We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel overtaken by corporate events and 3 day indian wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Arrived 14th nov 2013 to date only one day where all public facilities were availabe to allguests.on arrival corporate gathering in ful swing for a couple of days, followed by a 3 day indian wedding and today the corporate workers were out inforce hammering away preparing for a bmw corporate event, none of which is advised on the sheraton web page. Not quite the ambience of a 5 star hotel. The indianwedding was a unique experience but one does not expect to be segregated from the regular breakfast facilities and shoved into a corner.
The staff however are brilliant and under normal circumstances first class. The hotel were well aware of the impending problems and did offer to relocate us to a villa resort some distance away which we were not aggreeable to having just arrived from the uk and further we had a golfing itinerary arranged based on staying at this hotel.
lots of good reviews but full of sympathy wth people recognising the shortfalls of the hotel and writing bad reviews. Hoping things get better but not too optimistic with the noise around the beach front today. Thankfully we can escape to the golf courses.
Take care as to whats on when booking this hotel. The senior management are obviously only interested in corporate functions and large events without concern for the regular holiday maker, a great pity as the hotel could be a fabulous retreat under the right circumstances.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms will provide the quietest options and the nearer to reception the better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear johhew,

On behalf of Management Team, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking time to write us your feedback regarding your recent experience at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations and we want to apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our resort. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our resort with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

We are concerned to learn about your remarks on our senior management team during corporate function, our team at all levels were there to assist the guests as much as possible and we had no privilege of letting down any of our guests so it was disappointing to know otherwise.

We always try to ensure that our resort provides good values for our guests although there is no excuse for the unpleasant experience that you highlighted. Once again we are sorry for the unpleasant experience and we hope to be able to make amends and to restore your faith to the resort in the near future.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

On it's web page, SHH promises among other things '...unique destination where memories are made...',  '...natural atmosphere that helps to relax...' and '...our team is on hand to ensure the finest services and a complete getaway...'. Well at least one out of the three value propositions was fulfilled during our visit - we did made some lasting memories! 

We did arrive early, but were told that we would get a room in 15 minutes. Great, but  it all went downhill from that point on. We had reserved room with two beds; not available; instead we were given a room with one bed and were told that our son could sleep on the sofa. SPG membership was not recognized during check-in. Our special package promoted late 2pm checkout; we were told that it's not possible, nor the 4pm checkout for gold members. (Until when at the morning of our departure I decided to go to the platinum & gold member service desk; all of the sudden the 3pm departure was possible since the room would not be occupied after us?) The Welcome fruit platter on arrival that was promoted on our package was one fruit on a platter for three persons to share.  There seems to plenty of staff, but surprisingly many have quite limited english skills. At times the staff also seemed to be more interested in talking with each other than serving guests. (I'm not blaiming the staff; they were nice and helpful, but seem to be poorly managed.)

What really ruined our vacation was that we had an unfortunate chance to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin at the time when an indian wedding was taking place. The main attraction of the wedding was to make as much noise as possible for hours at time and for several hours. I've literally been to rock concerts with less volume! And as some other customer has already stated, they pretty much do not care about other customers if there is an indian wedding going on!

The problem was not the wedding itself, but the practicalities surrounding the wedding arrangements at SHH are somewhat confusing; i.e. for some utterly braindead reason they allow use of pool/lawn area between the buildings for the wedding festivities! And have indian pop/rock concerts there, while other customers are trying to relax and sleep in the buildings surrounding the pool/lawn area! (Did I forgot to mention that they do not stop when the evening comes, but continue until the night!) Unfortunately during our visit to SHH the manners of the guests also left quite a lot to be improved upon; we got what apparently was a prank call on our room telephone during night, people were swimming in the pool with their regular clothes on, shouting in the hallways, balconies and a cross the yard in the middle of the night. They were also smoking, eating, drinking vodka and beer while in the pool! We actually had a men and women using our balcony as a way to move from one room to another! While we were using it! (We have plenty of pictures and videos to prove these incidents.) When we asked them is there something wrong with their room door, they started insulting us. After four complaints during two days and no response from hotel management, the only thing SHH gave us was that they made the innocent girl at the front desk say that she is sorry and comped us 1200thb of serivces. (That's less than 30€!)

To sum it up; avoid at all cost! I understand that big weddings equal big bucks, but I find it worrying that the way that the wedding arragements are allowed to affect the vacation experience of other quest speaks of serious problems with the respect for customers in general. SHH is a four star facility, with three star staff and one star management attitude!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JooseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Joose N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay with us. We are deeply troubled and of course most concerned to learn of the disappointing elements of your experience, which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. We would like to reassure you that this is not indicative of our company standards.

Your constructive feedback has been shared and discussed with our Management team and rest assured, guests' comfortable stay is our utmost priority in all our operations. Should your time permit, we would be most appreciative if you could allow us to contact you separately via email to share with us more so we may discuss your experience in detail. It is important for us that each and every guest that walks through our doors carries back fond memories of their stay with us and we are deeply concerned that we have let you down and would like for you to give us another chance to show you the true Sheraton hospitality and we will personally see to it that your experience is customized and positive in all aspects

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. However, it would make us most happy if we could regain your confidence and welcome you back to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa again.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were upgraded to a pool access room which was a huge bonus. Although I should add that we were there mid week when the hotel was relatively quiet, and hardly anyone swam past our room. If the hotel had been heaving with families we might have been less content.
But while we were there it was heaven. The pool is huge and very clean, the sun was shining, the loungers were comfy, and every meet we ate at the various restaurants was delicious, western and Thai.
So all in all a great trip and I would definitely go back again. One thing to be aware of is that there is absolutely no beach at all. But with a pool like their's who needs it.

Room Tip: Pool access room on the left hand side looking out from reception, if you want the sun.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazelnutDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear hazelnutDeal

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the culinary delights and facilities in our resort. We are happy to have made your stay wonderful one.

We look forward to welcome you back at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
35
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

It has the biggest swimming pool that I've ever visited in all my hotel stays!
The staffs were so friendly, honest, polite, alert and responsible.
My hubby left his sunglasses on the day we checking out the hotel at the main lobby leisure table. After a few hours we left the hotel, we only realized about the lost.
Thus, I called up the hotel reception, to hope that his sunglasses would be still there, surprisingly, yes! It was kept safely by the hotel staff!
The hotel in fact has arranged a transfer of the sunglasses from Hua Hin to Westin Bangkok. And, we just need to pick up from there! It was really a great relief for us, as his sunglasses contains a lot of sweet memories to us!

Other than the swimming pool, ambiance and staffs: the food were served great, very tasty!
I'm from Malaysia, thus, I would have tasted all the Asian spices at my home land, a good Thai food can be found easily at my home town.
But, the Thai food served by the Inazia Restaurant had really give me a big surprise! Extremely tasty and acceptable by someone who is not a fan of spicy. I believe that it will serve as great as it did if someone needs it to be spicy too.

Despite of Inazia, the complimentary breakfast was served with so many varieties! Comprised of American, English, Thai, Indian, Chinese and Japanese options. Yummy! And honestly, the breakfast from Sheraton Hua Hin has been successfully made me to be a big eater in the early morning as I normally don't really interested in eating heavy breakfast, but then, Sheraton nailed it!

As a conclusion, we would definitely go back for a great stay with Sheraton Hua Hin Spa & Resort whenever it's possible! :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you have had a memorable stay with us.

We are pleased to mote that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our associates because they are the heart of the hotel and are really doing an outstanding job.

Last but not least, thank you for your 5 star rating and it would be a great pleasure to have you and your husband return in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Please take time to read this review as I need to explain the poor score. Ordinarily this hotel is a definite 5star, the facilities and the staff are fantastic. However, during our 8 night stay here we had to endure 3 corporate/group events that affected our own comfort and use of shared areas. First we had the Women's group of hua hin, not too bad but one area was off limits for a night. Then we had a corporate company from China that took over the same area and played corporate games throughout the day, again not too bad. Lastly (and whilst I am writing this on a sun bed by an infinity pool I cannot use) we have a large Indian Wedding. A joyous occasion no doubt but at the cost of anybody else's enjoyment who are not part of that wedding. We now cannot use at least 50% of the hotel communal areas. The infinity pool is not usable today or yesterday or tomorrow, the music is extremely loud and intrusive, I love a party but not at the disturbance of other guests. Here is the problem, the hotel cares about their guests but the attraction of corporate/large groups is more financially appealing and then individual bookings are insignificant. Come to Hua Hin but double check with this hotel what corporate bookings they have as it will definitely affect your enjoyment, if there's no corporate booking then this is a great hotel, if there is stay somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Brian S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We appreciate the feedback you have given us both during your stay and on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, thank you for your kind comments about our 5-star facilities and fantastic staff. We apologize that during part of your stay you had to endure an Indian Wedding and Corporate Teambuilding Event and would like to assure you that most of our events take place in our ballroom, private night club or conference facilities. When we have large events using our Ocean Front Lawn we always place this information on the ‘announcements’ page of our website to ensure that our guests are aware of this.

We are grateful that you discussed your concerns with our Rooms Division Manager during your stay, and understand that since writing the review we have made up for your displeasure during the time that part of our 560 meter circumference pool was not available.

Once again we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope that you will join us again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We just checked out from Sheraton Hua Hin Resort after a stay of 4 nights. It was amazing. We have 3 kids and the oldest (4years) loved the Kids Club so much that she started to cry when we checked out (extra thanks to Orowan). The kids pool was surrounded by sand, also a hit. The huge pool is fantastic for both adults and kids.

The rooms are Great and we had no problem fitting, even with 2 baby cots.

We tried the food and drinks at Salas (Italian) and the Beach restaurant. Both had Great service and food. (Good luck to Remy on the rest of youre internship).

The Fitness center was not huge, but Big enough.

Breakfast had alot to choose from and everything we tried tasted Good.

Thanks to all the staf for taking Care of us. We are not big fans of hua hin, but Will probably return just to stay at the Sheraton.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Henrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Henrik R,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent holiday at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We are impressed about your detailed and warm description regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and glad that you enjoyed our facilities as well as the heart of the resort - our associates. With a great pleasure we will share this comment with our team here.

Very looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A super resort with the best pool that runs through the whole property. The most accommodating, friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble. We had a lagoon view room - which we preferred to the lagoon access rooms as we didn't really want people swimming past and looking in. We tried all the restaurants and the food was a culinary delight. One point - the Beach restaurant should do more to advertise the fresh seafood menu (the crab and lobster shouldn't be missed). Similarly the Sundara lounge should promote the tapas menu. The breakfast buffet is the largest I have ever seen and covers every cuisine and we didn't see the same dishes too often or on offer elsewhere in the hotel or at other meals (so the food wasn't recycled). It is also one of the most child friendly hotels of this calibre I have come across. Can't end without a thumbs up to the Shine Spa - I think we tried every massage! Only one area of improvement from me - waiter service at the sunloungers and pool area would be appreciated. The fresh fruit in the rooms was a lovely touch.

Room Tip: Would recommend lagoon view or lagoon access rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaribuSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear KaribuSurrey,

It was a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time at our resort and enjoyed our deluxe lagoon view room.

We also appreciate your comments regarding the dining options with five different restaurants and bars, as well as our tasty and varied breakfast buffet and will certainly share your praise to our culinary team as they always work with passion to provide an array of culinary choices to exceed every expectation.

Thank you for your suggestion for our pool attendants to be more proactive in overseeing the harmony of pool area, I have shared your valuable feedback with our team members, and surely we will improve our service and facilities and give you entire satisfaction during your next visit.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa as your holiday destination, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,133 reviews
8.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#3 of 63 in Cha-am
304 reviews
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $101 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing