We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed during October for just over eight days. Had a fantastic stay. The rooms were very spacious and were comfortable for our small family of four! Facilities for kids are great with two kids pools a nice playground and a brilliant kids club run by two really nice and very creative members of staff.
Also really enjoyed the buffet breakfast as the food was excellent and the restaurant staff were all very friendly polite and all ways cheerful and happy to see and play with our kids.
The reception staff were also great as they were very helpful and informative .
During the eight day stay we barely left the hotel as we felt so relaxed and we also had enough things to keep all of us occupied.
Would like to thank all Holiday Inn staff for such a wonderful and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 684 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived after a last minute booking, at the front desk they informed us that the bugalow wasnt available anymore. They offered us a room with 2 beds (4.200 Thai B).
We had not much of a choise as it was my sons birthday.
Room was good, only they forgot drinking water.Swimming pool not proper cleaned and dirty in the middle of the pool, next morning i found out why as the cleaning stick was to short to reach the middle of the pool.
Resort is at the beach but not for use (swimming) would be nice to have a place for children to play in the sand. They have a few restaurants we when to the Italian restaurant. Wine list had only 1 red Italian wine on it, Parma ham wasn't Italian Parma ham but local ham.
Other then that food was resonable.
Breakfast, Harsh bronies served out of a (Au Baun Marie) so steam maked them very soft and wet.
Nice swimming pools for children and small playing ground for them.
Children had a good time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I went there the second time to relax for a week from a busy work schedule. The hotel complex is next to the sea side and surrounded by palm treas. The rooms were recently renovated and are basic but very spacious and clean. Plenty of rooms are connected to another twin room for accompanying kids. If this is not big enough you may want to book one of the villas next to the beach or one of the 2 pools.
Pricing is very reasonable even for the Italian restaurant and the open air massage area. The most impressing experience is the friendliness of the staff who speak good English.
You want to go for nightlife? Then book a seat at the concierge for the shuttle bus to neighboring Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maidei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good, but could improve! Overall met my expectations with HI.

Nice hotel.
Nice pools and recreational space
Nice rooms.
Nice views to garden or sea.

Nice village round the corner - breakfast / dinner in the village at reasonable prices

Negative:

- Free Wifi should be normal those days...
- Breakfast / dinner pricing comparing to local prices / in the village nearby
- Bad weather, no swimming in the ocean (nothing HI can be made responsible of :-)

Room Tip: Regency Wing might have the better rooms, but can be noisy during some events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElHurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The resort itself was good, staff were polite and friendly. We went to the bar (Gina and Owen) in the village near the resort. Beware pay for your drinks as you order. If you put it on the tab,you would get a big bill, drinks you havenot bought added to the bill. I questioned the bill and I was attacked badly. Pay for your drinks as you order.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunita_london_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a lovely relaxing time at the holiday inn. Paid extra for breakfast on arrival which was worth it as choice was excellent and staff in breakfast restaurant were brilliant. Front desk staff not so good at times with a couple of them actually being quite miserable and unhelpful. The rooms are cleaned every day to a very high standard with clean towels and bedding. The pool area is beautiful and surrounding gardens very well tended. The prices in the hotel for food and drink were massively inflated in comparison to what you pay in the small village just 400 metres down the road. Turn left out of the hotel lobby and walk for a couple of minutes in to the village of Bangshaiyoy. We highly recommend going to Gina & Owens bar, Gina is the owner and is very friendly and helpful. She knows all the best places to visit and actually took us to ride on the elephants in hua hin and to the monkey temple. She was going to take us to the floating market and the tiger temple but too much alcohol the night before prevented this! She didn't take anything in payment for herself, just the cost of the driver which was about £16 for the day. There are also some lovely little restaurants in the village which serve delicious food at very low prices.
Overall we had a great stay in the holiday inn and would go back again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trajez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Trajez,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am.

I am delighted to know that you had a lovely and relaxing time during your recent stay with us. Your compliments about the excellent food and service at the breakfast restaurant have already been passed to the team. Regarding your comments about a couple of our Front Desk Staff, we have already noted them down and are carrying out a Training Refresher to improve the level of service provided.

On behalf of the Management Team at Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am, I look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Thank you once again and best regards,

Tanzir Latif
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel itself as expected, clean & comfortable, all staff pleasant. Swimming pools nice. It was really quiet during our stay, I don't think I would like it at high season, I can imagine the dreaded towel run for sun loungers.
Big downside, there is no beach in front of this hotel, even though the hotel website shows a beach that was a few years ago. There is a crumbling sea defense wall & unsuitable bathing in the sea as there is are an abundance of stinging jellyfish.
We started off in room 1426 but upgraded to villa for a big bath tub as well as a shower. Hotel insisted that because we booked through an agent, we had to pay full price for the villa with no reduction from our already paid for room (agent now liasing with hotel re this matter)
As other contributors mention there is no free wi-fi, very mean to say the least.
You can pre pay for breakfast at 300 baht per person, but there is a lovely village just outside the hotel that offer breakfasts for 90 baht. If you crave proper English breakfast with real bacon try J & K's, they do homemade pies too !
The village has many restaurants and a few bars, some with free wi fi The locals are simply charming, serving fresh food and far less expensive than the hotel.
Gena's bar is popular, free wi fi, decent choice of drinks. They don't serve food, but are happy for you to take your own in there.
Quite a few of the local places offer trips & taxis. Lovely spacious air conditioned mini bus to Bangkok airport 2600 baht. Taxi to Cha Aam 250 baht & to Hua Hin 300 baht. Hua Hin has more happening than Cha Aam.
Bonus side..........couple of lovely monitor lizards, a few birds, few tree snakes & plenty of friendly moggies. (All critters harmless)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkieinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Quality & Continous Improvement Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Yorkieinlondon,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am!

I thank you for your recent stay with us. Regarding your comments about no beach in front of the hotel, the reason is the high tides during the monsoon season. As the rainy season comes to an end, the water level lowers and our beach is back for the enjoyment of all our guests. And as for no free Wi-Fi provided currently, we are now working on this issue at the moment.

I hope to welcome you very soon at Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am.

Thank you once again,

Tanzir Latif
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manaqer,
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 62 in Cha-am
99 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Address: 849 / 21 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#9 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $75 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach, new coat of paint for the entire 559 room resort, a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping, an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Regent Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing