We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good - Some bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I spent 8 nights with my family and have to say that our first 24h there showed a lot of failures across the resort : luggage left for one hour in the lobby before being finally sent to our room, out of order wifi, lazy and quiet unfriendly staff at beach bar and restaurant, breakfast table “stolen” by other guests, not enough sun beds around the pool. Well, that makes quite a lot, isn’t it ? And let’s also add that building facade needs some refurbishment. To be honest, we were already considering shorten our stay and I would certainly have reviewed the hotel with 2* at very best if done at this time. That said, the rest of our stay was nice and most of issue disappeared (i.e. no more “law of the jungle” at the breakfast or around the pool, as the hotel was less occupied).

Our Suite was nice and pretty large, with a separate living room mainly used as a bedroom to our 1.5yo daughter. Bathroom was also roomy.

Breakfast buffet was globally good, with a large choice of western/local dishes and attentive staff. I also have to give the thumbs up to all people working at the pool bar and the lobby bar, where we appreciated a friendly and efficient in all occasions. We had anyway one more poor experience at the beach restaurant on the occasion of the seafood buffet. A very bad value considering the very limited choice of dishes and expensive price paid. Therefore we went out every nights and enjoyed cheap and nice dinners in the little village surrounding the resort. I recommend Family, Mermaid and Tom Yum Gung restaurants. We also used once the free shuttle to spend one evening in Hua Hin (25 minute drive).

Pool is large and nice but it’s a pity that there is no paddling area suitable for toddlers. There is a nice water slide but it was in maintenance during most of our stay. Not an issue as our daughter is too young, but I can imagine some frustration by other young guests. The beach itself is not really appealing but the resort offers an small artificial one. In order to make it more inviting and safe, I would strongly suggest to filtrate sand to get stones and broken shells removed.

Some reviews mentioned potential delay to get a lift but we didn’t really face any issue like that. However I have to admit understanding these comments, particularly if the hotel is full, as there are only three small lifts for 20+ floors.

All in all, we had a fine stay even if it started pretty poorly. Beach restaurant issue apart, I would say that Novotel is a good value. I rated my review with 4*, but 3.5* would be fair.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the 21st floor with my family. We had the adjoining room which is so cool, where we are sticked closed together.

We gotten the room ehich havr the direct view to the sea. We can see the sunset and sunrise for free! The view is amazing!

A very nice place to stay although its located 20km to Hua Hin. But, if you love the sea, you will love it here!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear John M,

I was pleased to read that your family enjoyed your visit at our resort. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valued guests are satisfied with our facilities and services.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location, the amazing ocean views and the services provided by our team. I have noted to arrange also a connecting room on your next visit for your family too.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed as part of a touring Thailand trip for 4 days. Fabulous hotel, great food, rooms and location perfect. Staff were brilliant and worked hard to make our trip memorable. Great value for money I will be going back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterandteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Peterandteng,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience at our resort with us. I am delighted to read our services and attention to detail exceeded your expectations and that our team made your stay special.

I am sharing your review with the team and I am sure they too will be delighted to hear you had a memorable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank arika p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex P, Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel in January 2014. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in 2 rooms on the 15th floor which were spacious, clean and well appointed. The pool area is well maintained and clean. Access to the beach is easily obtained on low tide and we attended the beach and massage table on the beach each day. The Platoo Restaurant on the beach was tasty and great value. The street behind the resort has some nice restaurants and bars. shopping would need to be done in hua hin which is about 25 minutes away and 600 baht return in a taxi or use the free shuttle from the resort. Take a walk through the village and eat at the local village square. The people are so friendly and are genuinely pleased to see you. If you want a relaxing holiday without the hype of hua hin do yourself a favour and visit this resort. Beware of all the bad reviews that you read as they are not all true.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimnarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Kimnarelle,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to give such wonderful feedback after your stay with us. It is the greatest rewards to all of us to learn that our service was appreciated by you and family.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition.

We look forward to see you again and hope your future visit will be as pleasant as a previous one.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#12 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#19 of 62 in Cha-am
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $62 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing