We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good wish for anything better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Ostend
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good wish for anything better!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Novotel Hua Hin, this hotel offered really everything a person could wish for. They serve a great breakfast with a big verity in foods, such as: Thai corner, Western, egg station, bread and pastries etc...
The rooms are big and offer a fantastic view on the ocean. The bathroom amenities smell very good!
We got free wifi upon check in and direct assistance with our luggage! As there was a group arriving they priored our check in, so we did't have to wait to long to get to our room!
The garden and swimming pool are just lovely!
The food is great and really affordable, so are the drinks. And the even the spa is affordable! The staff is really friendly and helpful!
I don't have any kids of my own, but saw they have a special play ground for the kids, so really interesting if you come with a big family.
For the big kids (like me!) HAHA, they have a camping area! Really fun!

When you like to go for a walk around the hotel, they have a street in front that offers some bars, massages and 7 Eleven store.

So i can recommend this hotel to everyone who looks for an affordable stay and good quality!

Room Tip: We took a junior suite, spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Appletje,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will serve as a real encouragement for the entire resort team. It is especially rewarding to see positive comments from a senior contributor like you.

Once again thank you.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    565
    200
    58
    22
See reviews for
648
360
40
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Check in - the process was slow and there was some confusion as to what exactly we had booked. we resolved it quickly.

Rooms - horrible smell at times that seemed to come through the pipes or fan in the bathroom. The floors of the rooms were a bit warped. Overall though, the rooms were satisfactory and served us well for a family vacation. The views are great.

Service - The staff at the front desk really struggle with English. I asked them about booking local tours or activities and they told me they don't do any of that. They handed me a map of the city and sent me on my way. I was told they don't have a concierge or anyone to help with that stuff. So, we set out on our own to find things to do. Three days into our trip, I noticed a man at the front desk with brochures and all sorts of information regarding activities. Another time i asked the front desk for a ball to play football/soccer. They kept saying "box" - then I would act it out and try again - still "box" - finally they brought someone over who sent me to the kids club to get a ball. Another time I asked for a power adapter. That was a process. The service was good, but every time I needed something it was a hassle. I was ok with it because I was in their country after all.

Restaurant - food was great. Even my picky kids loved the kids burgers and meals. We ate there every day. Service was slow but very good. I was impressed with the wait staff - the manager however (the lady that spends most of her time by the computer/register, was not so friendly).

Location - we loved the little village in the area. I highly encourage you to explore and get to know the people. Very nice people!

Kids Stuff - the pool was amazing, kids club was great.

Spa - one of the best! Good view of the ocean while getting a massage! Lots of optiions.

Overall it was a fantastic vacation/holiday. I hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was one of the worst hotels I and my boyfriend have ever stayed. First, the female receptionist has lied to us about the full booking of the hotel. There were people who came as a group on our floor. They had no manners at all. They yelled at each other at the balcony and shouted so loud that we could hear them even with the windows closed. Because of this, we have requested to change the room to a different floor.The female receptionist said that she could only downgrade our room to superior because the hotel is fully booked. However, we have to pay at the same price for the Deluxe King Ocean View that we have booked for, and this was only because we have booked the room through Agoda. I was very angry, so the receptionist called the manager to talk with us. The manager was able to give us the same type of room on the different floor, but on an agreement that if the rooms next to us are noisy again, she will not be able to change a room for us again. Since there is no other options, and we got the room that we paid for, we had to unsatisfyingly agreed on it.

After that, we had another big issue that has ruined our holiday. There was a storm around Thai harbour caused by Haiyan Typhoon on that weekend. My boyfriend was very hungry and tired since he was driving two and a half hours from Bangkok through the raging storm and had not eaten anything. As soon as we went through all the problems of checking in and finally got a room, we hurriedly visited the hotel restaurant near the beach for dinner.We arrived there at around 17.30 and the female manager of the restaurant told us that the restaurant will be opened at 18.30. She said with a frustrating tone of voice “Now, you could only reserve the table in advance”. I explained to her that we drove through the storm and we were so hungry and tired. She insisted that she can only reserve a table for us, so we booked the table number three. She gave us a confirmation that we will surely get that table. Therefore, we waited for about an hour at the hotel lobby and we walked to the restaurant at 18.15. Once we got into the restaurant, all tables inside were full including our reserved table. At that time, we were mad. The customers that were sitting on our reserved table reading the menu. It seemed to me that they just entered the restaurant. The male waiter came to us and told that all table insides are full and asked us to sit outside which the power was out due to the storm. It was very dark, and we surely could not eat like that. We were very unsatisfied and went to the female manager to sought out about our reservation. She said that we have to wait, and she will find a table inside for us. That time, we were out of mood to eat anything even we were as hungry as hell. We waited for 15 minutes for them to find a new table for us. It was the worst experience for us with this hotel. We were very unhappy with Novotel staff and we have decided that we will never stay at Novotel again. Once we have got back from Huahin, I have immediately cancelled the Novotel in Zurich that we have booked in advance for this coming New Year. We decide that we will not stay in any Novotel again.

Novotel lacks service minded staff which is the most crucial factor in running a hotel business. I hope that in the near future Novotel will provide better service and quality especially in terms of their staffing.

Thank you for reading our long comments.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Poonpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear poonpang,

Thank for posting a comment about our resort, I am sorry you experienced the resort in a time where Hua Hin Cha Am was hit by a tropical storm not seen in many years.

Throughout the night and day prior to your arrival the hotel team worked their hardest to minimize the impact on the guest experience in all areas, where the team was complimented by many of our guests on their best efforts and great spirit, also knowing that personally outside the hotel, their families were affected by the storm and flooding.

Rest assured we are sharing your experience with the team to learn from this and to follow through recovery in situations like this and ensure all guests are attended too.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Possessing Accor Le Club Platinum membership means nothing at this hotel. No priority check-in, No welcome drink, No Gift, No automatic upgrade (you have to negotiate this at check in, as well as a late check out) We did get free WiFi, but again, it had to be requested.

Check-in seemed to take forever and involved filling out forms even though I booked through the Accor website and entered all this information beforehand.

The rooms offer a great view, however they're tired and in need of maintenance, the wind whistles through the windows, the minibar is in fact an empty refrigerator, there’s no bathtub - even in the Suite rooms.

Breakfast was nothing special, 3 domestic coffee machines and 1 toaster clearly isn’t enough for the hundreds of guests at 8am. In fact I’d suggest not bothering with the buffet breakfast and grab a coffee and croissant downstairs at the coffee shop instead.

Room service and the restaurant by the sea were both good and surprising inexpensive. Both have dedicated menus for kids with plenty of options.

The pool is large and great for kids as well as adults. The KidsWorld has a limited selection of toys for the under 5’s however the main attraction for them is the ball-room - of which our son loved. Older children also have PS2’s, a great TV room, a Pool table and Table Futsal to play with. There’s even a separate nursery with cots.

In short, a great view, good kids facilities, average everything else, poor front desk service and an absolute zero for Le Club Platinum recognition.

Room Tip: Suites are at the corner of the hotel and away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadgetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear GadgetB,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us, it is very much appreciated and important to us.

I am sorry we did not live up to the expectations in terms of the overall arrival ensuring that the Le Club benefits are offered immediately. I am sharing your experience with the team for us to learn from this and to ensure we prepare the arrival for our loyal members and offer all the benefits you are entitled too and beyond.

I was glad to read your enjoyed our value for money offer at the Ocean Terrace restaurant. Kindly be informed that we offer four types of breakfast should you find the buffet not suitable, ranging from an a la carte breakfast at Ocean Terrace, express breakfast at the lobby café Espressino and now we are introducing an executive breakfast from December onwards served in our wine cellar.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The 2 night stay was fun at this Novatel property. The rooms were spacious with nice furniture. You have a private balcony attached to your place facing the pool chased by SEA. Awesome view. Helpful staff and good service.

Room Tip: Sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear johnb255100,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am glad to read you enjoyed everything about the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
234 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing