We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good !”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Hotel is very good and we've been there 6 times and will go again next year.
We like to be there and year after year, the atmosphere just keeps getting better.

Room Tip: You must take The Deluxe Room. It is strategically located, You can see the Gulf of Thailand and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, PA to GM at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear PVELI,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoy returning to our Resort on a regular basis, your fabulous feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

With kindest regards,

The Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha am
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    287
    123
    34
    19
See reviews for
154
279
22
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

i, along with parents, are among tens of thousands of flood victimes fleeing from Bangkok to Hua Hin, Cha am or Pattaya. I chose Holiday Inn Chaam as this is an emergency but long trip; thus budget was one of the factors. Holiday Inn Chaam offered great rate. Thus, i didn't expect much. we've been here for 2 days now and .....

Surprisingly great, warm, very efficient service at Holiday Inn Chaam - the kind that we sometimes don't even find at the more expensive hotels we normally go to. ALL staff, i mean ALL staff were genuinely nice....none of the robot-like, trained to speak the same way kind of service. smiles were all around. i have to say especially, when they are serving thousands of demanding flood victims - never a sign of attitude from any of them. Kudos to the GM!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank panaspornn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Khun Panasporn,

We were delighted to read your comments on Tripadvisor, thank you for sharing your feedback and acknowledging our team.

At Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-am we pride ourselves on our warm and friendly hospitality.

We are very happy we are able to support our guests whom have been displaced due to the terrible flooding in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back under better circumstances!

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

One wing of this hotel is being refurbished, but no disruption to our stay, apart from an area being fenced off.an excellent pool with plenty of room. The weather was excellent considering the rain the rest of Thailand was getting. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The deluxe room is very spacious with sea view. For those usually stayed at Dusit Chaam, try Holiday Inn and you won't go back to Dusit. Holiday inn offer all the things more value with less money believe me. Asked for 1228-1229 if you want connecting rooms on the second floor or 1128-1129 if you want connecting rooms with private garden. Let their GM know if it's your special occassion. They will prepare something special for you.

Room Tip: Asked for 1228-1229 if you want connecting rooms on the second floor or 1128-1129 if you want connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Khun Kidakan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Every occasion is a special occasion!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Having never holidayed in Thailand before and spent 10 days touring around Thailand despite the rains & flooding we eventually arrived in Cha-Am to the usual Thai welcome which is like the rest of Thailand the "land of a thousand smiles" our bags where in the room before the room before we had completed the short registration form. my room looked over the car park which wasn't a problemas you had a view of the hills in the distance and the gardens in the front of the hotel looked like a mini rain forest and the smell of Jasmine flowes was permanently in the air, the room was spacious and well apppointed with an empty which you can ask to be stocked, a safe, sat TV and drink making facilities, you even have an ironing board and iron for the domesticated amongst us.the Bathroom was a little on the compact size but was well stocked with toiletries and two complimentary bottles of water everyday, no bath but a walk in shower which suited me fine. The hotel pool, one of several available although two were being upgraded so were not available, was large and clean ranging from 0.8m pool for kiddies & from 1.2m to 3.0m in the connected main pool and is large enough to not be crowded and is suitable for those who want to swim or those who want to paddle and it is only 30m from the beach which is cleaned everyday, it is a public beach so you do get a few hawkers selling their wares but they are not intrusive and the goods they were selling appeared to be better quality than some sold elsewhere, when I was there the water was of very poor quality due to the massive floods draining into the Gulf of Thailand and becase of the amount of mud & fresh water it had killed a lot of the fish close to the shore & they were being washed up daily, The Terazzo restaurant which is both poolside & beachside offers Italian themed food with a touch of Thai & is excellent for alfresco dining on the terrace or the Safrona (not sure about the spelling) was used for the buffet styled breakfast and both lunch and dinner, food was excellent and plentiful, both Thai and European there are several barsin the hotel but dont limit youself to these there are severalgood bars & cafes in the local village which is a two minute walk away with tailors & cafes in abundance and the ubiquitous 7/11 convenience store and dont forget Cha-Am itself on Hua-Hin which are accessable via taxi at ridiculously cheap prices or you can use the hotels mini bus which is a little restrictive & has to be pre booked Over all a fantastic holiday resort and dont forget Sa Watte Khab the traditional Thai greetingSadi by males or Sa Watte Kha from females. The many beauty/masssage parlours that are in every town & village are heavily regulated compared to the old days and the vaste majority are legit and you can get a genuine Thai massage if you are brave for around 300 Baht

Room Tip: you can book a beach view but they may be blocked by palm trees & cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenksB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

having never been to Thailand before or stayed at a Holiday Inn outside of America i was fearing the worst after a stay in a lovely hotel in Hong Kong on the way out. however i was pleasantly surprised upon our arrival - reception staff were very welcoming and we were escorted to our room . it would have had a lovely sea view apart from the childrens playground in front of our room!! luckily it was rarely used and didnt affect our time in the room.

The highlight for me of this hotel was its location, it wasnt central Cha Am but that meant it was nice and peaceful (apart from weekends - more later) and was near to a nice stretch of bars/restaurants whereyou were able to get to know the locals - turn left outside the hotel(not the main road but after you pass the security hutch) walk about 2-3 minutes and you are there. Veryfew people ate and drank at the hotel whilst we were there as the locality meant you could venture out and the cost was about 2/3 cheaper! if the hotel lowered prices slightly they may have more people that stay but this would have a detrimental affect on the fabulous businesses and people we encountered.

if you go you MUST have a visit to Gena's bar - she is the loviest person you could ever wish to meet - she just works too many hours! if you are reading Gena cut back a little! she couldnt do enough for you alongside her able assistant Lily. Unfortunately i suffered with a tooth abcess whilst away and when they saw my face she shot off and the next minute they had bought me something to try and ease the swelling - no matter my insitence they wouldnt take any baht for it. they also run the massage ploace across the road - we treated ourselves many a time after breakfast for the equivalent of £6 for an hours body massage it would have been rude not to!!!

A visit to Hua Hin night market is a must as is the elephant trek at the Elephant village in Hua Hin. we had a fabulous driver who we used all week, who definitely undercharged to the point you tipped like crazy -apologies but i cant find his card but he had a shop down the road from Gena's selling crafts and bags etc - i would definitely recommend him for both safe driving (not always present in Thailand) and his prices.

weekend were definitely busy with an influx of locals but they were by no means rude or taking over as i have experienced in the past in jamaica,nor the influx of compay conferences or school trips -credit to the hotel if it got out of hand and was disturbing other guests they stepped in.

sorry for the lengthy review but i wanted the hotel to get the credit it deserved, i would recommend this hotel as a base as long as you venture out and see the area itself

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nicolalouises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear nicolalouises,

We are delighted to read your very detailed feedback, glad you enjoyed the experience at our Resort and the surrounding area!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, N Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for eight nights in September/October 2011. First impressions were very good, and it just got better when we got to our room. The room was a very generous size, with very comfy beds, a mini bar, large TV, lounge chair, lots of wardrobe space and excellent air conditioning! The bathroom was very modern and well fitted out. We also had a good sized balcony overlooking the gardens. The hotel pool was large and clean. The hotel is situated within very large grounds which are a very pleasant walk. The hotel has three on-site restaurants, as well as poolside snacks. The Trezzano restaurant had a very nice touch when we used it a few times, ice cold facecloths to cool down with, brill !!
The local village is only a few minutes walk away, and has quite a number of restaurants and a few other shops, including a 7-eleven and an internet cafe. The food at the Family Restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, and Rene and the staff speak excellent English and make a point of remembering your name.
The hotel is right on the beach which was ok, but nothing special. The Red Flag was up the whole time we were there, meaning there was a danger of jellyfish, and if you did wish to use the beach there were no sun loungers there.
While we were there a couple of Thai companies had one or two day conferences/team building days, but they kept to themselves and were no problem.
Staff were very pleasant and friendly. My main gripe was when we arrived we were asked for a credit card swipe or a cash deposit for any services or damages. Always cautious about leaving credit card details we opted for a cash deposit, this turned out to be 5000 baht, over £100. I thought this was a little excessive. Our only other criticism would be the location. The hotel was a little isolated, and if you want nightlife you have to go into Hua Hin.
We had a great time at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntaraR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear jonev,

Lovely to read your wonderful feedback! We have indeed got the red flag raised in particular this time of the year whne there are jellyfish from time to time.
We have taken on board your feedback regarding the cash deposit request in lieu of credit card details taken on arrival, this is very standard practice in most international hotels.
Regarding our location we run regular shuttles to and from Hua Hin, which take approximately 20 minutes each way.
Once agian we really appreciate your feedback
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
0.9 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Property: The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Address: 849/21 Petchkasem Road | Cha-Am Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach , new coat of paint for the entire 559 rooms resort , a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping , an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing Deluxe Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Regent Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing