We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Fab Hotel - Cab ride to nearest town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
horsham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location - Fab Hotel - Cab ride to nearest town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

Brilliant location right on the beach with great rooms & balcony looking out to sea.
Big rooms with good amenities & large bathroom with double size shower.
Kids zone was large air conditioned room with playstations, footy table etc.
Food good but limited menu (but we were in their low season so main restaurant as not open)
Great staff & would recommend - good for kids & chillin out.
Not much locally - some tailors shops, laundrys, 7-11 and some "rustic" local restaurants.
Need to get a cab into Hua Hin for more choice of restaurants if you want a change. (20 minute ride - £12 return & the taxi driver will wait for you all night!)
Recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldpunx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    553
    197
    54
    21
See reviews for
627
352
38
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

This hotel was great for rest and relaxation. All the staff were extremely pleasant and efficient - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has a great pool with water slide, set in very pleasant gardens. The food in MoMo's restaurant was very good as well, although MoMo's 'To Go' shop also served really good value take away snacks and breakfast. You can also go to the 7 11 supermarket about 200m from the Hotel which is even better value! The rooms were clean and regularly serviced. The only minor irritation was that the air conditioning system (definitely needed!) was a bit noisy in the room we had. All in all the hotel was in a great location (albeit a quiet one) where you can get a 10 min taxi ride to the livelier Hua Hin town for 300 BHT (about £6) one way. I would also recommend the 'tourist trips' run from the hotel (Bangkok, River Kwai, Teakwood Palace etc.). Bangkok and River Kwai are about 2-3 hrs journey but well worth the time!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsmCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

We arrived for a week's stay at this hotel after 6 nights in Bangkok and Chiang Mai. First impressions were stunning: the lobby is open right the way through to give a great view of the sea. We were upgraded to a king-size bed room and given 5 days free breakfast (initial booking double room only). Staff very approachable and pleasant.

All rooms face the sea and have a balcony which is a nice touch. The hotel is colonial in style: dark wood, minimalist yet luxurious fabrics and finishing touches. No mini bar - they direct you instead to the lobby shop, MoMo 2 Go, which is pretty reasonably priced given that it's in a hotel. They do lovely smoothies.

The hotel has a large outdoor pool with ample loungers and umbrellas. Some of these face onto the beach and sea but rather off-puttingly there is a sign warning you about the jellyfish! Towels are available down at the pool and there is a swimup pool bar.

Breakfast was an excellent selection in a very pleasant room which is open to the air. The restaurant on site, MoMo on the Beach, is a lovely space and not too expensive.

Biggest down side for us was the hotel's relative isolation. The hotel provide a shuttle bus three times a day (200 baht return)to Hua Hin which is well worth the trip. If we were to come to this area again we'd stay in Hua HIn itself. The immediate vicinity to the hotel provides an assortment of very pleasant and very reasonable places to eat:everyone we met there were friendly and helpful and there is a taxi firm. Walking right along the beach brings you to Platoo, a beachside restaurant and bar with excellent fresh seafood.

If you're happy to spend most of the holiday by the pool without a variety of attractions within walking distance, you will like this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayanJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2035
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed in July 2010 for 4 nights at a deluxe room on the 22nd floor with a magnificent view of the ocean (all rooms faced the ocean anyway). It was during a quiet week. We enjoyed the pool, and the 24 hr gym with modern equipments. Hotel has couteous, helpful staff. Appreciated the shop on the looby floor that sells small items of groceries - the prices were not that much marked up. Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tara1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

A quite famous hotel there for kid, so we stayed there 1 night for holiday.
Room on high floor gave us a great ocean view with any unobstructed.
The only one thing we don't like the Courtyard brand is there is no bathtub in any guestroom types.
However, our kids loved pool and slider, it was very fun their, also with the ball house in kids club.
The breakfast is poor, not so many choice to eat and food quality is not impressive.
The bathroom fittings not so good as we couldn't control shower water, that's too bad.
The hotel overall was good and services was average.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleTitanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

I just spent a week in ths hotel. It is a lovely hotel, with a huge pool, although the beach is unsuitable for bathing in. I had stayed in this area about 7 years ago and you could walk along the beach then, but now the sea water comes right upto the hotel walls.
The rooms are nice, with large beds, fridge, dvd player and flatscreen TV. The shower was good and there were no complaints.
The restaurant, although more expensive than outside, was reasonably priced.
The area is a little isolated, but there is alot to do around Hua HIn. However, the hotel travel operator is expensive and if you go outside the front of the hotel, there is a 7/11 (where you can stock up on alcohol and snacks for your room) and loads of taxi men who you can hire at a much cheaper price than the hotel, to take you around.
Further up the 7/11 road (to the right) there are lots of restaurants, massage palours, internet cafes, laundry places- basically everything you need.
There are also two good night markets- one in Hua Hin every night and one in Cha-am once a week. They are both worth a visit and you can get something to eat in the Hua Hin market.
The staff were very helpful and polite. The exchange rate for the £ at the hotel was lower than outside the hotel and I got the best exchange rate at the booths outside Hua Hin market, which are open until late.
Very close to the hotel is the Teak Palace- definitely worth a couple of hours of your time as it takes you back in time and is a beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choonkaloonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel from May 21-23. We are impressed with the serivce quality. The hotel condition is above average (not too old) but the service is well above average, especially, the bar at the lobby. On the first day, there are a lot of guests at the bar so the staff that they planned are not enough. Security and reception have to come to help. We found that they are very great service-minded people even they are not usally waiters. We went to the bar again on the 2nd night and it is confirmed to us that the service is good.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karlaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing