We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bit old but still good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a bit old but still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed there for a day and luckily we have arranged all the shuttle services from Hua Hin Centre Clock Tower to the resort. The only thing is they charge us 100bahts per person each way! Coz i stayed in Hua Hin in other resort before they are free of charge!

We spent lots of time on the beach and had a great time. We couldn't get upgrade for the room becoz we booked this resort through agency and also we are not the member of Accore! it's a bit disappointing.

We paid 2800 bahts (exclude tax). Next time i think i'll explore new resort with everything new with this amount of money we paid.

Room Tip: Veranda ----> Hua-Hin Town (Clock Tower)----> Veranda Shuttle Bus Service From...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amazingkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    286
    99
    16
    18
See reviews for
208
244
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just stayed at the Veranda resort for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. This hotel is ideally placed on the beach in a nice garden. It has a very large swimming pool with a little sandpit right by the water and a water slide the kids loved.

We had a room across the street from the main part of the hotel which disappointed me a little bit at first but turned out to be great as our room was really big with a jaccuzzi on the balcony and a sea view. It was also very quiet being a little further away.

The staff are very friendly, our 2 year old boy went to the kids club every morning and the different people looking after the children were very nice and trustworthy. A lot of people seem to complain about the breakfast. I didn't find anything wrong with it. It is not a magnificient buffet you would find in a european palace but the quality was fine for me. Eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, cheese, cereals...the only thing was the lack of fresh fruit juices. The restaurant itself was a little disappointing, we had dinner there twice and it wasn't anything special. We decided to eat on the beach the rest of the time and there are much better restaurants with fresh seafood and excellent quality.

The beach is very clean and is ideal for children as it is really shallow. There never seemed to be any problems with the number of sunbeds.

Overall we had a great stay and strongly recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred196495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The direction both on the web site & GPS coordinates are wrong. The GPS takes you to some other corner of the city, whereas the details on the web map gives wrong directions. Like "continue until reaching Chaam Railway station after turning left from the Petrol Pump station" is all wrong & confusing. We wasted nearly 2 hrs searching the hotel after reaching Chaam due to wrong directions. Where as simple mention of the 212 km mark stone would take you to the hotel straight. The team needs to look at what all is being posted on web as people follow it these days.

Room Tip: Rooms facing sea have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
362 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a beautiful smaller resort where you can really relax in a cosy atmosphere. The rooms are very nice and clean. The water pressure on the 3rd floor is somewhat low from time to time. These rooms are also very nicely decorated with wonderful beds and a well filled minibar.
The beach / pool restaurant is really nice, with a great menu with international dishes and very friendly and well English spoken staff. The breakfast is served in another restaurant both indoor (airco) as well as outdoor, with very elaborate choices. All in all very recommendable.
Also try the massage in the little huts on the beach.

Room Tip: we think the 2nd floor has the best rooms with privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review for Veranda Resort and Spa. We very much appreciate your comments and will be looking into the low water pressure problem on the 3rd floor as you mentioned. I am sure it is a problem our engineers and resolve.
Warm regards - Veranda Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second visit to Veranda Resort & Spa. First was 5 years ago and we absolutely loved it. Since then I and my husband always wanted to come back some day. Now we did, and we will surely visit 3rd time also.

In spite of Thailand´s weather conditions and proximity of the sea the hotel is still in great condition. Buildings and rooms are beautiful and it´s very clean everywhere. Sea water is not very clear on this part of Thailand, but the beach is really nice and peaceful. Hotel sometimes organizes parties at the beach (there was 2 weddings during our stay), but this didn´t really interfere our holiday and they clean the beach so quickly after the events. In the morning you see no sign of last nights celebrations.

Breakfast is delicious, and in the weekend there is special Veranda smoothie. You have to try it´s, really good! Food at the restaurants is also very good, although a little pricey. Drinks are good, and there´s happy hour every day late afternoon and again late evening.

I used gym several times and although small it´s adequate to do your holiday work out. I also recommend walks on the beach and visit to local beach restaurants. On one of them, Little shop if I remember the name correct you can sometimes see big lizards on the pond behind the restaurant.

Spa is excellent. It is quite expensive, but I had the best massage ever (Balinese massage, recommended by the very kind spa receptionist).

Staff is what makes this hotel so good. Everyone´s smiling and the service is relaxed yet polite. We were thrilled to see that our favorite waitress from our last visit was still working at Veranda! Only negative thing regarding staff was slow check out, but it was early Sunday morning so it was kind of understandable.

I recommend to book the jacuzzi room as it´s spacious and has a really nice jacuzzi on the balcony. Other rooms look really nice also but what I heard from other guests there´s not much storage space. Negative thing about rooms is noisy air conditioning but we switched it of during the night.

All in all; I just love the relaxed atmosphere of Veranda Resort.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort. We shall be working on renovating some of our rooms and hotel facilities this year to give the whole resort a fresher look. So we hope you will return for another visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed for just 3 nights at the Veranda last week, finishing off 2 wonderful weeks in Thailand!

The Veranda was a lovely hotel, very modern, clean and relaxing. We had a Jacuzzi suite on the 5th floor - it was really very lovely indeed! The room had 2 massive beds in it, along with the Jacuzzi on the balcony!

The staff were very good, friendly and attentive! The pool was gorgeous with a slide, which my husband made the most of! :-) The beach too was beautiful, with eateries along the way, as well as the ladies offering massages - one final treat before coming home!

it was a lovely hotel, and a good choice at the end of a wonderful holiday! Thank you to the Veranda! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for the Jacuzzi suite! I can't comment on the standard rooms, but the Jacuzzi suite was a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuddies789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, General Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Veranda Resort and Spa sometime in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The resort and the room are so cozy and comfortable with some points need maintainance, but the service are quite below standard for this price. We can count the number of staffs who greeting us that was just 2 -3, the one who are very active is the guard which taking care the under lobby parking lots, we like him very much. The reception also not friendly enough to service. it may be we are Thai that they did not respect us much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK4Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
5.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Property: Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road | Hua Hin, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#8 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing