We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday for family with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I travelled here with a friend but found that it is an excellent location for family with kids to spend a few days to a week in Hua Hin. They provide baby sitting services with a kids playground area as well.

Hua Hin itself is a tranquil city in Thailand, compared to Phuket, Bangkok and Pattaya. Expenses in Hua Hin is relatively at low price but at the same time, there aren't many happenings in this place. If you are looking for nice beaches with clear water to swim, or a site for snorkelling or scuba diving, or adventures like jungle, or colourful night life or red light district, I don't think you will find Hua Hin an interesting destination!

We came here for relaxation and refreshment and it is the right place to go. Sheraton, with Shine Spa, 4 restaurants and a swimming pool running round the property is very self-sustainable. One can definitely be spending whole day or days within the property just to enjoy the sunshinhe and pool, spa and the variety of food.

The only 2 things I could critize about Sheraton is the beach and the drinks. The property is established by the beach, but I don't think it is fit for swimming. The water level is so low that it reaches only your waist even after 50 meters (I am not good at distance but it is definitely far away). Besides, the sand is not fine, there are rocks! It could also be dangerous to swim in the beach as we saw that the water, though during day time very shallow, could go very deep with vigorous waves at night time, that the water covers all the sand area and reaches the edge of the property. There seems to be some activities available on the beach as we saw. One is horse riding and the other is water motorbike. A note for those bringing kids is that, there is no lifeguard in the whole property, not for both swimming in the beach and the pool! So parents/ adults are definitely needed to look after their kids when they are swimming.
I ordered cocktails from both the beach bar and the pool bar, but they are both not in good quality. Probably they don't have a qualified bar tender! And the most disappointing part is that the cocktail is contained in plastic "glass"!

Other than the 2 complaints, all the others are at excellent level. The pool is very well designed. We love the idea that we could keep swimming instead of turning like most of the other pools. There are also jacuzzi at intervals. The pool access rooms are like having their private pool! The 4 restaurants are all providing excellent level of food. We love especially the italian Salas restaurant. Give it a try if you want to stay at the hotel for dinner. The staff are also very nice. Their servvices are very good, considerate and detailed minded. We once forgotten our purse in our room without locking in the save. However, we didn't lost a coin when we are back, during which, the housekeeper has come to do the clean up.

Regarding location, it is not close to the town and takes around 15 mins by shuttle. It is convenient if you book the shuttle in advance (do book both ways if you plan to take the shuttle back). The shuttle costs only THB50 which I think is subsidized by the hotel already. Taking tuktuk cost you roughly 200-300THB. Driving is very welcome as I can see. There are a lot of parking spaces available.

Room Tip: If you choose pool access room, I would suggest those towards the beach as there isn't gate sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tungtung1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Tungtung1234,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent holiday at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. It is greatly appreciated.

The comment about the cocktail container will need correction. We actually do not use plastic glass in all restaurants, it is actually acrylic glass that we use at our pool restaurant (Salas), and seafront restaurant (Luna Lanai) to prevent the breakage which can harm our guests if any pieces drop down to our lagoon pool.

We are happy that you and your friend had a pleasant time with us. Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them. We will certainly pass on this message to the team who will be very grateful and motivated to hear your wonderful comments.

We hope to welcome you and your friend back again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've travelled and stayed at so many hotels around the world. Here, Sheraton hua hin, is the best ever, in every aspect; room, location, facilities, and, especially service. All staffs pay even little tiny details of the guests. Very impressive. Love it.
Every room down stair r connected to the swimming,the swimming is huge as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRINCE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear PRINCE D,

Wow, thank you very much for that amazing comment. It is a great honor for our team at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa that you have mentioned us as the best place you ever stayed in.

We hope to see you soon when you need another great holiday to escape from the daily routine.

Once again, Thank you!

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We took a bus from Bangkok International Airport straight to Hua Hin and saw the Sheraton on our way to the bus terminal. The Sheraton was about 15 mins by taxi away from the main town of Hua Hin.

The room was spacious and had a separate shower area from the bathtub.

The swimming areas was large and there was even a small sand play area in one of the 'separate' swimming area. Tip: if you have kids, bring sand toys and their floats. The hotel rents out floats for kids if you don't have any.

Beyond the hotel's boundaries, the beach is great for exploring and seeing small sea creatures like hermit crabs etc.

The children's play club is impressive with a trampoline indoors and a trampoline for older kids outdoors. The play club has colouring pencils and paper, television playing kids' cartoons and various toys e.g. 'cooking toys', 'carpenter's set' etc.

The Sheraton also provides a shuttle bus service from Hua Hin to Westin Bangkok, which was more convenient for us than to carry our luggage to central Hua Hin and wait for a mini-bus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whimsicalbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear whimsicalbuyer,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and we appreciate the various tips and advice offered. we are happy to note that you had a pleasant holiday and thank you once again for sharing this review.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you and your family again soon.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at Sheraton Hua Hin for 4 nights at the Ocean front suite.

Checking in seem to take forever, luckily the staff is nice enough to give us a temporary room before our room is ready.

The room was nice and spacious. Great View, the hotel had a wedding going on during our stay and it's seem very busy.

Breakfast was nice, lots of option for everyone. The pool is massive and lots of sun lounges.

The beach at the front of the hotel is not very clean and I did not see anyone on the beach the whole time while we are there.

As a part of the suite benefit we get daily afternoon tea and daily cocktails which is great.

The hotel is 15min drive to Hua Hin town where you can find seafood restaurants,shops and things to do. Unfortunately it's not free for the guest to use this service.
I think the transfer to Hua Hin town should be complimentary. (it's cost 50 baht per person/one way)

Overall, this is a high occupancy hotel, if you don't mind that fact it's a great choice.

Room Tip: pay a bit more to get a seaview room or lagoon pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piya-namwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear piya-namwan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and we sincerely appreciate the specific feedback as this allows us to enhance the good points and focus on improving the highlighted areas.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the various experiences at the resort including our lagoon pool, breakfast at The Deck, our room and time stroll around in-town.

Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa is actually a seafront destination which surrounded by tropical landscaped gardens and panoramic view of the Gulf of Siam. The Suite benefits include the access to the club lounge, providing daily afternoon tea and evening cocktails are making holiday at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa exclusive and special.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we are sure we will improve our service and facilities and give you entire satisfaction during your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent family friendly resort. Very low key atmosphere, was full capacity yet never felt crowded. The pool is amazing, flowing around the lagoon rooms and opening to a huge pool at each end of the resort. We had a lagoon access room and this is the only way to go. It is superb. the food was excellent in all restuarants, highly recommend eating in. Great shuttle to town for night market and some shopping etc. Didnt want to leave this quiet relaxing haven.
There was a large Indian wedding on for three days of our seven day stay. One night was too loud outside the rooms as the function had to be moved from beach front to restaurant because of rain.
Many other guests I spoke to complained the next morning. Next time I would enquire if any weddings were booked in for the time of my stay, at any resort. Just something to keep in mind.

Room Tip: Definitely lagoon access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kennykatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear robynmiles,

It's great to note that you enjoyed your stay with your family with a lot of new experiences, activities and culinary highlights here at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and our local area.

Thank you for highlighting about the pool, restaurants and the ambience of the resort that made your stay comfortable, it is great honor to be named as the excellent family friendly resort.

Although we are pleased that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, nevertheless we are concerned to learn about the disturbance from the group that you experienced. Our apologies for the inconveniences which affected your comfort.

Once again, thank you for your support and would be great to see you and your family back again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

4th year in a row back at Sheraton Hua Hin, it is just perfect - friendly and service minded staff at all positions, super pool, perfect rooms with direct access to the pool and child club, that the kids love.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cslm_dahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear cslm_dahl,

What a splendid feedback and 4th year in a row, Thank you!!

It is our utmost pleasure and desire to provide you and our guests an unforgettable stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and glad to hear that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our associates because they are the heart of the resort and are the key factor of a successful operation.

Thank you for your confidence in us and we are sure the experience that you had at the resort each time is self explanatory on why you and your family keep on coming back here. We are truly grateful for your wonderful and constant support toward us and Sheraton family for the past 3 years.

We hope to see you again soon when you need another great vacation to the sunny side of the world, where you can continue to create lifetime memories with us, at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I visited this hotel on the last weekend. It's a nice place and if I get to visit Hua Hin, this is the place where I will always prefer to stay. Staff is nice and help ful. I had a booking for only two nights, but I wanted to extend one more night which I decided on the last minute before checking out. Although the hotel was really full, the people on the font dark were very helpful and found a room for me for another night. Here are some small flaws there, but it happens with every big property so those can be over looked. On the whole, a nice place for stay in this town.

Room Tip: Always try to ask for a room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear David N,

It was a pleasure to have you with us recently at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and we are glad to note that overall you had a wonderful stay here. Thank you for highlighting about the service from our associates at the front desk as well as mentioning us as a nice place to stay in town.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, probably for a longer stay!.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
3.9 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 62 in Cha-am
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 62 in Cha-am
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $143 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing