We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Lagoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Really had an enjoyable time while staying there, even is for business. Rooms was nicely decorated, resort style, open bathroom. Breakfast was great, lot of choices. Didn't try the spa. Highlight would be the swimming pool as they were huge and connected. Would be great for family and kids. Best to have the room with pool access. Really no complain! just that the hotel is around 15 mins to the Hua-Hin city, that's all.
Highlights:-
-Nice room & good breakfast
-Large and connected pools

Room Tip: get a room with pool access.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sakon_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Sakon_m,

Thank you for your compliments on the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and on the facilities around the resort. Our lagoon pool is indeed a really breathtaking and unique in the area.

Once again, thank you and we are already awaiting your booking for your next stay, a pure relaxing one soon.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love to go back to Sheraton Hua Hin resort , its a beautiful property, love the gardens, the pool, breakfast is great, food in the restaurants is good also, sea view from the pool and ocean lawn for events.

Room Tip: pick a pool access room if you are with kids, you can enjoy the pool with them or keep an eye on th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Suresh M,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your second visit at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

It is always great when guests share their memories and experiences they had in our resort. You are absolutely right, no matter you are having breakfast at The Deck, dipping in our lagoon pool or enjoying the sunrise from private balcony, it is just amazing.

Thanks for being such a loyal guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back already.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I took my family to the Sheraton Resort to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. There were three generations of us, including a baby. We went with Kuoni on an all inclusive package. It was excellent as we could eat in all restaurants and drink in all bars. The only things banned were bottles of wine and champagne. We could have as much house wine as we wanted and there was a good quality Chilean red. We could have cocktails, spirits and soft drinks. For my husband's birthday I naturally wanted a bottle of champagne to share with the family. I was horrified that it cost 8500 Bahts, that's about £200 for a bottle of plain ordinary Moët. Take my advice and go all inclusive. Prices individually for food and drinks were high.
Apart from that one sour note, everything was terrific. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the lagoon access rooms being especially good. The staff were delightful and very good with our grandson. The food was of a very high standard with lots of choice and the swimming pool was clean and very accessible. It is a constant four feet deep so we could walk around holding our grandson.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lagoon access room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sandra K,

Thank you for much for taking the time for evaluating our property. We are happy to have made your family stay and the celebration of your husband's 60th birthday a wonderful one. It is great to hear that you value the effort we make to provide truly Sheraton experience to all our guests, and three generations of you!

All inclusive package and the Lagoon Access room are absolutely making the vacation at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa exclusive and special. With various culinary venues to choose from including unlimited hot and cold non-alcoholic beverages, unlimited house wine and local beer, selected cocktails and standard spirits, our guests really feel the difference.

Once again, thank you for highlighting the various aspects of the facilities and services that made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to having you and your family once again in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this resort. Our room was big, nice and overlooked the pool. The service was great. I really appreciated that they brought water to our room all the time. I repeatedly asked for ice and they immediately came to give me some. The cleaning staff never bothered us when we were in the room, but whenever we left, we'd return to a clean room. The service at this resort is truly very good. The one Italian dinner we had was also pretty good and only slightly expensive. The pool is also nice, and seems to be the highlight of this resort. So I'm surprised that they don't have any area of the pool deeper than 4 feet. You'd think they'd have a section that's deeper. Also, for the numerous pools, there is not a pool bar anywhere. I love having a drink in the pool, and think they should have a pool bar. Also, be aware that they really aren't connected to the ocean beach. They have a big wall that stops short of the ocean. I'd rather they actually incorporate the ocean beach into their resort.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MrJoeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear MrJoeG,

Thank you for great review and detailed feedback.

We are impressed about your detailed and warm description about your holiday at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We will share your praise with our team and will send special thanks to our Housekeeping associate who looked after your room and the entire team here as well.

As it is very important to read each and every guest comment to improve the resort from great to best, we are taking every comment very serious. And once again thank you for your feedback regarding to the pool bar. We will definitely take it on board to discuss with our management team.

Hope to see you back soon.

Sincere regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

First visit to this hotel - previously stayed at Dusit Hua Hin every year for the past 15 years and decided to try Sheraton Hua Hin, which was recommended to us by a friend.

We booked through the Sheraton Website via their “special offers” page, which included breakfast & Club Lounge package of afternoon tea and drinks before dinner. Understandably, adding the Club benefits meant having to pay more than the room and breakfast only offer.

We stayed during non-peak season so it was quiet, which is how we like it.

The room was spacious and clean. I would highly recommend the lagoon access room - sunbathe from your private balcony and when you want to swim, just get into the pool from your balcony.

We are accustomed to club benefits during our stays at resorts and this was a most disappointing experience.

For a Club Lounge, there should be a good selection of drinks and food. Although the drinks selection was ok, there was limited food. If this is the hotel's afternoon tea standard, it is not becoming of a five star hotel.

We observed that Sheraton relies on the number of guests to determine the type and quantity of food offered. The Club at Dusit Hua Hin maintains its standards in terms of the offering of food and drinks, irrespective of occupancy levels. Sheraton – please review your food offerings otherwise do not sell the club lounge package during low season!

If we decide to return, we will only book lagoon access room with breakfast but will definitely not pay the extra to access Club Lounge as it was not value for money.

Room Tip: Lagoon access rooms the best - well worth paying the extra for this room. Try to avoid rooms locate...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmorgasbordHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Smorgasbord Hong Kong,


Thank you for reviewing Sheraton Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we value your feedback and continuously adapt our services to meet our guests’ expectations.


We are pleased that you enjoyed your lagoon access room with breakfast. However, we are so sorry that you were disappointed with our Club facilities during afternoon tea. Your comments about the limited food selection have been passed to our F&B Management Team, who will review the type and quantity of food offered to our valued Club guests.



Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the future.


Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon here from 30th April - 5th May and had the time of our life. The first thing you'll appreciate are the people - not only in the resort but the whole of Hua Hin. Extremely polite and immensely hospitable, although they don't speak much of English but you hardly notice that as you're overwhelmed. The resort is huge and beautiful. The spa is an unforgettable experience. The beach is a bit deserted for some people's tastes but that's the way we like it. Great breakfast and nice choice of restaurants available. We hired a bike so we could stay out late although there was a great shuttle service provided by the resort at only 50B a person.

All in all a great unforgettable experience. We just can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We took an ocean view room but the rooms adjacent to the swimming pool seemed great too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MihirBadiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Mihir Badiani,


We are delighted that you chose Sheraton Hua Hin Resort and Spa as your honeymoon destination. It was a pleasure to read your review about our resort and the Hua Hin area.



We are glad that you enjoyed our resort, in particular the breakfast, restaurants and spa. Thank you for your kind comments about the polite and hospitable local people, both in our resort and around Hua Hin. We are supporting our team with an ‘in-house’ English language program to help them become more confident speaking to our valued guests from around the globe.



We hope that you will join us again, so that we may bring back memories of your unforgettable, perfect honeymoon getaway.


Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

i was told there was not much to do in hua hin and that is exactly what i wanted! 3 great nights in the sheraton hua hin!!! i would go back and stay there any day. the hotel was clean, the restaurants were great, the grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly.

i would go back and perhaps participate in a bit more of the activities i didnt get to this trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LookingForAnOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Looking For An Odyssey,

Thank you for spending your relaxing and enjoyable holiday with us at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort and Spa.


We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our services and facilities, great restaurant and friendly

staff with our team and enjoyed your holiday with us.



We would love to see you again so that you can enjoy the many facilities and activities our resort has to offer.


Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,135 reviews
8.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#3 of 63 in Cha-am
304 reviews
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $101 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing