We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and quiet hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks choosing this area mainly for golf. The hotel was fine with lovely
views over the Gulf. The hotel was very quiet during the week but became livelier over the
weekend when Bangkok families descended. We had a standard room but this was perfectly
adequate and we were surprised to find that we had a sea view and a view over the garden.
The room was very clean and maid service excellent. Although we visited Hua Hin a few times
for the market and to eat we preferred to eat in the village around the corner from the hotel. The restaurants in the village were good value for money. We found the Bow Thai to be the best and sometimes ate there twice a day. The family run business was really friendly with a relaxed atmosphere and delicious food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear andkath,

We at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful time during your stay.

It our prime objective to design and deliver an enjoyable stay for guests and it was indeed our pleasure to have served you.

We pride ourselves in providing a homey residence - 'your home away from home'.

Your new family eagerly awaits your return home.

Warm regards,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 690 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I first stayed at this hotel first in 2001 and have stayed there regularly over the years. The hotel represents excellent value for money as I had paid £35 for a room per night. The welcome by the staff at reception was excellent and was quickly shown to my room. The room was comfortable and well maintained. The only real thing missing in the room was a guide to the hotel, trips and the surrounding area. I would imagine this is still in production as it has recently changed from being a Holiday Inn.

The hotel was very peaceful with excellent pools and good restaurants though I tended to eat in the nearby village. It did get busy at weekends when there was a conference or large numbers of people from the capital.

The beach at high tide is non existant though you can use the beach nearby at the Regent Chalet. Like much of the area the beach level has fallen in recent years due to coastal erosion. At low tide there is a beach though with little sand.

It is a hotel I would recommend but it is relatively quiet and some distance from Hua Hin. However, Hua Hin is easy to get to by the hotel shuttle or taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Mark F,

We at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort are thrilled to learn that you had a calm and peaceful stay with us.

It our prime objective to design and deliver an enjoyable stay for guests and it was indeed our pleasure to have served you. Your comments are well noted and we do now have information concerning the locale as well as activities recommendations. We hope you will check out these details in your room at your next stay.

We do thank you for your recommendations as this is invaluable for us to improve our services, please do keep them coming.

We look forward to welcoming back to - 'your home away from home'.

Warm regards,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

for the last two years a kuoni brochure has been showing the beach at the regent hotel as vast with palm trees thatched sun shaders bright blue sea. This does not exist,and never has done, despite e-mailing them a year ago and this year about the problem they still they still show the same misleading photo.Although the Regent Hotel is brilliant in every way (have been 8 times in the past) anybody booking based on the beach advertised could be very unhappy and disappointed PLEASE KUONI WAKE UP

Room Tip: go for sea or garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mumjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear mumjan,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort.

I am delighted to read that you found our hotel brilliant in every way and that you had a great time with us despite the initial disappointment about the beach.

At the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort, our prime objective is to provide you with 'your home away from home' experience. Your compliments have already been passed to our Team and we are looking forward to see you again very soon at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

All is super but room ! All what is in room near you all sounds i heard.No intimacy in room!This is only minus but enought that somebody dont come back.Pool is super,breakfast is super only room is big big minus.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room if is possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zupem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Zupem,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoy breakfast and like our swimming pool. We are working on the preventive maintenance during the low season which will definitely freshen up all the guest rooms as well as public area.

On behalf of the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback during your stay. We have shared your comments with all concerned, so that we can continue to improve our products and services further.

We hope you will see improvement and enjoy your time with us during your next visit. Please give us the chance to welcome you again at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.


Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It's an old hotel that is being renovated bit by bit and the overall end result will be lovely. Lobby is beautiful and we were in newly renovated rooms with nice design touches. Large balconies with sea views.
All in all, a nice 2 night stay however I would chose somewhere else next time. An empty fridge with no mini bar allows for guests to BYO...and they did, resulting in empty restaurants on a Public Holiday Saturday night when it should have been busy busy, and take out food cartons left by the pool. Overall I lacked ambiance.....however the meals we had were very good with great quality of authenticity and flavour.
No poolside service which is a missed opportunity, menus available sometimes but not always. You need to go to the bar to get service as no-one walking about. Down by the sandy part at the sea front the same bowl of old food and dirty glasses sat there for two days. Service could be greatly improved for the overall experience however each individual that we met served from the heart.
Lovely outdoor Sala for massages by the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear LondonTamara,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us.

On behalf of the Regent Cha am Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for your comment and feedback during your stay. We have shared your comments with all concerned, so that we can continue to improve our product and service further.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am again.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is our third visit to this hotel during last two years, during first two hotel was under Holiday inn Management. The location is still great for holiday, breakfast at same quality, same staff, rooms still need face lift. However, this time check in/out was slower, as new staff is being trained.
It seems that new Management is considering some changes, and hopefully they will sort out the internet issue that is presently too expensive. If i decide to go back to Cha Am, then certainly I will stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are cheaper, sea view rooms on higher floor (5) are woth the extra amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Nabil A,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort.

Please be informed that hotel provide 3 hours free Wi-Fi internet in the Public area for individual guests and some groups.

On behalf of the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback. We have shared your comments with all concerned so that we can continue to improve our products and services further. Please give us the chance to welcome you again at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was as good as it looks on its website. Right on the beach, with lovely pools, grounds and rooms. Very friendly staff. Local fishing village is a 5 minute walk away with some lovely restaurants and bars -also a range of bars along the beach -that are cheap and offer a good massage for your aching bones!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view -all rooms have a balcony -so the higher up the floors (there are 7) the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear lynpins,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort. I am delighted to know that you had a fantastic holiday with us.

On behalf of the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for your feedback during your stay. I have already passed your compliments on to our staff to ensure their continued motivation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 62 in Cha-am
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Address: 849 / 21 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#9 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $73 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach, new coat of paint for the entire 559 room resort, a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping, an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Regent Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing