We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Content Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed April 5, 2013

very good quality resort hotel that we would be happy to stay at on our next visit to the area,We stayed for 10 nights and encountered no problems,,,This Hotel is a little way out from Hua Hin or Cha-Am but getting to town and back by hotel shuttle or private taxi is easy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bluescope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Read the reviews of this hotel before my trip and expectations were quite high. The lobby area is huge and it's very windy with the open-air concept. Check-in staff was friendly. Room is spacious with private balcony where you can enjoy the great sea view. Beds are big and comfortable, however, was disappointed with the soft pillows. Bathroom is clean. My hubby and I love the rain shower, the water pressure is very strong. Room's air-conditioning not strong and we couldn't get a good night's sleep as it was hot (even our friends who stayed next door can't sleep). Breakfast selection has a variety, however, food is average. There's 7-eleven and other eateries once you walked out the hotel. Overall, the stay falls below my expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedwoman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear blessedwoman08,

I very much appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. Your comments with regards to our reception staff and our spacious rooms with balcony are very well received.

I deeply regret to read that your experience did not meet your expectations in other areas. Your feedback is important to us, and I am discussing your air-conditioning experience with our Chief Engineer. We have not received previous comments of this nature, and I will personally follow up on this matter to prevent future occurrence.

I would like to inform you that we have recently introduced our Novotel pillow menu in all guest rooms, this menu will offer several types of pillows suited to your preferences and this service is complimentary.

It was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel. We are very passionate about what we do, and comments such as yours serve as encouragement to all of us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is my first time to stay there, the hotel stay between Hua hin and Cha am is not easy to go if you don't have a private car, the hotel lobby look nice and front office staff was friendly, I booked for 2 rooms but can got one room first on 2 PM. but another room got on 3 PM. late time for check in 1 hours!!
The room look like good, every room sea view with balcony that's great, LCD TV, bath room no bath tub, no minibar but in my room house keeping forgot to set up shower cap amenities but another room have and also I call to operator to asking for toothbrush and tooth past around 5 mins H/K come to serve but I'm surprise for the tooth past is very hard to squeeze and I saw on the envelope that show expiry sine OCT 12 !!! Why not the hotel doesn't check before give to customer??
Overall hotel was good location, clean room,private beach, nice swimming pool with slider, Cafe on the beach was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peach_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Peach_NS,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am glad to read you enjoyed our ocean view room and service provided by team.

All of our guests enjoy our resort until the very last moment of check out and the team works hard to have our guest rooms ready on time, I regret to read that your second room was not ready at check-in. Should a slight delay occur, the team will try to provide one room to fresh up and the second room will be prepared with a priority. Furthermore, thank you for the opportunity for us to improve with regards to the room amenities, I am discussing your experience with our Executive Housekeeper to prevent future occurrence.

Many of our guests enjoy the seafront dining at Café on the Beach, serving a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our offer including all other facilities in our hotel.

Thank you once more, we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Was at this resort and my views are as follows:

1) Location:
Located by the beach. Not too far from night markets and factory outlets. It is quiet, private with rows of shop-houses including 7-11 at the entrance of the hotel - very convenient.

2) Check in & Hotel Surroundings:
Lobby was massive, open air concept with strong sea breeze. Very nice. Check in was a bit slow but still acceptable. Hotel lobby does look like a 4 star resort lobby. It is clean. As for the hotel grounds, it is well maintained, beautiful pool and very nice view of the beach.

3) Rooms:
We had the deluxe and superior sea view room. For the price we paid, it is totally worth-it. The sea view from the room's balcony was spectacular. Room is spacious, clean and well maintained. Good air-conditioning system. Overall, very good.

4) Buffet Breakfast:
Quite good spread, some of the items were delicious/spot-on. Again, satisfied, worth it and no complains.

5) Wifi:
Strong signals available in our rooms as well as hotel grounds.

Overall: Recommended - good 4 star resort. Very relaxing, value for money holiday and most importantly, everybody including the staff seemed to be very very helpful. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear renangautier,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your detailed comments on tripadvisor. I am especially delighted to know that a senior tripadvisor contributor and experienced traveler like you really like our wonderful resort. Your comments mean a lot not only to our resort team, but also for the locals who so proudly represent our surrounding community with plenty of shops and restaurants outside the resort for visitors to explore.

Once again thank you very much,

Sincerely,
Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a great trip ever!
I love swimming pool. We had 3 adults in a superior twin room and got an extra bed. But there was no need to get an extra bed. Two of us slept together in one bed. The left bed is for my oldest sister. So if i back to this hotel again, i will not require an extra bed. Can i?
i went to The Novotel huahin chaam from Donmuong air port by Train. It took us a long timee. Does anyone has a advise for us about the transport?

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenyht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

All rooms are sea view. The room decoration is very simple but bathroom is clean and good. ABF is plenty of food but taste of food is average. If your room isn't included ABF, I will not recommended. Because of it's not worth your money. All hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. I'm very appreciate this service. Pool is big and very nice but it's very dirty due to heavy usage and lack of maintenance. Kid world is very wonderful for kid. There are a lot of activities. The beach is nice. I would rate this hotel 7/10.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Thanaphol T,

Thank you so much for staying with us, I am happy to read that you liked our hotel services, staff, views and kids world, many of our guests agree with you and really enjoy the poolside as well; we have an outside pool company cleaning and maintain our pool daily, but I will make sure to see if there are areas we may have missed to further improve your guest experience.

As mentioned in your comments; we have a big breakfast offer but sometimes it may not suit everyone's palate therefore we also offer a lower priced a la carte breakfast at the our beach restaurant; I hope to welcome you during your next visit, to perhaps try our other beach breakfast venue instead of our International Breakfast Buffet.

Once again thank you for your kind comments,

Sincerely,
Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was good, service excellent and breakfast was also excellent. The only thing, which was "bad", was the noise from outside from the hotel. Wasn't hotels fault, but still.
Anyway we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JyriEspoo_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear JyriEspoo_Finland,

I am grateful for your kind comments about the hotel especially glad to know that you liked our breakfast offer. I am sorry that one of the neighboring buildings had some temporary daytime work done during your stay, which may have caused some disturbance.

Once again thank you for recommending our hotel.

Best Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#15 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 62 in Cha-am
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $62 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing