We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort in Hua Hin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice resort in Hua Hin”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The hotel is not located in Hua Hin, but in the town of Cha-am (10 km from Hua Hin). Getting a taxi from Hua Hin costs 200-250 Baht and takes 10 minutes. hotel at specific times (morning and afternoon) shuttle bus to Hua Hin (100 Baht per person).
Near the hotel there is nothing interesting. But the hotel meets all the needs (restaurants with Asian, Italian and local cusine, shop). Resort very clean and well maintained, pools for adults and children. Rooms nice, bright and large terraces. Some rooms with direct access to the pool. Highly recommended - a good place to relax in calm and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaLodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Thank you for your review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We are very happy to hear that you feel our hotel is clean and well-maintained, and that you have enjoyed the variety of food that our restaurants offer.
We have done our best to make our resort the most relaxing place to stay including the maintenance of the gardens, the pool, and our guest rooms.

We also recommend you to visit the Fly Now Factory Outlet which is opposite to our hotel. There is also a summer palace - MRIGADAYAWAN PALACE and Golf Course which is less than 5 minutes away from the hotel.
For more travel information on the places nearby our hotel you are advised to contact our Guest Service Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    395
    131
    40
    27
See reviews for
506
512
39
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The hotel is very beautiful landscaping, pool, gardens, beach frontage. We like the pool is surround so many of the rooms which is very good creating an impression. Some may confuse is the location being outside of Hua Hin, but the hotel name is "Sheraton Hua Hin" which is not correct. it should be called "Sheraton Cha Am". Our room is very nice except the crack on the ceilling in bedroom and bathroom area. We have some problem on the third night with the air-condition which is not working good. So we have to move to opposite room at 2.30 am. Last thing, the hotel should consider for TV channel because it is look very old movie and no football channel at all comparing other hotel that we used to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2010
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on Sheraton Hua Hin resort & Spa.

We deeply apologize for the inconveniences our Air-conditioning facility has caused you during your third night stay with us.
After we have been reported about this problem, along with a crack on the ceiling, it has been immediately fixed by our engineering team.
We have also scheduled the Air-conditioning maintenance to make sure they are in good condition.

Your comment about our TV programs has been passed to our management team for improvement to meet every guest’s satisfaction already.

Lastly, we are very happy that you have enjoyed our pool, the gardens and the beach which we always keep clean for our guests.

Please come back to visit us again soon, we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

As I am writing these lines we are enjoying the facilities of our Lagoon Access Room. This hotel has a lot on offer, and whilst it might not be a St. Regis experience with regards to services, it offers exactly what one can expect from a solid 5* hotel. The facilites are first class, breakfast is opulent and can be enjoyed overlooking the pool. There is a fantastic Italian restaurant within the grounds, which surely offers first rate authentic Italian cuisine. The beach is nice and clean, the sunbed area is not too cluttered like you might find in some resorts, staff is friendly without being intrusive. This is a great choice for couples and families alike, who wish to escape the stress of their normal lives for a couple of days. It comes with a moderate pricetag and is good value for money. Definately recommended. The fact that it is not located in Hua Hin town centre adds to the relaxing factor, but if you wish to explore "city life", you may do so. The hotel offers an hourly shuttle service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullypunkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
We are happy to hear that you has a very relaxing time with us at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Italian food at Salas is prepared by one of the best and experienced Chefs we have!
We always keep everything up to the 5-star hotel standard, and we are glad you appreciate our effort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

The hotel grounds are outstanding. Beautiful landscaping, pool, gardens, beach frontage. The way the pool is around so many of the rooms creating an impression of having your own pool is great. The only issue is the location being outside of Hua Hin, but the hotel name is "Sheraton Hua Hin". It should be called "Sheraton Cha Am". The staff here is great. As we had some of my wife's family with us - we requested adjoining rooms - and we received two great rooms next to the pool. My wife celebrated her birthday this week - and upon request Suwanna ("Aey") arranged for a lovely cake to be delivered to our room. My wife loved it. We also went to a great cocktail reception (not sure if this was for SPG Preferred only) one night with the manager.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
Thank you for your review.

It is the hotel's standard to prepare birthday cakes for our guests celebrating their birthdays with us :) With regards to the location, our hotel provides a shuttle bus service to Hua Hin, which is about 15 minutes away from the hotel, so you can go out to the city and then come back to our quiet resort to relax.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel has been the best decision we made. Its a long way from the airport, 2.5 hours, but worth it. Ive stayed in some excellent hotels but this one takes the biscuit. If you are worried about food there is everything you can imagine served at breakfast from traditional english to cake or curry! Its buffet style and you can fill up for the day. Take the hotel shuttle to Hua hin in the evening to try the local food and you will hardly spend anything. Max 8 pounds per person including beer. The maid service is excellent and bottled water replenished daily.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for a great review! We are so happy to hear that this hotel has been the best decision you have made. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our varieties of food and breakfast a lot.

Please come back and visit us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

For me, five stars = perfection. The Sheraton at Hua Hin came very close. AMAZING pool that circles the inner courtyard of the hotel. Kids loved it. There is also a kid's club, that offers further distraction for the young ones so mom and dad can get some much-needed R&R. Great gym. Great (but pricy) spa. Two small complaints: (1) ; The beach is sub-standard. It's a little grubby, and the water is not clear. We did some tide pool exploring, which was fun, but never even bothered to swim in the sea -- not what I imagined after looking at the hotel's website. (2) The kid's club allegedly had activities such as painting, but staff much preferred to plop them in from of a video.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for sharing your valuable review about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We are always looking to improve our service by listening to what our guests have to say :)

Please be aware that during the rainy season in the months of June, July, and August, the sea will not likely be clear and swimming in the sea is not highly recommended as there have been said to be a lot of jellyfish. However, if you do come back and visit us any other time, the sea will be as clear and as beautiful as in the photos.

With regards to the Kids Club activities, your complaint has been passed on to our Top Management for investigating and improving already. However, I believe there are different activities for different days written on the Notice board in front of the Kid's club.

We hope you would come back and visit us again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We visited the Sheraton Hua Hin in June 2010. It is the most amazing hotel ever. Pure excellence and quality. I traveller with my husband and our 12 month old daughter. The staff at the hotel could not do enough for us and our daughter. The hotel was very quiet when we were there and it was perfect.

The rooms are out of this world. Rooms are hugh. Bathroom is pure luxury and the hotel is very very clean.

There is an ATM in the hotel.

Food at the hotel is amazing - you must try the 'Mango sticky rice Mmmmmm' at the beach bar. Breakfast is great - everything you could ask for.

Water - Water in the hotel is very expensive I think it worked out to £5.40 for a large bottle which you can find in the room. However if you just step out of the hotel and go down the road a little there is a couple of small shops and they sell the same water for 40p - yes a difference of £5 per bottle.

Pool is hugh and fantastic. It was the first time our daughter had been in a pool and we loved walking around the hotel in the pool - the pool literally goes around the grounds of the hotel. There are also jacuzzis dotted here and there on the way around.

The grounds are beautiful and well kept.

Hua Hin itself is amazing. Well worth a stroll around. We liked to go and get a massage and an evening meal in Hua Hin town.

Massages are great. They are advertised by the hour but if you only have half hour to spare dont worry just ask for a price for half hour. As long as they have business they will massage for as long as you want. massages are very cheap and sooooo relaxing.

Only thing I would point out is that there were not any baby changing facilities i.e. change tables in the toilets however we found our own way of changing nappies so not a problem. The hotel does have high-chairs for babies however if you go into Hua Hin a lot of the restaurants will not have highchairs and if they do it will be a chair that is high - they do not have a tray in front or anything to strap baby in safely. We took a length of muslin with us and tied it around the chair and our daugther to keep her from falling out. Worked well for us.

TheThai people are the most friendly people I have ever met and they love love love children. Every Thai person we meet made us feel very special.

All in all this was the perfect start to our Asian experience. The Sheraton in Hua Hin is our favourite place. Dont have any concerns about staying at this hotel - its perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our rooms, the pool, the food, the spa and overall environment.

We do our best to provide the best service we can to give our guests the best satisfaction and to meet their expectations.

With regards to the baby diapers changing facility, we regret that you did not find it convenience during your stay, however our hotel does have this facility and it is located at both the Gents and Ladies restrooms next to InAzia restaurants. You can find the baby diapers changing tables with a mattress on top for changing diapers or dressing your baby.

With regards to the Baby chairs - our hotel provides high chairs with safety belt and table in front to keep the baby safe at every outlet. However, these chairs will only be provided upon guest's request as they are kept away near the counters.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,970 reviews
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
269 reviews
8.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing