We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better, more quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I returned to the Sheraton Cha am after more than a year and I can only say that the service , quality of food , decorating and clean environment significantly changed for the better. You can not not enjoy the huge pool, your beach chair overlooking the sea with your favorite drink or food. I can especially recommend massage in the open air , the sea, relax with massages and slow movements , with the wind from the sea and the waves . Unrepeatable. I suggest not forgat try tortellini with pumpkin and spinach. The hotel has a small store where you can buy ice cream, water , juice , fruit , milk, candy , mint if you run out of something in the room. For the children find a large playroom with a pool. The hotel is located 15 minutes from the center of Hua Hina and if you want a real vacation away from the crowds this is the place . Until the city can transport the hotel for 50 BHT soldne and find there are several good restaurants and massage salon (especially foot massage ). Relax hour and easier to massage your feet for 250 BHT and you can continue to build :). Thank Sheraton team upgrades to suites with breathtaking views. Certainly be going back , if you do not want to be in the city center that you all was imminent , this is a great place to relax, with full service and a relaxing atmosphere. A small suggestion for the end , the choice of TV channels should be more attractive ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Marko K,

Thank you for your kind feedback and lovely photos of your recently stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We couldn't have thanked you more for choosing to stay with us and for your constant support towards the resort over the past years.

We appreciate your loyalty and if there's anything big or small that we can make your next stay with us a greater experience, please let us know.

Sincerely yours,

Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Sheraton Hua Hin for a business conference. Everything about the resort was superb, from the helpful staff to the sumptuous food. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and it was a pleasure to always see a smiling face. We stayed in a Garden View room so it was away from the pool. I fell in love with the deep, wide bath in our suite. I made sure I had one at the end of every day. My partner and teenage son were on the trip with me and we all enjoyed a massage available through the spa facilities. I wanted my son's first massage to be a benchmark so he'll always have something luxurious to compare it to. For a truly relaxing holiday we wouldn't hesitate to go back to Sheraton Hua Hin. Thank you for making our conference a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are right beside the pool and allow you direct access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Trish G,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful conference experience at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Your comment has been shared with our associates to further encourage everyone here that every extra step they take really make something difference. We appreciate your constructive comment on our Spa and do hope that your son's first massage would be truly pampering experience.

Thank you once again for recommending us as a truly relaxing destination. And we are grateful to have been at your service during your stay.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Having just recently stayed at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa complex, I had to write a few words to share my experience. After landing at Bangkok airport, the transfer to the Hua Hin takes about two and half hours by road - so be prepared. One thing that immediately strikes out is the politeness of the Thai people as they always greet you in a friendly way with a wai, the hotel staff were no different. In fact throughout the eight night stay the staff behaved in an outstanding, welcoming and friendly manner. The Sheraton is a very impressive building with its various fountains, three restaurants, access to the beach and openness. My wife and booked for our wedding anniversary and after reading about the noisy parties, I had made a prior request for a quiet room; this was made available to us with a bottle of wine. In fact whilst there I noticed that there were a few parties and company functions but the noise levels were low.
I booked an all-inclusive package (restricted menu and local brand drinks) through Kuoni; there was a lot of eating places to choose from other than the Luna Lanai which was closed due to repairs. Speaking to other couples who were on B&B found the hotel restaurant and bar prices extortionate so they had their meals in town. The hotel encourages feedback and comments which I find very healthy in any organisation and the feedback form here wanted details of an outstanding member of staff, this was difficult as all the staff were very professional, polite and outstanding. Recognition must go to Chaiyaporn (dinner), Jindaporn (lunch) and Kessorn (breakfast) who lead their professional teams every day. Not to forget the chefs.
During the stay there was a fumigation programme going on but this caused no disruption.
The hotel runs a shuttle bus service to Hua Hin town centre at a cost of THB 50 per person each way and you have to book in advance or you can always take taxi which costs THB 300 minimum.
The hotel Aspadeva Spa is costly, not many people were using this facility as they could go to town for a better deal. The seafront massage was not being used to its capacity; the management really need to reconsider their pricing policy on this. We used this pampering facility however the best place to have a proper massage is at the Thai Massage by the Blind, the building is situated at Soi 37 near the Golden Palace and at the fraction of the cost e.g. Hotel THB 1800, Blind THB 200 for one hour of traditional Thai massage.
There is a programme of recreation activities arranged by the hotel which I found to useful but on the Thai boxing activity I sustained a sports injury and blood started to flow from one of my toes, I was surprised that the hotel did not give me First Aid, it was left for me to get ice from the restaurant and apply it to the injury in my room.
The reception staff had noticed that it was my birthday, so they arranged for a cake, and a card for me – this was a great surprise, so thank you!
The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day to a high spec. There was music entertainment during the evening which was very good.
Trips, Night Market is a must although you can get bargains during the day. I booked the ‘Hua Hin highlights’ that was reasonable but they do take you to two floating markets which I found to be a bit of a con as the prices at these ‘markets’ were not cheap. The FN Outlet outside the hotel is to be avoided as the prices there are high.
Due to an early flight and time to travel to Bangkok we had an early check out, the hotel prepared a breakfast box for us, which was very thoughtful.
When checking out the receptionist told me that Housekeeping are missing one bathrobe, I advised her to check the cupboard as only one bathrobe was used. This was done and after ten minutes of waiting I asked if they had found it. They had. Disappointingly there was no apology, despite this negative interaction; I would recommend the Sheraton as the majority of staff really do make an effort to ensure the guests have a good time.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are on the upper floor block three and seven
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GurpalLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear GurpalLonde_England

Thank you for your recent stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and for your very kind testimony and constructive feedback toward our property and our associates.

It is the team efforts who make it happen and this review have been shared to all of us which will surely motivate everyone to continuously find ways to enhance the quality of our products and services to you and our discerning guests. Although generally you and your family had a comfortable stay, nevertheless your comments about receptionist at the front desk, Thai boxing activity, our Aspadeva Spa price and Seafront massage have been taken on board for immediate action to improve on the concerned matters.

We are aware that there are various accommodation options to choose from, and however you had chosen to spend your relaxing moment with us. Rest assured we won't take your constructive comment for granted and we look forward to having the opportunity to extend our best care and attention to welcome you and your family back to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was my first experience with Sheraton... and I felt very good about my Decision / Choice.

Check in & other formalities were nice, with welcome Drink. ( it was prepaid booking thru their website)
The room was far above expectation & cool, cozy & secluded kind ... I was lucky there were no Noise / disturbances ( as I had seen couple of reviews on with remark "Too Noisy" and "weddings / functions been arranged quite often" etc.) In fact during my stay there were Volvo & some other bank's events, however it was never Disturbing. Very Well Managed...

The Food was no problem & especially we being vegetarians ... there were ample to select from their menu ( Italian / Thai / INDIAN ) .. My thanks to Indian Cook Mr. Sunil.
There are Very Delicious Thai Veg Options too...

The Location is beautiful / peaceful - (about 10KM from the city centre Hua Hin town. )

Hardly, there is any thing that I missed during my stay ... In fact I extended my stay by a night.

However, there are some minor suggestions Which I have mailed to them... - Like Including Simple dishes like "pakoda's" or Indian Masala Chai - While it rains ... the only thing you miss (as Indian. .. these Pakoda's or Chai...)

Thanks !

Room Tip: * If you are used to "TAJ" - Hospitality, Then you will defiantly miss that. (TAJ Inner Ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear P m,

Thank you for sharing your experience and lovely photos of your recent stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We are glad to know that you felt very good about your decision and choice. It is truly appreciated.

We have noted your comments about the Frequent Guest Program and Special F&B offers. Although you might have missed the points of the existing cards you are having right now. However, here at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa you can enroll and collect the points to redeem at any hotels and resorts of Starwood properties. And your suggestion on "pakoda's" and "Indian Masala Chai" has been taken to our consideration to better anticipate our guests' expectation.

Once again, our sincere appreciation for your kind support and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Well, what can I say the hotel is marvellous. Everything is perfect there - the service, location, rooms, swimming pools, food, beach. I can't find any disatvantages. I spent there fantastic time. It is great place for relaxation . I had also a possibility to see there a typical Indian wedding reception and it was a great experience. If U miss entertainment Hua Hin is near and by taxi U get there in 10 min, and the night life there is wild. I hope to return there one day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Agnieszka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Agnieszka Z,

Thank you for sharing lovely pictures with us we are glad to know that you had a pleasant holiday at the resort. It is sincerely appreciated

We will surely pass on your kind compliments to our team to keep on enhancing great guests' experiences and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

nice hotel, friendly staff and most important it is good for value
recommend place to visit is the outlet oppposite the sheraton cha ham hotel and the nearby place called santorini to take a photo and bring kids for some amusement park experience. dont miss the hua hin vineyard though it is a bit distance by car

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Vimino,

Thank you for being here recently and for your compliment on our associates and value of stay at our resort. We do much appreciate hearing from you as this allows us to enhance the good points to exeed guests' expectation in every visit. Hoped you did enjoy our lagoon during your stay here as well. And a lot more of local attractions for you explore!!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel during a weekend. The location is good and the view, the direct access to the sea is very convinient. The pool, I should say the lagoon, is huge ! The staff is very polite and helpful. The room was decorated with warm and powerfull colors. The bathroom has aa view on the bedroom, it's a plus for couples ! The breakfast had a various range of thai and western food. It is perfect to relax and forget everything else !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Gims

Thank you for being here with us recently although it was only for a night. Much appreciate your compliment on our associates, we have already passed on your kind comment to them. We are glad to hear that you loved our "Lagoon" style pool and hope that your next visit will be much longer so you can spend more time to relax and explore the other facilities at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 62 in Cha-am
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 62 in Cha-am
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $104 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing