We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What has changed?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What has changed?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is our third visit to this hotel during last two years, during first two hotel was under Holiday inn Management. The location is still great for holiday, breakfast at same quality, same staff, rooms still need face lift. However, this time check in/out was slower, as new staff is being trained.
It seems that new Management is considering some changes, and hopefully they will sort out the internet issue that is presently too expensive. If i decide to go back to Cha Am, then certainly I will stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are cheaper, sea view rooms on higher floor (5) are woth the extra amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Nabil A,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort.

Please be informed that hotel provide 3 hours free Wi-Fi internet in the Public area for individual guests and some groups.

On behalf of the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback. We have shared your comments with all concerned so that we can continue to improve our products and services further. Please give us the chance to welcome you again at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    287
    120
    33
    19
See reviews for
152
277
22
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was as good as it looks on its website. Right on the beach, with lovely pools, grounds and rooms. Very friendly staff. Local fishing village is a 5 minute walk away with some lovely restaurants and bars -also a range of bars along the beach -that are cheap and offer a good massage for your aching bones!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view -all rooms have a balcony -so the higher up the floors (there are 7) the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear lynpins,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort. I am delighted to know that you had a fantastic holiday with us.

On behalf of the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for your feedback during your stay. I have already passed your compliments on to our staff to ensure their continued motivation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week in a superior room which had a partial View of the sea and the sunrise.
We were a little bit wary as we had read the more negative reviews and our travel agent had warned us of work being done so wasn't sure what to expect. Our first room did have a problem with a leak from the room above and it smelled damp but as soon as I mentioned it to reception we were immediately moved to another room.
The rooms that we were in were spacious. The first room had twin beds (4ft 6ins x2) and our second room had a 6ft bed with crisp linen and a soft and firm pillow which is marked on them.
The bathroom had a good sized walk in shower with good water pressure. There was a balcony but do keep the doors closed to stop mosquitoes coming in as the resort isn't sprayed that we saw.
We paid to have breakfast on checkin as it was cheaper to pre buy. We were glad we did as breakfast was great. Lots of choice. There is a choice of sitting inside or out depending on what is available when you go. The waiting staff are lovely and very efficient.
The pool area is large. Plenty of sunbeds although the first part of our stay, towels appeared on them to reserve them and would often stay vacant but with a towel on.
The water in the pool is lovely and warm.
There is a bar area near the pool where we have a chilled beer and a pizza for lunch. So relaxing!
We ate in the hotel a couple of evenings. The first night as we had just arrived and then for their Vietnamese evening which was a buffet. Otherwise we went to the small village about a 5-10 mins stroll away where there are a number if restaurants, tailors, few shops and a 7-11 shop. There is also a convenience store opposite the hotel which is a good place to buy drinks from for your room. The management have acknowledged that people would rather buy drinks cheaply from there and there fore there is no minibar in the room but there is a fridge. 2 bottles of water are supplied daily to make coffee with.
Towels would benefit from an upgrade in the future as they are a little worn. My one criticism is no free wifi which I think should be standard in this day and age. If you go to the village the cafes and restaurants do have free wifi.
We both enjoyed our week stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suefrombournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Suefrombournemo,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort. I am delighted to know that you had a very relaxing week with us.

It is fantastic that you were able to enjoy your superior room with a beautiful view of the sea, the sunrise, and enjoyed our services at the swimming pool, breakfast at the restaurant as well as the efficient service of our staff. I have passed your compliments on to our team.

On behalf of the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback during your stay. We have shared your comments with all concerned so as to improve our products and services further and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

For our 9th visit so I can't pretend that this review will be anything but one sided, yes the hotel is a little tired in certain areas but there are signs that under new management they are addressing this. The main problem that is should be easily overcome is the lack of wifi and the wire connection being a very lofty £10 per day, the staff are a joy, the breakfast is fabulous and the grounds are extensive and beautifully maintained. Monday - Friday the hotel and particularly the upgrade regency wing swimming pool is very quiet, weekends are busier as the Thais head from Bangkok. The biggest plus to the hotel are the staff so friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Upgrade to regency wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burgo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Burgo8,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort. I am delighted to know that you had a GREAT time during your recent stay with us.

Regards to WiFi internet connection, please be informed that from 1st of April 2013 onward the Free Wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) is available in public area.

Burgo8, thank you once again for your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back for your future holiday at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

When we first arrived we were a bit apprehensive about the long driveway to the hotel. Once we arrived though, the lobby was fantastic absolutely amazing.
We booked this hotel because it was the only one that offered to accomodate our large family all in one room. They have what they call the family room, which is 2 rooms joined but the childrens one has a bright child friendly decor.
The hotel staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us. Never have I seen such good service.
The internal reastaurants are also amazing however, they are a little more expensive than the normal street vendor, but dont expect to be paying more than you would at home.
Plenty of things to do in and just outside the hotel.
The only things I regret, is that we never booked to stay longer.
If you have a family go for the family room. This made my kids very happy and turned the holiday around to be the best.

Room Tip: Choose a family room if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Japsnpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Japsnpr,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort. I am delighted to read that you found your Family room to be comfortable and your family was able to have a relaxing and memorable holiday with our standards of service.

At the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort, our prime objective is to provide you with 'your home away from home' experience. Your compliments have already been passed to our Team and we are looking forward to see you again very soon at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The property located in very nice beach, calm and feel more relaxing. The room is really clean with modern design. in the morning, various food items and well served from staff team. usually I do like medium size property because want to have prompt service. but we can also find prompt service at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort.

Room Tip: From superior room is big enough and can add extra bed easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supara_Toum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Supara_Toum,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort. I am delighted to know your stay was excellent with our standards of service.

It is fantastic that you were able to enjoy the variety of cuisine at the Sakuna, our All Day Dining Restaurant, as well as prompt service from our staff.

At the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort, our prime objective is to provide you with 'your home away from home' experience. Your compliments have already been passed to the Management Team and we are looking forward to see you again very soon at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is very very nice but needs a lick of paint here and there. However the pool and gardens are immaculate. We found the rooms to be large and comfortable, very clean. We particularly liked the bed pillows because you had a choice of soft or hard. If you can afford the upgrade go form the regency wing. The hotel is nicely situated near to a little village which has bars restaurants shops laundry and more or less everything that you need. There is a very good beach although the sand in front of the hotel has eroded away and therefore steps have been provided to gain access. The new management seemed very keen to listen to their guests and from what we understand improvements will be made during the quiet season. The hotel has many returning guests which will include us as we have already booked for next year. The only complaint that we had was trying to find a sun bed without towels on them and found that bribing the pool boys was the solution.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazagrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mazagrewp,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort. I am delighted to know that you had a GREAT time during your recent stay with us.

I’m glad you found your room were large and comfortable with the selection of pillow, the pool and the garden to be nice as well as the hotel situated close to the village that have everything would you prefer.

At the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort, our prime objective is to provide you with 'your home away from home' experience. Your compliments and feedbacks have already been passed to the Management Team and we are looking forward to see you again very soon at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
0.9 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#19 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Property: The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Address: 849/21 Petchkasem Road | Cha-Am Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach , new coat of paint for the entire 559 rooms resort , a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping , an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing Deluxe Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Regent Cha-Am
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing