We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    286
    99
    16
    18
See reviews for
208
244
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed over holiday weekend and the resort was crowded but the pool is spacious and was fine. They also have beach chairs and some people used the beachfront although few went in the water. Noticed they had little lockable boxes on the sun shades for the beach users so you could lock up valuables like phones, camera, etc. while on the beach. Staff friendly and breakfast was good. Reasonable amount of parking underground which is nice when sunny outside. Rooms are oddly set up without electric sockets by the bed but hotel provided an extension cord for my needs. Also have frosted glass in the bathroom and by the door so light shines in the room from the hallway and when sun comes up. Closed the bathroom door and that helped. Have a tub and also a shower in the same room as toilet so floor wet when you need to use the toilet. Hotel put small gift of cookies or candle on the bed each night which was nice. Many families there due to the holiday but not really noisy at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zep-Elee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hotel is very impressive. In its place rooms are clean, beautiful beaches and everything looks perfect. and all employees. Customer care as well.Breakfast is available. And taste delicious.To stay the course.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atty_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

A resort with excellent ambience and architecture. Is a little bit tired as all the hotels after 3 years in Thailand cause of weather and use, but the all experience is the best resort that i had choosen to stay for pass the jet lag. The swim-pool is AMAZING, i had been most time in the swim-pool, the design of the resort is amazing too.

Clean and quiet for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanillia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I and my wife book one night for jacuzzi seaview. We got promotion e-mail from Accor, i am accor membership for 3 years. We see the attractive price for jacuzzi, so we decide to take a rest during SAT-SUN.

The jacuzzi seaview locate in separate area of Veranda Hotel, and you have to cross the small road to this building. The building locate behind the hotel area, and you can not see the sea view if you stay in low floor. We knew it, so we ask special request to stay 6th Floor ( the jacuzzi seaview room is on 4th-6th floor, but you can not see the sea if you stay 4th or 5th)

We booked 3 month in advanced, and we think they will receive my request for high floor.

When we checked in, they said the 5th-6th floor all occupied! I don't understand why they do not know what i want , why i choose this jacuzzi room, why 3 years of accor member requested to hotel, but they ignored!

My opinion, I don't recommend jacuzzi seaview room because the building look like to renovate from another building, which separate from resort area.

The room is very big, but very dark. The jacuzzi is required to clean by ourselves many times before we can used.

We you are using jacuzzi, you can hear your next room using also. I have to listen one family with children scream , funny, but i need private emotion.

There are 2 queen bed, and one day bed, very large but the bed is so strong , not good to sleep.

The breakfast is ok, but not good enough compare with another 5-star hotel.

Front-desk staff is one of important point that hotel has to improve. She is not service-mind staff and dont' know how to care customer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pitsanupon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Bad impression - First of all the staff handle our booking service in Bangkok are really rude and seems don't like people to ask her questions about the hotel or booking.
Room- We stayed in the in another building opposite side of the hotel, the room are big but dark. We have to wash the Jacuzzi three time by ourself but still many dirty things inside and the faucet was broken.
Dining- Because we have three young boys with us, so we choose to dine in the hotel. There are only 2 tables of guest in the restaurant beside the beach. We have to ask everything from the staffs even simple things such as plates and forks so we can eat our meal. The food was okay but not worth the price we are paying. Next day we had dinner at the restaruant beside lobby, only us in the restaurant but we have been greeted the same kind of terrilble service as the first day. I even found many little STONES in my Thai meal. The breakfast was ok but nothing to mention.
Environement- The overall environment is fine. Clean beach and big pool but the pool area needs some cleaning.
Not really the land of smile- We were there duing the weekday, which the occupancy rate is only 30% but all the staffs looked really angry and don't want to serve any guests in the hotel. Some of the staffs are really rude to guest. like we didn't have other choice but come to stay in their hotel. Because I prepaid my room for three nights but I already want to check out on my 1st night of my stay to Sheraton which is cheaper but 1000 times better service then Veranda for young children.
We travel to Hua Hin at least 20 time in one year and this is the worst hotel I have ever experienced in Hua Hin and you paid top dollar for it.
I do agree with other reviews regards this hotel. Put some soul in your software and maintain your hardware if you still want to maintain this beautiful property.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building area much brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
5.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Property: Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road | Hua Hin, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#8 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing