We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hotel Resort with huge pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Uetikon am See, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel Resort with huge pool”
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed one week for relaxing and bathing in the Sheraton Hua Hin. End of April, beginning of May is end of season and the hotel was not completly full, which was comfortable as there were no crowds at the buffets.
Our lagoon access room was spacious, clean and functional. The absolut highlight for our doughter was thet she could jump directly from the balcony into the swimming pool.
The staff was in general frindly and helpful.
The beach was clean but small and the water was not clear.
Make sure that you also go eating to the village Hua Hin, where you got very nice seafood and a there is also a small night market (free hotel shutlle).

Room Tip: Book a room with lagoon access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2011
Dear Urs68,

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us and that your daughter loved being able to jump directly into the pool from your Lagoon Access room. Our Lagoon Access room is the most popular room type among our guests, as the room provides direct access to our 560 sqm long lagoon style swimming pool.

Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Online Marketing Executive
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    392
    130
    40
    27
See reviews for
503
509
39
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I have just returned from my holiday at the Sheraton with my husband and 8 year old daughter. We had a very relaxing break and enjoyed our ten night stay.
We stayed in a lagoon Access room in block 5 which suited us as close to the restaurants and Spa. There are some areas they could improve on but these were niggles really and certainly did not spoil our break.

The Positives

1. Huge Pool that took us 15/20 minutes to swim round, really good to keep those holiday pounds off!

2. Very clean restaurants with good food served in all at a fair price.

3. Friendly & helpful staff.

4. Lovely Spa.

The Negatives

1. The hotel is out of the way a bit, so a trip into Hua Hin takes about 10/15 minutes in a taxi which if you dont use the shuttle service can become quite expensive at 300BHT each way.

2. The food in the Italian and Beach restaurant very often came out at different times and one evening I had finished my meal before my husbands arrived! We did complain and they gave us a free starter but still not really acceptable for a 5 star hotel.

3. Whilst the kids club looks great nearly all the activities have to be paid for, these range from 200BHT to 450BHT and were mostly painting activities so not very imaginative and my daughter quickly got bored with what they offered. Although she did make some lovely friends from round the pool and this seemed to be the way most of the kids found new friends.

4. If there are Indian weddings being held the guests do seem to take over the hotel. We arrived as a wedding was coming to an end and I can understand how it could become annoying if areas of hotel were sectioned off for the wedding party. I would suggest emailing the hotel prior to making a reseravtion, I did and they quickly responded.

My top tips for an enjoyable stay are as follows:

1. The tailor in the hotel offers the same price as those in Hua Hin. He did have a sale on when we were there, but not as expensive as you might think. I had a few blouses made and a skirt which look lovely, although havent washed them yet!

2. The Oceanside restaurant at the Putcharassa hotel in Hua Hin is lovely and we went as a lady on TA recommended it and we had two lovely meals in a great setting. It is a bit more expensive than some but worth it. Also Livanto in Hua Hin is also very nice and a cheaper option.

3. The bar on the 17th floor of the Hilton Hotel in Hua Hin offers great views and good cocktails. We did eat in the Lotus restaurant but did not enjoy it as all the food seemed to be fried, but maybe we choose poorly.

4. "In Asia" in the hotel was very nice and as we got 20% discount on food was very reasonable

5. Use the shop next to the Spa for ice creams, three cornettos cost around 60BHT!

I would recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing holiday and would be happy to return again in the future.

Sarah

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Sara,

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.

We are glad that you and your family loved our swimming pool, spa treatments, the food and its reasonable price, and our friendly staffs. However, we do apologize for your experience at our restaurant that evening. Your comment has been passed on to our Management Team to review the overall performance of F&B service to ensure we are able to provide the best service possible moving forward.
As for the activities at our Kids Club, after reading your comment, we have promptly added new and interesting activities for your kids to experience the next time you visit us 

With regards to the events or weddings, please be informed that weddings throughout the year represents only 20 days out of 365 days. 90% of the 3 days wedding function you encountered were held in our 525 sqm large Ballroom or @ Black, our private night club. There were no outdoor functions with loud music after 11 PM.

We appreciate the comments that you have shared and we certainly look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi,
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed in the Sheraton Hua Hin during the Thai New year festival (Songkran), typically a very busy time for hotels in Thailand. In spite of the high occupancy rate, service was excellent, the pool area did not feel crowded and the hotel quiet at night (we had a room on the second floor,more quiet). The consierge staff was efficient, they booked us different restaurants in town night. Our kids enjoyed the kid's club ... an excellent vacation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PFSBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear PFSBangkok,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed staying with us during Songkran Festival (Thailand New Year) We have done our best to give the best service to each guest during the high occupancy and we are thankful you recognized our effort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon!

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

we have just stayed at sheraton hua hin and disappointed doesn't come close to describing our trip.......upon check in we were given the lagoon access room we'd booked...except it was filthy. It took more than an hour and a half to move us,,,,into another dirty room. The front desk sent cleaners and they wiped it over but there was (and still is) lots of mould in the shower, chair covers i wouldn't let my dog sit on, and just general grot. There is no way anyone could classify this hotel as 5*. The corridors are filthy, blood on the wall near my room stayed there for 4 days. it was difficult to find a chair in any public area that wasn't soiled.
To top it all there was an Indian wedding group check in the day after us...they had various functions around the hotel and restaurants etc were closed (without warning) adjacent to the areas the parties were held in......it seems the only guests this hotel cares about are the lucrative wedding market. the music at the events was amazingly loud and got louder as the night went on....very unfair to other hotel guests. I feel for the staff...very few of them and they are extremely overworked.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank harmonySeminyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, General Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear harmonySeminyak,

My name is Martin Raich, General Manager of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

After reading your comment carefully I have investigated thoroughly as I was deeply concerned. Unfortunately we do not have any clear findings on moving any of our guests due to cleanliness of rooms. Our hotel is only 4 years old and very well maintained, we spent a large amount of money for maintenance in order to keep it look as new. We could not find any mould in any of our rooms as you mentioned. I personally walked through all the Lagoon Access rooms with Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to verify this. We have a large Housekeeping associate labor force who have daily cleaning routine, and also weekly, monthly deep cleaning duties. In case there are any stains in guest rooms or public area, this would be taken care of within a very brief time. We have searched all 8 buildings and could not find any stains as per your comment on the walls. I am sorry you have experience this impression about our hotel.

Regarding any functions, throughout the hotel there are clear guidelines. No functions are allowed outside in the public area with music or other noises after 11 PM. 90% of all the events throughout the year take place inside our large ballroom and our private night club @Black where guests can party until morning. There is absolutely no noise from either of these venues throughout the hotel area.

Please feel free to contact me personally at martin.raich@sheraton.com in order for me to understand what has happened and give me the possibility of investigating this further.

Thank you in advance for your understanding.

Kind Regards,
Martin Raich,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
284 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We booked the lagoon access at the last minute and were very lucky to get a room. As the kids were only 2 and 4 I was concerned about their safety, but Sheraton has some of the best safety features of any hotel I have stayed in Thailand eg a rigid lock which is out of reach for the lagoon access on the balcony.
The kids loved the miniature beach by the kids pool and dad loved the Mojitos.
Breakfast was very good, so was the Italian and the staff were very professional. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear nickvegas,

Thank you for your review. It is interesting that you have mentioned our Lagoon Access glass wall balcony. This has been built with a securely locked door solely for the safety of your children. We here at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa thank you for appreciating our effort to provide you with safe and secure environment for you and your loved ones.

Looking forward to your next visit to Thailand soon.

Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We only stayed for ten nights last August. No matter how many hotels and locations we looked at aroud the globe, we kept reflecting on our time at the Sheraton. Back in August, it was just Rachel and me, when we return at the end of May, we will be bringing the boys. Ok, the price will double for the extra two, but we really feel they should see the hotel and experience the principality of Hua Hin. My advice to anyone visiting Hua Hin and eating out is to visit the locals cafes. Look for where the Thais eat! One such place is Koti. Koti is the name of the cafe and it really is an authentic street side Thai cafe. It must be good, all the locals eat there. Two can eat and drink a hearty, no thrills meal for no more than GBP12.00. Althought the food at the Sheraton is comparible in price to eating in the uk, what you get for the money is aboslutely superb, especially the buffet evenings. We really cant wait to go back, just hope that we can get the same room again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbrownS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Davidbrowns19,

Thank you for taking your time to write the review. Your loyalty means a great deal to us and your happiness is our happiness! Our chefs always select the very best ingredients to prepare the food, and we are delighted to know that you and your spouse found it superb.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

i went to stay with my husband for 3 days
we booked room adjoining swimming pool ie we could go for swimming frm our own room.food was very good. good location
there were mosquitos but thy provided us with repellants & coils
so there was no botheration.it is very big hotel with manyforeigners stayng there. lets of weddings r also being held

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anju60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Dear anju60,

We are very glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our Lagoon Access room. This room type is the most popular room types at our hotel as this allows direct access to our 560-meter circumference, 4000 square meters in size swimming pool.

Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Online Marketing Executive
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
6.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing