We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Pool access rooms is a unique concept”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Firstly, I must clarify that we loved this property so much the first time we got here, that we actually decided to get married here (I got married in sheraton hua hin in June 2010). Having said that, I can assure you the service is great. Make sure to get one of the pool access rooms and you cant go wrong. the food is excellent. Its hard to find a flaw with this one.

Room Tip: Only go for the pool access rooms, its even better than the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudeitsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear dudeitsg,

Thank you for the review of your first visit of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa! We are extremely glad to hear that you were happily married at our hotel. It is our pleasure to have been of service to you during your stay.

We do look forward to your next visit soon :)

Warm Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is a top notch resort with very personalized service. Starwood platinum guests get extraordinary amenities from room upgrades to a club lounge that serves high tea and cocktails with food in the evening. The resort has a lagoon that snakes around the property and the scent of the frangipani wafts throughout the property. Food is very good with a nice selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Linda H,

We are very happy to learn that you recognized the personalized service from our associates. As a Starwood Preferred Guest - Platinum level, we assure you the exclusive benefits you deserve.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights last week in a Suite with direct lagoon access! This is a very well designed and thought out resort catering to every need! The kids club for us was fantastic giving us time away without the kids, not that they minded - in fact my kids were asking to go back every day to their planned activities!

The resort is not actually in hua Hin, but rather mid way between hua Hin and Cha Am. There is a regular shuttle bus for 50THB pp to hua Hin running from morning to 2230!! Bearing in mind it did take around 15 mins travel to hua Hin central! Having said that, with a choice of 4 restaurants and cuisine choices ranging from Italian to Indian to Japanese to Thai, most taste buds were more than adequately catered for at very reasonable prices!

We were fortunate in that there were no major weddings or events at the resort whilst we were there!
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are planning our trip back in December 2012!! There is also a fantastic factory outlet store across the road where my wife and kids bought heaps of clothes and accessories whilst I enjoyed looking at the collection of classic cars and old camera paraphernalia on display!

My only negative about thr resort is the wifi access was terribly slow with unreliable intermittent dropouts! I ended up buying a Thai Sim with 3G access and topped up ThB 300 and still have more than THB150 left to use!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear alvchua,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your WiFi expereince was not up to your expectation. Please kindly be informed that during your stay, the IT team has been placing the WiFi hub that may have caused the slow and unreliable internet connection during your stay. However, this issue has already been fixed and we do hope you will experience our high speed internet the next time you visit us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Lagoon Suite, the kids club and the food. Please visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

It's not far from the market and the place is unbelievable! Nice place to relax and enjoy the beach. We can get in the pool from our room. That is brilliant idea.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Katherine L,

Thank you so much for leaving the feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed staying at our Lagoon Access Room, and yes you can get directly to the pool from your own balcony.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

this hotel is one of the best hotels. it is big on a perfect location and very good rooms and very good food. you get many different type of food. value for money. a perfect hotel for relaxion.

Room Tip: rooms which have a direct access to the pool is very nice a relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear jpg36,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you consider us one of the best hotels with perfect location and good food and accomodation. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay anytime!

Warm Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This place is about 3 hours from Bangkok, and its worth the drive. The rooms are quite luxurious (as you would expect from any well-maintained starwood property!) and the resort itself is quite beautiful. There is a huge pool which circles the resort, and the ground floor rooms open directly into the pool. The hotel is right by the beach.

Wifi is free in the lobby but you have to pay for internet access in the room. There's a big golf course nearby, as well as a vineyard. Hua Hin itself is quite decent with a couple of tourist spots, so one can wander about if the property gets boring (the chances of which are pretty slim!)

Overall, amazing experience. A must visit if you're trying to escape Bangkok and want to chill out for a few days :)

Room Tip: Ground floor - pool access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitish_Bhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Nitish_Bhushan,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted to hear that you had a very satisfying stay. We look forward to your next visit soon!

Warm Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed recently over christmas and cannot fault any part of the hotel and service. If you can afford the extra then do get a lagoon access room.

With regards the "Indian Wedding" I would like to add....

Hotels world wide offer wedding receptions. The difference is that the Indian people treat this as a bollywood style event lasting 2 -3 days. It must be very lucrative judging by the events that are arranged and the number of guests who attend therefore I do not expect the hotel will stop this.

I would say to anyone who might be thinking of staying here for a short period or if you think the disruption would ruin you holiday then reconsider.

The hotel did list the full itinerary of the wedding party whilst we where here so you could plan ahead to avoid the disrupted areas.

I would recommend this hotel if you want...

A relaxed break with no sight seeing
No beach bathing
Freindly genuine service
Good quality food and amenities
Location away from the main nightlife

I would certainly stay here again and thank all staff for making this a wonderful stay

Room Tip: If you book a lagoon view or access room then request sun or shade because depending on time of year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquashHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear SquashHull,

Your review has been very inspiring! We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying in our Lagoon Access room, and would recommend our food and friendly genuine service to other travelers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Christmas and we hope to be of your service again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
3.9 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 62 in Cha-am
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
19.6 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 24 in Pranburi
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $152 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing