We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Honey Moon Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honey Moon Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Thailand in 2008. We enjoyed our stay very much and were very well looked after by the lovely staff at the Sheraton Hua Hin.
The food was fantastic in all of the restaurants and we enjoyed cocktails in the bar. We also really enjoyed a few treatments, massages etc. in the spa and that was wonderful. The hotel was relatively quiet when we visited and the whole trip was very relaxing. The only down side is that the resort is a little bit away from the main town of Hua Hin however they have shuttle service available abd taxi's are very reasonable.
All in all this is a gorgeous resort / hotel, it was a fantastic experience and I would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Chompunuch Chulanuka, Marketing Communications Manager, on behalf of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa Management at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2009
Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to your return :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    382
    125
    40
    26
See reviews for
491
502
39
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

We got a bargin deal at this hotel £60 a night . The pool is amazing , the rooms spacious and spotless , the staff great and ambience very relaxed .

The only downside is food and drink was v expenisve . In addition although hotel had four restuarants on two nights out of three only one was open . We did though appericated the free internet and we got a very late checkout for no additional cost

This is a honey moon hotel definitly or when you want to splash out .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Chompunuch Chulanuka, Marketing Communications Manager, on behalf of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa Management at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2009
Thank you very much. Your comments have been shared with our senior management to improve and serve our guests as best as we can. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

Everyone raves about the pool and I suppose we went with great expectations, but were a bit disappointed. Maybe it was because we didn't have a pool access room, but maybe not. Apart from going round the lagoon and peering into everyone else's rooms, it didn't feel like there was any other point of interest.
Service was variable. After check in (it was a group check in for a weekend conference), the person at the counter just pointed in the direction of the room and said 'your room is that way'. No instructions and no one to show us to the room! We'd always had someone show us to the room before! Was it because we were part of a group? We had to ask another few people along the way before we got there, and still none of these other people offered to take us there. Small point I guess, but not good for first impressions.
Big bath in room was enjoyed by the kids, as well as a good kid's channel on TV. But the room service didn't offer the kids menu, which was disappointing, and different to the Sheraton Krabi which we had stayed in before. The overall choice for room service food was also pretty limited and uninteresting. There's essentially only one restaurant in the hotel, which is also a bit limited.
Kid's club was nice though, and the persons there were attentive and helpful, and the kids enjoyed it (much more than the pool)
Breakfast was standard, but definitely not outstanding. When every hotel has to offer the same things, you have to make the difference in terms of quality of the food, which is definitely not the case. We also found this with the Sheraton Krabi. Maybe it's a Sheraton thing. Because I understand that to make the quality you have to spend more money, such as keep the croissants warm, use good quality jams and marmalades etc. Maybe it's not worth it for you.
To summarise, when asked the kids whether they want to come back, they said yes (for the kid's club). But the parents are very ambivalent!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Chompunuch Chulanuka, Marketing Communications Manager, on behalf of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa Management at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We also sorry that you could not experience all 4 restaurants we have, which are InAzia (Pan-Asian), Salas (Italian), Luna Lanai (Thai and Seafood BBQ) and The Deck All Day Dining.

Our In-Room Dining was just implemented and kid's section will be added shortly.

Anyhow, we always welcome feedback like yours as it helps us to strive to improve our services and accommodate our guests as best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

We have just arrived back from a 14 night stay in the Sheraton. On arrival we were efficiently and corteously looked after, we were upgraded to a Laggon View room at no extra cost and the service we received was excellent throughout. The two people who looked after our room could not be more helpful (Thitiya & Mr Prapinprt), they basically summed up how friendly all the Thai people are.
We were on a package put together by Virgin and it was so efficient from the first day until the last and the trips they arranged for us (ToodToo Tours) were excellent.
We had breakfast included and it was fine.
The hotel itself is excellent and in fact the photos do not do it justice.
The one downside is the pricing of drinks & food (it is extremeky expensive in relation to the local environment). We basically used to walk to the Siam Beach (200 yards to the left on the beach) for a drink & snack at lunchtime, I think you will find it about 30% of the price and then in the evening we went on the Shuttle bus into Hua Hin for a meal. The suttle bus is efficient, it cost us 400 baht per round trip for the two of us, it still worked out so much cheaper than staying at the hotel.
If the hotel were more reasonable with their pricing I am sure more people would eat & drink there.
Apart from that all I can say is an excellent holiday, made by the people of Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryPlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Chompunuch Chulanuka, Marketing Communications Manager, on behalf of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa Management at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2009
Thank you very much. Your comments regarding Food & Beverage have been shared with our senior management to improve and serve our guests as best as we can. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

This hotel is very appealing on the eye, at the time of our visit it was quite empty however they ofered us an up grade to a pool side room and wanted 500 pounds for the 11 nights !! A turn down service was included but this only happened on our last 3 nights. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The menus (food and drinks)were very expensive, we found eating in Hua Hin the best value the hotel offers a regular shuttle bus service at 100 b per person however if there is 4 people it is cheaper to get a private car from "Mr Frank" @ 300 B for the car... and get a Tuk Tuk back at 300b but only pay 250B. Black Mountain golf course was excellent a course well worth visiting !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Marketing Communications Manager, on behalf of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa Management at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2009
Thank you very much. Your comments have been shared with our senior management to improve and serve our guests as best as we can. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

The Sheraton Hua Hin certainly has the wow factor it's aiming for. A stunning lagoon pool that wends it's way around the hotel, a horizon pool looking out over the ocean, palm trees, inventive landscaping, and terrific rooms. It's just a pity it's a three hour drive from the international airport in Bangkok.

We had three things going in our favour for our stay at this resort. First, we booked in the off season meaning the staff vastly outnumbered the guests by about three to one. Secondly, the supposed bad weather had probably unjustly put off a lot of visitors. Thirdly, my partner had a Starwood membership. If you have one I highly recommend flashing it at the receptionist on arrival, just on the off-chance. As business was so slow we were instantly upgraded from the garden room we had booked, to a lagoon room at no extra charge.

I agree with all the previous reviewers that it's worth spending the extra money to reserve a lagoon room. One of the highlights of our stay was being able to step straight out our room and into the lagoon for a swim right around the hotel.

I can't agree with the reviewer who said the breakfasts didn't taste good - agreed they're expensive if you haven't booked them as part of your board, but it was all tasty. And such a relief to be somewhere that doesn't imagine that either American or British breakfasts are the first and last words in the first meal of the day. If the expense is a problem then as noted by others there are plenty of places in the very nearby town to eat at.

Paying for internet access in your room is a bit much at a hotel of this calibre and one of the few downsides to our stay.

We also had a problem with the hotel restaurants closing early and all day, but this was due to the timing of our visit. At one point there were only around 15 guests in the entire hotel so the staff made the sensible decision to close some of the eateries as they were just losing money, but it was a slight disappointment for us.

While we were there the celebration of Loy Krathong was held and the resort put on a performance for guests. They charged for this, and while the buffet dinner was brilliant, the show had a slight air of 'Thailand for Tourists'. It reminded me slightly of a high school production. Then the tail end of what had been a hurricane blew in and put paid to what should have been a fun evening - it was so windy that even the gas powered lights wouldn't stay lit! Still, the staff did their best to give everyone an idea of what the festival should have been about.

I would mostly recommend this resort for those looking for a complete break from their hectic life. Overall we enjoyed our time in this resort and intend to go again some day, but I might check out the option of flying in to the nearby local airport rather than being driven...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopazMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Management at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2009
Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to your return :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

We booked a Pool Access room for 10 nights and on arrival to the Sheraton where surprised with the whole Resort as the photo's do not do the Resort justice. Magnificent gardens, pools, staff services and the room facilities where great. Our last trip to Thailand earlier this year, we experienced language problems with staff at another Resort, but not so at the Sheraton.
We enjoyed eating alternative nights at the Sheraton and on the others went into town to experience the Thai culture and dining. We used the Resort shuttle service and limo and this gave us a chance to meet other guests and find out about places to visit. I had a couple of beauty services and found them more expensive than in town but believe you pay for what you get. They used the best products and the services was excellent. Management was faultless with any request we had even to the extent of helping my Husband arrange dinners for our 28th Wedding Anniversary and for my 50th Birthday, which he really appreciated.They even upgraded us to a Suite for our stay.The housekeeping was spotless and compliementary water and toiletries was plentiful. We never swam in the ocean as there where alot of jellyfish but the pool was inviting anyway. Husband enjoyed playing golf at the many golf course around. We did check out the Tour Desk but found most tours are better booked online for costs.The only complaint we had was there is little communication regarding what is happening within the Resort. Management has advised us they are working hard to arrange details through there TV site for the future. Overall we had a great time and were very happy staying at the Sheraton Hua Hin and would return again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golflink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Management at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2009
Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
6.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing