We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for the money!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was our second visit to Regent Chaam. The last time it was managed by Holiday Inn resorts, now its manage by a private owner.

The rooms are dated and our room did smell of mould but thankfully the staff moved us right away. The facilities are not bad: The premises clean, the pools are big, and the hotel is right on the beach! There is a kids club but it not great - the ladies there were not very friendly and did not even interact with the kids. Plus parent have to stay with the kids and every activity costs 100 baht.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Zavee,

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and felt that we are a value for money property. You may be interested to learn that we have been gradually refurbishing and updating our rooms and hopefully when you next visit us you will see the improvement to the rooms.

I must apologise about the personnel that staffed the kids club. We will be sure to have appropriate personnel that engage well with children so they feel welcome and are able to have fun here.

Warm wishes,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    289
    123
    34
    19
See reviews for
154
281
22
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We only stayed for 4 nights at the end of a trip from Bangkok to Chang Rai sightseeing all the way what a great way to see the country. This was a welcome rest and the village just outside the resort was great. Gina & Owens bar is great place to spend the evening & John in the restaurant at what you think is the end of village serves great food the best we had while there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mistyCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear mistyCroydon,

Its nice to hear you had a great time in Cha-am and our resort. We only hope that you will be able to stay with us a little longer next time to explore some of the other wonderful sights and observe some local markets as well as some of the newer contemporary, hip markets. There are lots of fun nick-knacks to buy at these places and is always great fun to explore.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm sunny wishes,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just stayed for 10 nights had a wonderfull time ,and I would like to say a big thank you the staff
Especially to k.phanchita who was the duty manager at the time ,were there was a little problem with the room but with a little bit magic we got upgraded to a suit .i have read on tripadvisor that the hotel is tierd ,but I saw a lot of hard work going on to make improvements to the hotel so I think
It won't be long before things are put right ,so thanks again to all the staff for making the holiday

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyrone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Tyrone O,

Many thanks for your encouraging words. We are truly glad you had a great time during your holidays. Your special thanks to K. Phanchita has been passed to her and she is absolutely delighted. I'm also glad you noticed the work we have been doing at the resort. We are updating our facilities gradually and as you have right stated we hope to be even more guest friendly in the coming days. We do hope you will be able to see this for yourself at your return.

Wishing you sunny smiles from sunny Cha-am,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel, although slightly dated in room decor, was lovely. Extremely clean with good facilities and helpful staff.
our check in was smoot with a lovely welcome cocktail, however we did need to wait until 1pm for our room to be available. Once in the room however it was clean and spacious with a small fridge, safe etc. the fridge was empty to enable you to stock it yourself, which was as a result of previous customer feedback. A nice touch, and shows the hotel listen.
The resteraunts all provided a nice variety of food to a high standards at reasonalbe (although above the local premises) prices.
The only downside was the lack of a beach, however, as this was due to weather/ climate change it can't really reflect on th hotel and provisions are there to use the beach at the linked resort.
An very good hotel with excellent value for money

Room Tip: We were in a superior room which was a small additional cost but it was lovely, no real view to spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strizley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear strizley,

Thanks for your lovely comments concerning our modest resort. We are truly glad to learn that you had a good time during your holidays. Our staff do strive to do their best and we are in process of refurbishing our facilities gradually. We are also really glad you noticed some of our little touches. We do aim to please and welcome all comments and suggestions.

Our beaches are generally back to their original splendor after the rainy season which these days start mid-November all the way to June the following year. I do hope you'll have to chance to come back and experience our magnificent beach again.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort Family

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

At first we were a little taken back by the size and spread of this hotel, it was quiet and we really liked this, however at weekends as it is only 3hours from Bangkok you do get a lot of conferences which can be a bit noisy and this was out of season so goodness knows how noisy it would have been in high season. There is no beach, this did not bother us as we had our own pool next to the Regency wing- 5th floor worked well , the rooms were a good size and the fact that the fridge was empty worked well as you can buy supplies at the 7/11 in the village round the corner.The furniture in the room was a bit tired and old fashioned and 2 of the resturants were out of action, however we understand a lot of work is bering carried out. The breakfasts had a good choice and theservice of staff throughout the hotel was excellent .The village is great, plenty of bars ,resturants and lovely people, the food there was good value and very fresh , would recommend eating there rather than the hotel, certainly for lunches and dinners.

Room Tip: Regency Wing, 5th Floor, away from most of the other parts of the hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordsofYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear LordsofYorkshire,

We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the resort. Thank you for noticing our effort to update the property which is now almost 30 years old and is overdue for a makeover which started early this year.

The rooms are being refurbished on a gradual basis, including public areas, to ensure minimal disruption to guests and we hope that when you next visit our property, it will look slightly more refreshed.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort again.

Warmest wishes,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at The Regent for a long weekend and were impressed with the resort generally. Our room (in the Regency wing) was large and clean with a comfortable bed, and had tv, fridge, tea/coffee. The bathroom was in need of an upgrade and the shower was useless - very hot or completely cold, and pathetic water flow. The room had a lovely balcony/terrace overlooking the gardens and pool.

I would say the breakfast was excellent, a buffet catering for pretty much anything you could want for breakfast, and the staff throughout the hotel were professional and friendly. There are a few restaurants in the resort and the food was excellent, although for 2 nights of our stay we couldn't eat at the Fluxo restaurant as there were no vegetarian options available.

Negative points - we hadn't realised that there was no beach in front of the resort and it was necessary to take a taxi if you wanted to visit Cha am beach or go there for dinner. I guess the beach has washed away, there were signs up advising us not to swim in the sea. We had thought it would be possible to walk along the beach to Cha am but it wasn't, meaning it was easier to eat at the resort restaurants.

We want to visit Cha am again. Whilst I would probably choose somewhere more convenient to stay next time, the Regency is great if you're happy to stay onsite, lounging by the pool and eating at their restaurants. We really enjoyed our few days of total relaxation!

Room Tip: We had a room in the Regency wing, which is on the southern end of the resort and was very quiet wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunley-Griffin-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sunley-Griffith-Smith,

Thank you for staying at our resort for your holidays. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our little charming Cha-Am town.

We do apologise for the state of the beach during your stay. This is really a recent occurrence due to changing weather patterns. Nowadays, the heavy storms during the rainy season (July-early Nov) results in really strong waves that washes away our beach.

Our beach is in its full glory during the Thai cool season (Nov - Jan) and extends until the summer (Feb - June). We do hope that you will be able to drop by again to experience our soft sandy beaches for yourself. You might also be interested to know that our sister property (The Regent Chalet) a little further along does have a wider beach front which is easily accessible by a short ride by golf cart compliments of the resort.

Until we meet again.

Warm regards,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The resort is quite large with large and beautiful entrance.If you go by your own car then you can go in right away but if you go by public transportation I would suggest you to call the guards for calling their tram because it's quite a long way from the entrance to the building, guards might ask you for some details of your stay and they will call the car for you. The resort is far from the city so you might not want to stay if you want to try some other places.

The resort has great atmosphere and it's next to the beach. Room is good, they provide lots of thing, they even have iron table in the room. The staff is good. Breakfast is not really satisfying, it could be better. Some of the building seem old and unfinished. I don't know about the price because we go there as a large group for an event so everything is covered for us already. Overall It's a good resort, if I have a chance I might wanna check this place out again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chokchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#22 of 63 in Cha-am
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#12 of 63 in Cha-am
197 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Property: The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Address: 849/21 Petchkasem Road | Cha-Am Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach , new coat of paint for the entire 559 rooms resort , a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping , an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing Deluxe Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Regent Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing