We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super summer holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super summer holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

4th year in a row back at Sheraton Hua Hin, it is just perfect - friendly and service minded staff at all positions, super pool, perfect rooms with direct access to the pool and child club, that the kids love.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cslm_dahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear cslm_dahl,

What a splendid feedback and 4th year in a row, Thank you!!

It is our utmost pleasure and desire to provide you and our guests an unforgettable stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and glad to hear that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our associates because they are the heart of the resort and are the key factor of a successful operation.

Thank you for your confidence in us and we are sure the experience that you had at the resort each time is self explanatory on why you and your family keep on coming back here. We are truly grateful for your wonderful and constant support toward us and Sheraton family for the past 3 years.

We hope to see you again soon when you need another great vacation to the sunny side of the world, where you can continue to create lifetime memories with us, at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    386
    129
    40
    26
See reviews for
499
504
39
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
260 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I visited this hotel on the last weekend. It's a nice place and if I get to visit Hua Hin, this is the place where I will always prefer to stay. Staff is nice and help ful. I had a booking for only two nights, but I wanted to extend one more night which I decided on the last minute before checking out. Although the hotel was really full, the people on the font dark were very helpful and found a room for me for another night. Here are some small flaws there, but it happens with every big property so those can be over looked. On the whole, a nice place for stay in this town.

Room Tip: Always try to ask for a room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear David N,

It was a pleasure to have you with us recently at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and we are glad to note that overall you had a wonderful stay here. Thank you for highlighting about the service from our associates at the front desk as well as mentioning us as a nice place to stay in town.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, probably for a longer stay!.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This resort is everything we wanted. The pool is a lagoon meandering around the beautifully kept property..our room has pool access from the terrace. Great place for families, attentive staff and a short trip into town.

Room Tip: Request a lagoon room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgr2940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sgr2940,

Great to read your excellent comment and all the praise! Thank you so much.
We are happy to have made your stay to a wonderful one.

Hope to see you back at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa very soon.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirath Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived exhausted and not in the best of spirits but as soon as we saw the lobby and met the reception staff, we forgot our exhaustion. We were proveded with cold hand towels to freshen up and the check in procedure was quick and efficient. The staff are truly delightful and on no occasion were we not greeted by staff, even in passing along corridors. The Thai smile was always ready and they did everything possible to make our stay memorable. The physical design of the hotel is outstanding with seemingly no enclosed spaces, the lobby is open both ends and the rooms have huge French windows opening out to the pool or the gardens. All the walk ways were surrounded by gardens and greenery and the trees and flowers were beatiful. I'll never forget the gorgeous white and yellow flowers that fell daily into the gardens and pathways. Every turn opened up a new vista with gardens, fountains and mini waterfalls which led to and from the lagoon. Breakfast was superb: eiher on the terrace overlooking the lagoon and gardens or in the air conditioned restauant. The variety was mind boggling and the standard superb. We deliberately got up early just to savour breakfast on the terrace. My partner thought the tea was a little weak but this was about the worst thing we could say about this hotel. The staff gave much attention to detail: my boyriend likes weaker coffee and I like stronger coffee so an extra jug of hot water was brought to our table every morining to weaken the coffee! Extra little, but much appreciatd details included an umbrella in the room and spare umbrellas in the lobby in the rainy season ( not that much rain...a quick burst in th late afternoons ) an extra shuttle bus put on for us when we booked late and the main bus was full, the exotic fruits left in our room every day with a little booklet itroducing us to fruits unfamiliar to European guests.The decor was beautiful and not boring old magnolia everywhere and the bathroom had a sliding screen which opened part of the wall to the main room...a lovely feature. I don't usually write such long reviews but , for tired bodies and minds, this hotel is heaven. The fact that there are only 2 floors and lots of outside space with gardens and water meant that you never felt crowded.There was a wedding celebration when we were there but, contrary to anther review I read, we were not inconvenienced. There were some areas dedicaed to the wedding guests but the decoration of the hotel was out of this world, the guests were extremely corteous and, as far as we could see, the non wedding guests were happty to watch the action from their rooms or the lawns.There was a live band in one of the bars most nights, a family of one man and two women: the most beautiful harmonies and great songs. I'm only sorry that the hotel is so far away from my home ( 13 hour flight ) because I;d treat myself to a stay on a regular basis if it were nearer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chritine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear chritine m,

Such a beautiful well written view that shows your passion, experience and confirm our standard and uniqueness. We have really invested in selecting our associates and putting every effort in training and details around. We also appreciate you posting the wonderful photos from your stay!

Our team will certainly be encouraged to learn of your praise about the service that they have extended to you during your holiday here. We are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast experience at The Deck, lagoon style pool and our lush tropical garden.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful and inspired experience with us. We certainly would love to welcoming you back at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and to experience more memories and services.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This resort is unique in that it has a very large pool that winds it's way throughout the grounds. The only rooms worth staying in are those on the ground floor that back right up to the pool. Ours had a private gate and ladder off the balcony that allowed us instant access. If it wasn't for this feature I would have been very disappointed.

The resort is somewhat physically dated, and seems to thrive on budget family tours from China. If you are looking for a romantic and quiet holiday... this is definitely not the place. I spotted only one couple without kids. Of course, if you have a large family with young children it may be the perfect place for you.

Service was marginal, but with a few exceptions friendly. Most of the staff were young, and many appeared to be inexperienced. At one point, after a meal at the beach bar two staff argued in front of us about if we were qualified to receive a discount or not. (We were, and fortunately the one that agreed with us won. At least I didn't have to argue) Another time, the bar manager couldn't keep his eyes off my female friend. Very unprofessional. (In other less civilized locations this would probably have led to me knocking him out)

Bottom line in my opinion is that this resort is suited for families that want to feel welcome among other families with kids. If your expectations are lower than what you'd normally expect for a resort carrying the Sheraton name, and you are not paying full price, it may suffice. It is definitely not for couples looking for a cool and quiet get away.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor pool-side room closest to the lobby side of the resort. Seems noisier and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rincon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear rincon6,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa during your recent holiday. We certainly appreciate your feedback, views and opinions expressed through TripAdvisor.

Your feedback about our associates has had our attention and this will be reviewed to ensure the Sheraton standard in the service delivery. We shall also pay special attention to your comment about the associate's behavior as well.

At the same time we always try to ensure that our resort provide good values for our guests although the perceived values can differ from one person to another.

Your feedback is warranted and we will take all on board to become even better in our service delivery.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Hua Hin in early July. The hotel is excellent, with great service, a wide variety of restaurants and a fantastic lagoon and pool, with plenty of sun loungers spread around the lagoon. The only major issue during our stay was that the hotel allowed a wedding celebration to take over most of the hotel, which ruined two days of our stay (more on this below) and I would strongly urge anyone who books this hotel to check whether there are any weddings scheduled during your stay.

The breakfast at the hotel was great, with lots of variety. There are three main restaurants for lunch and dinner, one inside with air con (inazia - serving Thai, India and Japanese food) and two outdoors (one Italian and one Thai/European). All are excellent, with great food and service. In addition there is a hotel bar, with live band every evening, which also serves food during the day and in the evening.

The hotel has a well equipped gym (although note this is open to non hotel guests and, when we stayed, was busy, mainly with members rather than hotel guests, which meant waiting to use some of the machines). The pool area and lagoon are excellent. The beach is ok (although you will be disappointed if you have visited the beaches on some of the Thai islands - most people stay by the pool as it is much better).

There is free wifi throughout the hotel, which is great and I really wish other hotels would follow Sheraton on this and provide free wifi.

We stayed in a lagoon view room. This was modern, clean and well equipped with the usual tv services and tea and coffee making (coffee maker and instant coffee) facilities and complementary mineral water. The only areas for improvement would be more English language tv channels (there is only really bbc news and cnbc at the moment) and fresh milk for coffee rather than powder milk, but these are minor niggles.

There is a hotel shuttle bus into hua hin (takes around 20 minutes and runs every 30 minutes during the morning and after 4pm). There is a 100 baht per person charge for the return journey, which is a bit cheeky but ultimately a lot cheaper than getting a taxi. Tickets have to be booked in advance but there seemed to be plenty of availability and we did not have any issues booking a couple of hours in advance. If you go into hua hin, visit the railway station, the centara hotel (oldest hotel in hua hin with extensive gardens and great afternoon tea) and the streets around that hotel and the Hilton hotel, where there are plenty of bars and restaurants.

Now for the big negative for this hotel. A wedding party arrived during our stay for a wedding celebration which lasted two days. On the first day, a large platform for a band was erected in the main swimming pool, which limited its use for others, and most of the sun loungers moved away from the pool area. The reception area was transformed with flowers, ribbons, material hanging from the ceiling etc and large tables for the wedding guests to check in. A live band played in the evening for the wedding guests until 11pm, next to the indoor restaurant and in the main part of the hotel where the guest rooms are located.

On the second day, the wedding took over the entire lagoon area save for a couple of areas which could be used for non wedding guests. We tried to use one of these areas as we had come to the hotel to relax by the pool and enjoy the sunshine but the music from the wedding was so loud and the disruption so bad we retreated inside to our room. This did not really help as the music and noise from the wedding was almost as loud in our room. So we retreated to hua hin. I have stayed in many resorts, including others in Thailand, and this is the first time I have actually felt compelled to leave the resort for the day due to disruption from a wedding.

The hotel has a large conference suite and night club at the front of the hotel (away from the pool and guest rooms) and I would have thought this could have been used for the wedding celebrations, so that non wedding guests are not disrupted. Allowing a wedding party to take over the vast majority of the hotel when other guests (who have paid a substantial amount of money to stay at the resort and were not told that there would be a large wedding before they booked) is not acceptable. We raised this with the hotel management, who were very apologetic, but ultimately there was little they could do given the wedding was in full swing. I do not blame the wedding party for any of this, they were all very polite and appeared to be having a great time. The major problem is the way management of the hotel appear to have forgotten about the non wedding guests when they set up the wedding.

Would I stay here again? yes, as overall the resort is fantastic, but only if there are no weddings!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Interalios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Interalios,

Thank you very much for your review and assessment of the resort during your recent stay with us. We appreciate the candid feedback about the highs and lows as this will provide us in looking for ways to enhance or improve our product and services for our guests.

We are grateful of your compliments about the service, Lagoon view room, food especially breakfast at The Deck which offers lots of variety. Nevertheless, we are also concerned to learn about the disturbance that was caused by the noise from the wedding event. Our apologies for the inconveniences which affected your comfort.

All our guests at the resort are very important regardless type of rooms they stay and every guest deserves to get our best care and attention from associates or management. Once again we are sorry that this was not the case during your stay.

It would make us most happy if we could regain your confidence and welcome you back to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. Should your time permit, we would be most appreciative if you could please contact us so we may discuss your experience in detail. It is important for us that each and every guest that walks through our doors carries back fond memories of their stay and we are deeply concerned that we have let you down and would like for you to give us another chance to show you the true Sheraton hospitality.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

After a stay in smoggy Bangkok and a 3 hour transfer we were finally in Hua Hin/Cha Am. The hotel was beautiful and welcoming. The check in service was efficient and we were lead to our room which had been upgraded from a garden view to a pool view because of a wedding taking place at the hotel.

We started to settle in to enjoy our stay until we realized the wedding briefly mentioned at check in was effectively taking over the entire hotel for our whole stay. We were not told about this wedding at any point during our booking or the subsequent months after booking. The lavish and beautiful Indian wedding (great if you are part of the wedding party i bet) caused complete and utter disruption to us and other guests. We felt like we were wedding crashing for our entire stay, and that we were some sort of inconvenience to the wedding guests. Loud music and general loud voice noise was heard throughout the day, if the music was played at the beach we could hear the thumping of the base in our room at the other side of the hotel. On at least 2 days the wedding activities/receptions were held directly outside our room, giving us no escape – we then wished we hadn’t received our “upgraded room” as we would have been facing away from the noise in our originally booked room.

Having to walk through an entire wedding party to get down to the beach or just to walk around the hotel was awkward and then having parts of the seating area and the main pool by the beach closed off for over half of our last day for them to set up the actual ceremony was utterly disappointing. Our 3 days stay went from a tranquil first impression to just wanting to leave.

On complaining to reception the staff’s grasp of English made it very difficult, at one point I explained that in over 10 years of travelling and staying in many 5 star hotels this was the first time we needed to complain, the staff thanked me for this. In the end we received 2x 1 hour complimentary fully body massages and a complimentary dinner in InAzia. Although nice I still just wished we’d booked the other hotel we had considered.

ROOMS:
Large, modern and very clean. With 3 adults sharing a room it was perfectly adequate, the bathroom exceptionally nice. Up to my perception of the Sheraton standard.

FOOD:
Breakfast was plentiful and we ate very well. Our meal in InAzia was nice, the presentation was good but the food wasn’t anything amazing. We ate in the shopping centre across the road most evenings with Soup noodles and Pizza (for the vegetarian) on offer was adequate and very well priced.

The things I liked were the huge lagoon pool, the design and cleanliness of the hotel and the fact that even while lying by the pool/beach I had access to the free WiFi! The shuttle bus to Hua Hin night market was definitely worth the 50THB fee per person.

Overall I would return/ recommend but only if there were no weddings taking place at the hotel, especially such a large wedding taking place over such a long period. On this stay I was left not feeling relaxed and very happy to leaving. Not quite the 3 days in Hua Hin we had all needed and hoped for. I’m sorry Hua Hin Sheraton, I wanted to love you, but I couldn’t.

Room Tip: Before you book check for any large wedding bookings. Dinner opposite the hotel in the shopping cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k4tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear k4tee,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and for sharing your feedback with us.

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your kind compliments about our large, modern and very clean rooms, plentiful breakfast and huge lagoon pool. However, it was unfortunate to hear about your disappointment during your stay due to noise disturbance and high occupancy. We are sorry that we did not have the opportunity to rectify the situation that you described during your stay.

Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa is a seafront destination, with landscaped gardens set around a lagoon style pool, and as such is popular for weddings, honeymoons and family holidays. Our Ocean Front Lawn and Island Lawn are the major draw for outdoor events including weddings, and we are aware that they are situated in the area where most of our guests spend their relaxing time. We do regularly post announcements on our homepage to inform our guests when we have a large function taking up part of the outdoor area of the resort.

Once again we are sorry for the unpleasant experience during your stay and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our resort. Please do let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
6.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing