We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need some improvement, But nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Almost everything is good, however the resort should consider of changing or fixing some old equipment in the hotel room. The temperature control switch cannot be increased, and the water has leaked from the air-conditioning. Leaked water from Rain-shower also. Bed reading light is broken. Jacuzzi room does not have any gel bath as shown in the website at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pangfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we appreciate your comments and suggestions for improvements which we will under take renovation work to all room types as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 790 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Please forget, what the disappointed people wrote before...
We are a german family and we are very happy with the good quality & variety of the breakfast and the food of the restaurants. This is really an outstanding place with clean rooms, restaurants and very very friendly staff(!!!). The jacuzzi was always very clean and the room service did always a good job.
We stayed here for two weeks and you have a lot of possibilities, like a good gym club, a boog pool, kids club, high qualiy spa, nice bar & restaurants!

Room Tip: Jaccuzi suite is wonderful! But I think all rooms are very spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank for your kind and positive comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, very much appreciate your feed back and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on last week. There was a wedding banquet on Sat night that was held on the beach. There was a fire work at night time. It was amazing and we were lucky to be there.
For the room, it is big but not stylist. It doesn't worth to charge this kind of money. There was a bad smell in the toilet. We complaint about it but can't improve. The water pressure is not stable, sometime is good, sometime is weak. The Jacuzzi is very good and my son love it so much and we enjoy it everyday. However, there were so many bird excrements (maybe we are on the highest floor) and I needed to clean it up every time.
It is a bit strange that those Jacuzzi room are located on the other building and we needed to across a road. It looks like a separate building and not a part of hotel.
For the restaurant, Thai restaurant is nice. For the breakfast, not much choice but it is enough if you don't want to take a full breakfast. There were also so many bird excrements on the chairs and tables in the outside area.
For the spa, we tried Thai massage. The price is acceptable and the environment is average. Personally, I prefer the Thai massage I tried in Bangkok rather than this spa. Maybe I should try Oil massage or Spa because they use THANN brand.
For the pool, it is not so big but enough for enjoy the sun bath. The water is freezing. You can't swim in the beach because there are so many Jellyfish.
For the staff, there are some interim staff who are friendly, smile on the face and look enjoy the work. For the others, they should be trained again if the hotel would like to be 5 star hotel standard.
If you would like to try a local brand hotel, you can try this hotel during promotion or improved in those area.
However, if you look for international 5 star hotel, it is not your choice.

Room Tip: If you would like a Jacuzzi room, request highest floor (6/F or 5/F) with better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTAM20081226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, all your comments and suggestions have been taken up with our Management team and will endeavor to make improvements for our future guest. The smell in the room you mentioned we have already solved this problem which was caused by the drying up of the u trap pipe.
The bird problem will be resolved by installing more nets to prevent them nesting around the hotel building.
The Chef has also added more items to the breakfast buffet.
Staff training is under way and management team are monitoring performance closely.
Thank you once again for making us aware of our weaknesses and assured we will do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was very disappointed for my latest trip here. I stayed with my family last week.
The room no.104 has very bad smell.
Room keeper is unfriendly.
The room no.106 has a short circuit of hair-dryer.
The food is not variety.

The best thing is the location. It has a good sea-view hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days with family and would definitely recommend other families to go here. If you're looking for nightlife or adventures, this is not the place, but for relaxation it's perfect though I think 10 days were a bit too much. Note that it's not located in Cha Am, so you'll need a taxi to go there - and everywhere else.

Hotel seems to be influenced by are more Western look. Some details are good, some are not.
Staff in the reception could use some customer service training. They seemed very confused every time we approached them, with 4 or 5 employees speaking over our heads in Thai. When we arrived, no one came to pick up our bags which were just left on the side of the road. Same procedure during check out. This is not the type of service I expected from this kind of hotel.

Pool area is amazing and I like the fact that you can't reserve pool beds. If it's really hot I can recommend one of the beds on the beach. It's more windy there. The staff in the pool bar was very friendly and helpfully.

The hotel seemed empty during our stay and after 9 PM the bar was empty. Such a same. I recommend having happy hour a bit earlier to attract people.

You can easily go for the massages on the beach - it's 150-200 bath for an hour and is perfect for relaxation. However, if you really want to pamper yourself you should try the hotel spa. it's pricey compared to the huts on the beach but it's worth it!

To the left of the hotel there are 3-4 small restaurants, however, our favorite was the Cha Am Little Shop restaurant on the beach to the right of the hotel. It's a short walk, but remember to bring a flash light as it's very dark in the evening.

Just outside the hotel there is a taxi office so there's no need to book this through the hotel. A trip to Hua Hin is 300 bath and to River Kawi it's 3500 bath.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort, we appreciate your suggestions regarding our services and procedues. We have since taken up the issues you mentioned with the management team and have already made changes.
Thank you once again and we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you what we can do for your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
358 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Palayana Hua Hin
The Palayana Hua Hin
#6 of 63 in Cha-am
125 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
5.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 63 in Cha-am
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $110 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing