel.

Wifi needs to be charged extra and it was not working in the first 3 hours.

2 of the 3 swimming poor are closed on new year eve.

Incheck takes really long!

So if u look for a hotel with service,don't come here!!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Celine X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
3.5 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
3.4 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#12 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#19 of 62 in Cha-am
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
2.6 mi away
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa

Address: 334/1 Ruamjitt Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $46 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort And Spa
Grand Pacific Sovereign Hotel Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing