We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Have just returned from the Holiday Inn Regent Cha am where we stayed for 8 nights to break up our journey to Australia. We had an excellent holiday and really loved this Hotel. We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room which was located on the ground floor as we were travelling with my 18 month old daughter, the room was fine but I did ask to see some of the other room types as I am a travel agent in the UK its easier to sell a room once you have seen it and I would recommend a kids suite for anyone travelling with young children as the children have a separate bedroom which are themed so it gives you alot more space. I'm not sure how much the rates are for these rooms though as none of the UK Tour Operators seem to sell or have rates for them but I would probably try and book one of these next year, We loved the pool area, it is huge and plenty of sunbeds, there is also a lovely play area for children which my daughter loved. We paid for breakfast on arrival at the hotel which was 250 baht per person per day and well worth that lots of choice and all really fresh.
We did eat in all the restaurants in the hotel and found some lovely ones also in the village which is a 5 min walk from the hotel, the whole resort caters very well for families and the thai hospitality is second to none in the hotel and also in the village. I did not visit the spa as I used the massage hut overlooking the beach within the hotel grounds, I had the best foot massage I have ever had for 350 baht and the best massage for 500 baht they also do manicure and pedicures. As we went out of season it was very quiet but perfect for us as this is what we wanted, the only complaint we had was at the weekend when the hotel was very busy due to the Thai holiday the service did slip slightly and there did not seem to be any more staff on even though the hotel was full to capacity. I would definately recommend this hotel to families or couples that want a quiet relaxing resort, I have never been away anyway where there is such a high volume of repeat guests to the hotel and also the resort! we will definately be returning next year

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Executive Secretary at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your comment on your recently stayed at Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha - Am. We are very appreciated to hear from you that our service was met to your staisfaction. Comment from our guest are of critical importance to us in assessing our performance. Your comment have been brought to the attention of our management team to provide a consistently high standard of service at all time.
Once again thank you for your comment and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha - Am
email: ruthairat.intaraksa@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    289
    123
    34
    19
See reviews for
154
281
22
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This was our 3rd time at the hotel though our first time since Holiday Inn has taken over. They have spruced the place up and were still in the process during our stay. We were given a twin bedded room on our arrival. We spoke to Bee (such a lovely helpfull man) who was the front office manager and he managed to get us moved 3 day's later ( the hotel was very busy at the time). We would also like to thank him and his collegue for giving us a room after we checked out at 12 as we weren't being picked up till 20.30. While were were there it was a Thai holiday weekend and the hotel was so full. Even so, Bart and all the other breakfast staff coped very well and kept smiling through what must have been a difficult few hours. Breakfast was great as always with loads of choices. Our only dissapointment this time was the beach out to the right hand side had been eroded away. So all the lovely little bars and massage places that gave it a certain charm were gone. You could walk along the beach to the left and after a while get to one cafe/bar with a massage place but it wasn't quite the same. The small village out the front of the hotel and walk left hadn't changed much in 4 years. We used nearly all the restaurant's in turn during our 10 days. For the first time we went to the night market in Cha Am (Wednesday's). We had a great time as it is more of the local market than a tourist one. Well worth a trip if you like local colour. We had a lovely stay and it was great to see old friends again after so long and make some new ones (hello Sheilagh and Andy, Bernice and hubby). This hotel must be doing something right as we talked to so many people we had been here every year for ages. A very good stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdhFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Executive Secretary at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of the staff and our management team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us the comment on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha - Am, Thailand!

We are appreciated to hear that almost of our service was met to your satisfaction. Your favorable comments are very encouraging especially our staff service rendered to you. I have passed on your appreciation to our staff members who helped to make your stay an enjoyable on. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort again in the furture.

Sincerely yours,

The Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha - Am, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We have just came back from our second trip to the Holiday Inn, Cha-am. And I am sad we did. This is a resort style hotel, with great staff, excellent large spacious rooms, magnificant grounds and many swimming pools.

All the swimming pools are large and clean. Sunbeds and umbrellas were plentiful as were the towels.

Although the hotel is a bit off the beaten track we were paying about 100b for a taxi into the main Hua Hin town. About 20mins and you are there.

In all honesty the staff could not have done any more to cater for all our needs. I think we will be back for a third year, next time with our daughter.

There is a small village directly to the front of the hotel. Much cheaper and authentic eating there than the hotel or Hua Hin town itself. We upgraded to an ocean view. Boy - it was well worth it.

For me, there was nothing negative to comment upon. The beach was more for pottering on than laying out. Due to the time of the year lots of the soft sand was washed out.

The hotel did cater for everything and even has its own separate pets resort - if you wanted to be that sad and bring along your cat or dog!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rascall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Executive Secretary at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay at Holiday inn Resort Regent Beach Cha - Am, Thailand!

We are glad to have you stay with us and we are delighted to learn that our service was met to your satisfaction.

Please note that comments from our guests are of critical importance to us in assessing our performance. We would like to assure you of our continuing endeavors to provide a consistently high standard of service at all times.

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Regetn Beach Cha - Am
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

My husband and I wanted 5 relaxing and quiet days to rest after travelling Thailand and Cambodia for the two previous weeks and this is exactly what we got. We stayed in a beach front bungalow, which was excellent, very clean and very quiet. The two swimming pools are both a great size (I'm a swimmer) and very clean.
It was the quiet season whilst we were there, which for us was ideal. We ate in all the restaurants that were open and enjoyed the food.
The service and friendliness from the hotel staff was outstanding and made for a relaxing experience, they couldn't do enough to help us and ensure our stay was great.
We had massages at the beach front massage place, the staff were professional, friendly and the massages were great.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redlilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Executive Secretary at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your comment on Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha - Am. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us recently and we are delighted to learn that everything was to your satisfaction.

Comments from our guests are of critical importance to us in assessing our performance. We would like to assure you of our continuing endeavors to provide a consistently high standard of service at all times.

Once agian thank you for your comment, we do hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Executvie Office
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha - Am, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

When my wife and I visited on our honeymoon 5 years ago, it hadn't made the switch to Holiday Inn, and frankly, after this visit, it doesn't seem to have made any difference whatsoever - but that is meant in a good way. When we arrived, we had a car park view and no bath - not great, when you have kids (one of whom is only 3), but after a quick phone call to the front office supervisor, even though they usually charge extra, we were switched to a beautiful swimming pool/sea view room with a bathroom. The only problem was that the water was a bit yellow and smelled of rust, and our bath was missing bits of enamel - I guess that would cause concern to most, but we were only there for 3 nights, so we were prepared to put up with it - especially after changing rooms once already!
We were told that the hotel was apparently going through a low season period (in the middle of August?) and was therefore a bit empty - only around 30% occupancy - until the second day, when it filled to capacity with Thai doctors and medical staff attending a conference hosted by Glaxo Smith Kline.
The breakfast buffet didn't have quite as much selection as it did previously, and actually seemed more geared for English tourists - lots of baked beans, bacon, sausages and cereals. As my wife is Thai, she had been looking forward to the great Thai selection that we'd had on our honeymoon, but that wasn't to be - only congee (Asian style porridge made with rice). There was a more "European" selection last time - more things like Rosti, Dutch and French cheeses and cold cuts, which, although I'm originally from England, I enjoy.
The hotel could do with a few touch ups of paint here and there, but overall it was still as good as we remembered it - even down to the completely un-noticeable management (and that was meant in a not good way!!).
The restaurant prices are very high, and although most of the restaurants close to the hotel were closed (because of this so-called "low" season), there was still better value to be in those that remained open than inside the hotel - but it tends to be mainly European fried food and "cliched" Thai food like Green curry, unless you ask them to prepare Thai style (watch out for the chilli!). To find these restaurants, come out of the main entrance - walk to the left past the knackered basketball court and turn left down the alleyway to reveal a strip of tailors shops, bars and restaurants.
You'll find it cheaper to hire one of the taxi men who wait (in a queue) down the same alleyway to take you into Hua Hin town centre (where the action and nightlife is) rather than taking the hotel bus (very expensive for a family of 4) - so don't think of them as annoying taxi people.
As in my previous post, "don't expect too much", especially if you are staying in Cha-Am rather than Hua Hin, but for value for money, good service and (mostly) very clean hotel rooms (don't leave anything sweet out overnight or when you go out - there are mini ants ready to come out from somewhere for a feast) - this hotel - with or without the Holiday Inn banner, is hard to beat...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyChk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Executive Secretary at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your comment on Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha - Am. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us recently. With regards to your comment have been brought to the attention of all concerned department and please rest assured that it is always our utmost concern in guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you for your comments and we do hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel to serve you better in the furture.

Sincerely yours,

Executive Office
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Resort for 3 night. Asked for family rooms or connecting rooms, but apparently they don't offer them. Got two rooms next to eachother, also nice, but connecting doors would have been better. Now we had to split up.

Nice hotel with friendly staff, speaking english very well and nice entree. Also huge swimming pools. Clean rooms and extensive breakfast of good quality. Beds are hard ones, but Thai like it, I think, because we had hard beds everywhere!

In the surrounding laundry service (go to the left, only 3 or 4 minutes walk) which is much cheaper than the hotels and also couple of taxis waiting for a ride. Much cheaper than the service of the hotel. For 500 baht they bring you to Hua Hin and come to pick you up at the clock tower (in July hard to find, because a picture of the king and queen stood in front of it...). Nightbazaar in Hua Hin was amazing. Very busy, many cheap products and lot of tourists and locals.
Go eating at the harbour. Many restaurants there and sitting at the sea.

Pizzas at the Italian restaurant at Holiday Inn were not that good. Too much cheese and to little other ingredients and also expensive, as where the beverages.
During the day at the swimming pool, we took our own drinks, which we bought at the small store just outside the hotel lobby on the right side. On the left side also some small supermarkets. Also some restaurants. Not many tourist when we were here, so everywhere really quiet. If you want to have some action and nightlife, don't go to Cha-am. If you are like us: you want to relax, have a nice pool (or 3), a good breakfast and many nice chairs and sun and shade places, go here! And drive to Hua Hin a couple of times.
On the left side of the hotel you have some restaurants. I forgot the name, but a western style restaurant with 2 floors, wooden tables and chairs in Flintstone style, at the left side of the road, had excellent food for a good price. Some English people who stay for 3 months in the Holiday Inn (for almost 10 years now) eat there every day. Bring enough cash, because you can't pay with credit card! But if you don't have enough money "bring it tomorrow"!

The spa at the hotel is normally priced for hotels. We really liked the thai massage at the veranda. A couple of beds next to eachother, with view on the ocean. You can get cheaper massages but they don't have this nice view!

The beach is not nice. When the tide is high, you can't swim and also when the tide isn't high, the beach is not that nice. I have seen better ones. But walk for about 5 minutes to your left and you have a nice beach. And jellyfishes? Yes, we have seen 1 in the 3 days we were there. But you also have them in Holland, so what? I don't like swimming in the sea, so for me it's not a big thing.
The hotel is nice with nice large swimming pools and enough sunbathing beds, good breakfast and nice hotelroom with large balcony. We liked it here.

We took an airconditioned van to Bangkok for 2300 bath (4 persons). Made appointment the day before about time to leave. Taxi driver was exactly on time and we had a nice quiet ride to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anmar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2010

we took a van from BKK victory monement paid 180 baht to cha am alight at the main road of the hotel & walk 15mins to the lobby & stayed 3 nights.

In the hotel.. we had GOOD breakfast spread, wonderful pool, nice Italian restaurant they provide room delivery in case its raining..LOL
this hotel provide shuttle bus to Hua Hin town daily at a reasonable rate.
if you dont want to dine in the hotel just turn left at the lobby head to the side road for thai restaurants, massage, bike rental, internet service and convenient shop.

or u may head down Hua Hin town for Swensen for less than100 baht per sandaes, few doors away fr swensen u can find a traiditional thai confectionary shop they sell PERFECT wonderful pineapples biscuits...i shd hv bought more!! & must try the thai fried bee hoon with tom yam sauce.

Hua Hin night market is a MUST GO....try all the food there..from home made coconut , coffee, durian ice cream, fried chicken, sweet potato balls, grill squid, SEAFOOD, western food, beer stops.. u can njoy all that for less than 1,000 baht....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam10_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#11 of 63 in Cha-am
197 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Property: The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Address: 849 / 21 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach, new coat of paint for the entire 559 room resort, a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping, an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Regent Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing