We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We flew with Etihad airlines, excellent flights with plenty of entertainment in the seat
We used Oriental Escapes for our transfer to Cha Am, very good service
This hotel is a 2-3 hour drive from Bangkok
Its a Large hotel in its own extensive grounds
Our room was very nicely furnished with a king-size bed that was an absolute delight to get into each night. The room had its own fridge and you were provided with complimentary bottled water each day
We were on the 5th floor overlooking a large pond teeming with fish. On our first morning we were looking out and we spotted a very large lizard (about a metre long) wandering around the pond
The pool area is very nice and spacious and there are plenty of beds available, Towels are provided. The restaurants do a very reasonable daily lunch time special
We expected to be able to walk directly on to the beach from the hotel however the sea was so high there wasn’t any beach available from the hotel steps. We found however we could walk onto the beach to the side of the hotel. The beach was pretty small and the sea didn’t look very inviting. A 10 minute walk along the beach there is a small bar shack. The food you order isn’t cooked on site, they phone your order to somewhere and then later a man on a scooter turns up with your food, the shack also provides thai massage for 150 bahts for 1 hour.
The hotel has bikes for hire (40 bahts per hour) On one of our rainy days we went on a bike ride through the local area. It was fun and I would recommend it
Just outside the hotel is the village which provides lots of bars and restaurants. Most nights we were able to try a different restaurant and then we normally ended up in Gena & Owens Bar. Gena owns a 10 seater minibus and she lets customers of the bar use it at very reasonable rates
We went into Hua Hin a few nights (30 minute drive) to visit the night market and ate at the market Cafes there. We also went to Cha Am (20 minute drive) on the Wednesday night to visit the “locals” night market there
We visited the Elephant safari in Hua Hin, we were shocked to find it was 1000 Bahts each to have a 1 hour ride. The ride was fun but the scenery very disappointing

We really enjoyed our visit to Thailand, the weather wasn’t great, however the hotel was good, the food was excellent everywhere and the biggest plus point was the friendliness of the Thai people

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 702 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights here at the end of a tiring 11 day tour of Thailand, and found it to be just what we needed. The hotel is set in spacious, well-maintained grounds with two large pools. The breakfast restaurant featured a good selection of food, and the spa was excellent. The hotel is situated on a nice beach, with cafes that are worth visiting when exploring. It is not advisable to go in the sea, as it drops steeply and has jellyfish.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and the rooms were always kept clean. The hotel was quiet in the evening as most guests opted to visit one of the local restaurants outside. We went to the Family Restaurant and Sawas Dee, and found them both to be excellent, though no doubt there are others that are also good.

This is good hotel for a short quiet break.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Staying at this Resort with friends we have chosen to stay here for 3 nights. Overall experience is satisfactory and hit the expectations. Clean up of rooms and overall cleanliness was good. An additional Plus are the spacious rooms with balcony, private beach in front, big pool & a quiet air-con system. Breakfast was excellent and the friendliness & ecucation of staff good. However we have encountered some difficulties related to financial matters when checking out due to wrong information given to us by the Front Office staff. The professional and correct treatment given to us by the Front Office Manager Ms Pawana has impressed us. We were really happy at this Resort and do recommend this place for all categories of tourists especially eldery people, families with children and honeymooners. It's less a place for Business Travellers.

Room Tip: We had different rooms facing different directions. None of us could complain about noise or other d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Martin S.,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am!

I am delighted to hear that you had a good time during your stay. I have already passed your comments to Khun Pawana.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Thank you once again,

Tanzir Latif
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

it's getting a bit tired, and needs refurbishing. I understand it is leaving the Holiday Inn group next January, and reverting to a private individual Hotel.
Average cleanliness but all the joints between the tiles in the pools , need the algee cleaning from them. There are good handrails and steps for disabled people to access the pools.
The food was good, and the staff friendly.
the Sawadee restaurant in the local village, gives a good range of local food and very reasonable in price, their Tiger prawns are to die for, fresh from the sea. the owner Mr King, we nick name him " Kaboom" nothing is too much trouble for him and his wife and family

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear John A.,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am!

I would like to let you know that your valuable comments have already been passed to the respective Department Heads.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon.


Thank you,

Tanzir Latif
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we have been to thailand before in may 2011 and we stayed in pataya we liked it so much that we decided to go back again this year but to a different place, we looked at a few places but with some help from our travel agent being the co-op we decided to go to cha-am and stay at the holiday inn resort. it was about 3hrs transfer from bankok so after the long flight from manchester we was very tired but looking back it was well worth it in fact we have allready booked to go back next year at the same time in may. it is not very busy at that time of the yearas its going into the rainy season but this year we only got about 2 days of rain so it didn't stop us from doing anything. next to the hotel was a small village which we used to walk into at night for something to eat you had plenty of choice to where you wanted to dine and the food at any one of them you couldn't fault and of course the service and friendliness of the people was by far better than any other place i have travelled to, even in the hotel the food was excellent and every one who worked there was lovely towards you and very polite. this is the first time i have given a review about any where i have travelled but we loved it so much i just thought it was worth a mention and soon as i booked it again last month i cheered up.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramses33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were given a sea view on the 5 th floor. The room was clean with a large very comfortable bed and good pillows. The bed linen is changed daily.
Wifi is available for a fee, I paid for it before I realised that its not available in the rooms, only the public area which was a disappointment.
The hotel and grounds are well maintained and the pools are a pleasant way to cool down. There are adequate beds around the pool and towels are provided. There is no beach directly in front of the hotel, but there's a beach to the left and right of the hotel.
If you buy breakfast vouchers up front these are given at a discounted price, the breakfast is very good with a good varied selection.
We also ate lunch in the terrazzo, which again was very good. Food in the hotel is as you'd expect more expensive than outside the hotel, but it is still very affordable.
THe village has a good selection of restaurants and bars, and everyone we came across was very friendly and not at all pushy.
The hotel has a shuttle bus to cha am and hua hin, hua hin has a very good night market that's worth a visit, it also has a huge selection of bars and restaurants to sample.
We had a lovely time at the hotel and would recommend it and the surrounding area for a good relaxing holiday. We look forward to returning.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Kags09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed during October for just over eight days. Had a fantastic stay. The rooms were very spacious and were comfortable for our small family of four! Facilities for kids are great with two kids pools a nice playground and a brilliant kids club run by two really nice and very creative members of staff.
Also really enjoyed the buffet breakfast as the food was excellent and the restaurant staff were all very friendly polite and all ways cheerful and happy to see and play with our kids.
The reception staff were also great as they were very helpful and informative .
During the eight day stay we barely left the hotel as we felt so relaxed and we also had enough things to keep all of us occupied.
Would like to thank all Holiday Inn staff for such a wonderful and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 63 in Cha-am
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
204 reviews
5.7 mi away
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
#22 of 63 in Cha-am
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Address: 849 / 21 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#9 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $64 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach, new coat of paint for the entire 559 room resort, a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping, an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Regent Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing