We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a great trip ever!
I love swimming pool. We had 3 adults in a superior twin room and got an extra bed. But there was no need to get an extra bed. Two of us slept together in one bed. The left bed is for my oldest sister. So if i back to this hotel again, i will not require an extra bed. Can i?
i went to The Novotel huahin chaam from Donmuong air port by Train. It took us a long timee. Does anyone has a advise for us about the transport?

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenyht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

All rooms are sea view. The room decoration is very simple but bathroom is clean and good. ABF is plenty of food but taste of food is average. If your room isn't included ABF, I will not recommended. Because of it's not worth your money. All hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. I'm very appreciate this service. Pool is big and very nice but it's very dirty due to heavy usage and lack of maintenance. Kid world is very wonderful for kid. There are a lot of activities. The beach is nice. I would rate this hotel 7/10.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Thanaphol T,

Thank you so much for staying with us, I am happy to read that you liked our hotel services, staff, views and kids world, many of our guests agree with you and really enjoy the poolside as well; we have an outside pool company cleaning and maintain our pool daily, but I will make sure to see if there are areas we may have missed to further improve your guest experience.

As mentioned in your comments; we have a big breakfast offer but sometimes it may not suit everyone's palate therefore we also offer a lower priced a la carte breakfast at the our beach restaurant; I hope to welcome you during your next visit, to perhaps try our other beach breakfast venue instead of our International Breakfast Buffet.

Once again thank you for your kind comments,

Sincerely,
Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was good, service excellent and breakfast was also excellent. The only thing, which was "bad", was the noise from outside from the hotel. Wasn't hotels fault, but still.
Anyway we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JyriEspoo_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear JyriEspoo_Finland,

I am grateful for your kind comments about the hotel especially glad to know that you liked our breakfast offer. I am sorry that one of the neighboring buildings had some temporary daytime work done during your stay, which may have caused some disturbance.

Once again thank you for recommending our hotel.

Best Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Although we arrived late in the evening check-in was very quick and easy. Staff very helpful throughout the Hotel and our stay was most enjoyable.All the rooms had a sea view . No problems getting a place around the poolside.Breakfast can be a bit busy at weekends . Village outside the main entrance excellent for food and plenty of small bars all very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank red03esb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We only stayed for one night at the Novotel Cha Am .
Superb price for a clean and tidy sea view room , friendly staff , nice grounds , a few shops , restaurants and bars outside the hotel .
Probably a bit too quiet for ourselves if we had stayed longer , but we do prefer the buzz of Hua Hin !! also lots children about so probably more suited for families .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanleyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear stanleyman1,

Thank you for posting your comment; I am truly grateful for your acknowledgement in that we offer good value for our guests.

As you so kindly mentioned; superb price, friendly staff, sea view and clean hotel are all important reasons why many of our guests enjoy staying with us.

Many thanks,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Novotel has a pleasant setting and an attractive beach front. Staff was excellent, and rooms have great views of the ocean.

One tip, if you like a quieter, cooler place for breakfast, go to the Cafe on the Beach. Choice is more limited, but it is more breezy and relaxed than the breakfast room. At another time after school holidays, quiet at breakfast might be less of an issue.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you very for taking the time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will serve as a real encouragement for the entire resort team.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Check-in:
It took 4,5 hours untill 1630, to get our rooms, even it was pre-booked. But no need to let this spoil the holliday.

The stay itself was a 4.5 on a 5 scale.

But check-out,,,,,
Never had to wait 2,5 hours for a check-out. Basically becaurse of Novotels own hotelvouncher system. Either our vounchers was not in their system or they where duplicates etc. etc.

Veird, since we had converted 50,000 points in advance only for this specific holliday,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Even the reception staff was very helpfull and did their best. After 2,5 hours, we just decided to pay "what-ever" was left of the bill, vounchers or not, so we could continue our holliday.

All in all, very nice hotel for a familie, and helpfull staff.
But we´ll never waste our holliday on check in/out again.

So quite a dissapionted "ex"-platinium member of Novotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmfGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear mmfGZ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, I am especially thankful for your positive rating in terms of rooms, service and cleanliness, but I also note that we failed in offering you a speedy check-in; we are generally able to honor connecting-room requests upon availability; sadly sometimes due to hotel's high occupancy the request may not be available upon guest arrival, for which our team has been trained to offer our guests the next best available accommodation; either adjoining or same floor rooms.

I am sincerely sorry to hear about the difficulty to redeem your hard-earned vouchers at our hotel, I have personally contacted my guest relations team, to understand better so we can learn from your experience in the future, mainly to make certain we better assist our guest with the voucher redemption process.

Once again thank you for your kind comments.

Best Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
202 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $59 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing