We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Resort(Cha-am)
$116
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
$47
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Hua Hin(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
$73
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$45
$33
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveler rating
912
433
141
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
433
141
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon access roomluna lanaiindian weddinghua hinspg platinuminazia restaurantsundara loungegarden viewwedding guestsswimming poolshuttle buskids clubbeach barindian fooddirect accessthe ground floorshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms, staff and pool are truely outstanding. The restaurant and bar staff are a part of the "caring" department and they do try to show this. A favourite of ours was the beach bar, and my partner ended up behind the italian pizza oven showing the head chef how to make dough balls - an evenings entertinment for all and much appreciated by the staff.
The pool is just brilliant, as it travles around the whole complex so you can choose to do long laps if you wish. Free wi-fi and its good to join the SPG program to get a complimentary paper and fruit each day. After the ambivalence of bankok hotel staff even at 4 & 5 star hotels, it was a true delight. The only thing, and I did talk to them beforehand after a trip advisor review had shown it up, is that its not a beah holiday.
There IS a beach, and we enjoyed watching the fishing boats out each night, but the sea comes right up to the boundary wall about 4pm in August, and its very shallow, rocky and a bit industrial. So you can swim and be on the beach but you wont be walking hand in hand for miles. There's no watersports due to the rocks or other activity on the water, except some hopeful local junks and jet skis to take you along the water.
The hotel is not in Hua Hin, even though ts named that way, it's actually in Cha Am, so you have to get the shuttle bus in, for which they charge. Something that should be free really considering that Sheraton try to make it seem they are in Hua Hin. There is a Tesco Lotus in town to get staples and alcohol at reasonable prices.
We stayed in a garden room and that's all you need unless you really want a pool room, which is what we'd go for otherwise. But the first floor rooms are more private as people can't see in.
We had some suits, shirts and a dress made at the tailor there. A bit hit and miss. The shirts were great and they will negotiate a long way on price. The dress was good too. But with the suits, you are trying to be forced into a stock, asiatic shape, even though it says a Hugo Boss etc template. So be cautious. The ladies suits still didn't fit after 5 fittings, as they made it too tight but they did acknowledge it and offer not to have it or give us extra fabric, so with gentle confidence about not being as it should, you should get a satisfactory compromise. the red fabrics all ran though, so be warned and don't get talked into white cuffs on reds.
The spa is ok. If you want sports massage or have an injury, they just don't have enough knowledge nor skill, even though they say they do understand. As a beauty treatment place, its just like any other.

Room Tip: Choose garden first floor to minimise cost and it is better than less private poolside. Join SPG program to get free papers and fruit daily. Out of season, when we went, had really great price deals.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Lorna R,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking time to write us your feedback regarding your recent experience at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

It is great to hear that our passionate associates made you a great and memorable holiday. And with pleasure we will share this comment with our team who will be truly delighted and motivated to further enhance our guest experience at the resort.

Your constructive feedback about spa experience has been shared with our team and rest assured guest experience is our utmost priority in all area. In the past reviews, many of our guests commented very positively about the overall spa experience, however we regret that you were not impressed with the performance of our therapist. Please accept our sincere apology.

We are sure with your valuable comments and concerns, we will manage to move from great to best and we would love to welcome you back at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to experience more memories and services.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

lovely hotel and great for the family. the huge pools are really nice. all very clean. we had a room with pool access which was especially nice for the grandparents to watch the grandkids swim around without having to sit out in the pool area if they didn't want to. enjoyed the cocktail hour before dinner each night. Would be perfect if it was a little closer to actual Hua Hin but then you probably wouldn't get a resort of the same size. Rooms are very big.

Room Tip: go for one with pool access
Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Melissa F,

Thank you for posting your kind review following your stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa back in December 2012. It is nice to note that you still remember all the things that you experienced and we grateful for the tips on the accommodation.

We surely look forward to your visit in 2013 soon.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Located about 10 min drive to downtown Hua Hin, the hotel comprises of 8 buildings connected via swimming pools. Several 1st floor rooms have direct access to the pools. Booking two garden view rooms, I was fortunate to get upgrade to one ocean front room and one ocean front suite as an as SPG platinum. Both rooms have a small private porch and gated garden with a lovely view of the ocean and lawn. The swimming pool is just a few steps away. I am not a big fan of swimming pool but I really enjoy the interconnected pools here. The complimentary breakfast buffet is decent but I like the one at Anantara resort better. There are several good seafood restaurant nearby including Sang Thai and La Mer.
A bit further away, Hua Hin Hill Vineyard restaurant has a very lovely view but average and overprice food.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PP2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear PP2603,

Thank you for spending your holiday here with us at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and we appreciate the various tips and advice offered around the area. We are happy to learn that overall you enjoyed the grounds, pools and facilities during your stay. The comment on breakfast surely had our attention.

We are committed to improve and enhance the satisfaction of our guests. The journey towards being part of happiness of our guests may not always be smooth but we endeavor to make it better each time.

We are truly grateful for your wonderful support and see you again very soon.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at hotel for 7 nights and had a fantastic time !
The hotel is well run and the staff are friendly polite and courteous. Stayed in Lagoon View Room this time - had stayed in Lagoon Access previously. To upgrade to LAR was going to be an extra 1700bt per night. Lagoon view room on first floor actually offers more privacy as access rooms at pool level have procession of swimmers at your window so need to keep the blind closed for added privacy whereas not an issue on 1st floor LVR.
If you have young kids I'd definitely opt for LAR as great for little ones to jump straight into lagoon. Nice beach but lots of jellyfish prominent so more than a little off putting to go in for a dip in the sea.
High quality of food at all restaurants & reasonably priced. Only item that is pricey is wine due to the import duties. House wine bottle from around £25 (1200 baht) although more selected bottles over £40.
Overall would thoroughly recommend hotel and will definitely stay again !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philb690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear philb690,

Thank you for your constructive comments on your recent stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We are pleased to note that overall you enjoyed the general facilities and the upkeep of the resort.

Rest assured, we will pass on your compliment to our team and they will certainly be pleased to learn of your praise about the service that they have extended to you during your stay.

Once again our appreciation for your constructive comments, your kind support and we hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Sheraton Resort & Spa is firstly not really in Hua Hin. It is in a place called Cha-Am which is an area before you head in to Hua Hin.
The resort itself is definately 5*. Very large open air reception with fantastic views of the hotel grounds. Numerous swimming pools, great garden areas with lots of seating. Childrens play area and many many restaurants.
The hotel resort is massive and takes a good 5-10 minute walk from reception down to the beach (depending if you stop and look at the wonderful views).
The rooms themselves were very large and tastefully designed. The rooms included everything you would expect! The bathroom included a bath and seperate shower area.
There are some nice restaurants within this hotel and are not really to expensive compared to other 5* hotels in the world. The breakfast was unbelievable!! The restaurant is huge!! The morning buffet catered for every breakfast food you could think of!! It will set anyone up for the day ahead.
I would definately recommend this hotel for anybody who wants a luxurious relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle.
The only downside is that the resort is a 15 minute car ride from Hua Hin and there's really anything else in the area. This meant we had to rent a car if we wanted to go anywhere. However, the hotel do offer a shuttle bus into Hua Hin for 100Baht each.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear JamesG111186,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa on your recent holiday. We are delighted to note that overall you had an enjoyable stay at the resort and we are grateful for your kind comments. It is good to learn that despite we are a bit far from town but you still recommended us to those who look for a luxurious relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle.

We would love to welcome you back at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to experience more memories and services very soon.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews