We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVELY PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the third year in a row we have stayed here. the pool is great for kids as it has a small beach area, shaded from the sun by trees.Then from there, is a slope into the pool.
We did not use the spa so have no given a rating.
The breakfast available was very good with a wide selection fresh fruit, cold meats, cereals,pastries, thai food (which changed every day) and full english breakfast. we tried most things and all very nice.
The hotel is about 20 ins from central Hua Hin but the hotel does offer as shuttle Bus service not sure how often as we had our own car
The staff are very friendly and when we had a problem it was always resolved........ will probably be back next year again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOONERRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to having you and your family return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    286
    99
    16
    18
See reviews for
208
244
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Been there for 1 night, environment of the resort is good. Location is convenience. Room is decorated as warm tone however some function is getting old ^^. Pool and the beach is quite clean. Nice breakfast as well. Some comments about the complimentary water are not purely cleaned even the bottle is still sealed.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NamfonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank for your comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we check with our drinking water supplier to ensure quality. We are planing to do some renovations this year floor by floor as not to disturb our guest. All rooms will have a fresh look soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for just 1 night in Jacuzzi Room with my girlfriend.
Actually, this was my second time at this hotel. The first time I was with my family.
During checking in, they provided us welcome drink. The assistant who checked in for us also walked us to the room.
The room itself was superb. There were two queen-sized beds with queen-sized day bed and very huge Jacuzzi. I think it can take up to 4 persons at one time. In addition, it's a little not private since the Jacuzzi is located on the balcony.
Swimming pool was really clean and there were small slider.
Hotel was very crowned because I went there during long vacation.
I feel that it was too crowned for couple; however, I am sure that you may find a little bit more privacy at their pool villa.

One thing that this hotel need to improve is dinner.
The restaurant was really cute but taste of food was not so good for this price.
To sum up, this hotel is great to stay. The price may be a bit high but it’s worth the money. You can find good service here. I had good memory. Recommend for tourist!!! Anyway, I suggest you to have dinner outside.

Room Tip: For those who want Jacuzzi room, ask them for high floor, you will have sea view. For those who nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiratshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We will work on our menus and recipes to improve our standards food taste so that future guest will enjoy a fine meal with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future when the hotel is not so crowded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here last week.the place is nice.but the staff are unpolite.this resort have bunch of thieves..we lost are wallet with 1000$,credit card etc inside the villa.we ask for the manager but the manager did not talk to us or contck us..did nothing at all..maybe thats y there safety deposit is broken, thats their stlye to steal from the quest.so disgusting!!!beware of this resort!!!people are not trusthwortee!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
First of all I did try to contact you, but the email address you left did not work for some reason.
Secondly, we can assure you we are not thieves, the in room safe worked perfectly and no other guest that we know have ever placed their wallets under the mattress for safe keeping. You checked out at 8.36 in the morning and called back to the hotel at 06.30 in the evening telling us that you left you wallet under the mattress. Our new guest had already checked into the same for over 6 hours. We had to ask the new guest for permission to search the room and under the mattress. Our Sumberland firm mattresses are very heavy and can not be lifted by two ladies who usually clean the rooms. We had to call four staff to help lift the mattress and found no wallet. We even tried to find the telephone number the driver who took you to the airport in case the wallet was left in his car. Unfortunately the number plate on the car was not clearly visible on our CCTV. I can assure you we did all that we could to find the missing wallet and can also assure that we are certainly not thieves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We checked in here after having to leave a villa in hua hin as it was disgusting! I would only trust the standards of Accor now after such a bad experience of prepaying online for a villa. We were so grateful for the 5 star service and cleanliness at this hotel. The room was great, day spa was good value! We went every second day! Restaurant staff go above and beyond and remembered the little things that we wanted every day with our meals and what we liked to drink. All speak English very well. A lovely experience. Resort is very romantic at night. I definitely recommend an 'at sea room' such a nice view of the pool and ocean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mistykent_precious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, we very much appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future and stay in one of our Pool Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
5.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Property: Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road | Hua Hin, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#8 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing