We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to hide away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel was smaller than I thought, but after checking in,I enjoys my stay at Veranda so much. It's calm,nice and beautiful sceanery. Moreover, the best of this hotel is staff. Everyone was so great with the best service mind!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Oceanpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 732 reviews

An Accor traveler
Dusseldorf, Germany
23
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this hotel. It has a beautiful design, both inside also the garden and swimming pool. The service is very good and friendly. The hotel has a nice private beach also. There are a few disadvantages though. We stayed here on weekdays, and there was nothing to see or do in the evenings. The hotel is situated in the middle between cha am and hua hin. You need taxi or shuttlebus for both. Besides this, it's really worth five stars !!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo79_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write you lovely comments on Veranda Resort and Spa - Hua Hin / Cha Am, we hope that one day you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

After 5 days in a high rise Hotel in Cha Am, Veranda Resort was a pleasure to arrive at. As it was our Wedding anniversary during our stay, we were welcomed to a beautifully decorated room with rose petals and a special cake. A lovely touch, thak you. We chose a seaview deluxe room, the outlook was great, with a good sized veranda overlooking a large pool and straight across to a sandy beach and the ocean. Perfect place to relax with a cool drink before heading to dinner. There are not a lot of restaurants locally, but the 2 restaurants in the Hotel were of reasonable standard. They have a shuttle bus (for a fee) going to Hua Hin, and this is always good to go to the night markets and enjoy a great meal. Buffet breakfasts were about on par for a Thai Hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywanderer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we hope you will return for another visit sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed there for a day and luckily we have arranged all the shuttle services from Hua Hin Centre Clock Tower to the resort. The only thing is they charge us 100bahts per person each way! Coz i stayed in Hua Hin in other resort before they are free of charge!

We spent lots of time on the beach and had a great time. We couldn't get upgrade for the room becoz we booked this resort through agency and also we are not the member of Accore! it's a bit disappointing.

We paid 2800 bahts (exclude tax). Next time i think i'll explore new resort with everything new with this amount of money we paid.

Room Tip: Veranda ----> Hua-Hin Town (Clock Tower)----> Veranda Shuttle Bus Service From...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazingkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just stayed at the Veranda resort for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. This hotel is ideally placed on the beach in a nice garden. It has a very large swimming pool with a little sandpit right by the water and a water slide the kids loved.

We had a room across the street from the main part of the hotel which disappointed me a little bit at first but turned out to be great as our room was really big with a jaccuzzi on the balcony and a sea view. It was also very quiet being a little further away.

The staff are very friendly, our 2 year old boy went to the kids club every morning and the different people looking after the children were very nice and trustworthy. A lot of people seem to complain about the breakfast. I didn't find anything wrong with it. It is not a magnificient buffet you would find in a european palace but the quality was fine for me. Eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, cheese, cereals...the only thing was the lack of fresh fruit juices. The restaurant itself was a little disappointing, we had dinner there twice and it wasn't anything special. We decided to eat on the beach the rest of the time and there are much better restaurants with fresh seafood and excellent quality.

The beach is very clean and is ideal for children as it is really shallow. There never seemed to be any problems with the number of sunbeds.

Overall we had a great stay and strongly recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred196495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The direction both on the web site & GPS coordinates are wrong. The GPS takes you to some other corner of the city, whereas the details on the web map gives wrong directions. Like "continue until reaching Chaam Railway station after turning left from the Petrol Pump station" is all wrong & confusing. We wasted nearly 2 hrs searching the hotel after reaching Chaam due to wrong directions. Where as simple mention of the 212 km mark stone would take you to the hotel straight. The team needs to look at what all is being posted on web as people follow it these days.

Room Tip: Rooms facing sea have a good view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#3 of 63 in Cha-am
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,297 reviews
14.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,274 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#8 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $114 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing