We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel is excellent except for the breakfast spread is limited. A quiet place if you want a complete breakaway or hide out. Excellent view to watch the sunrise- right from your own room because every room has the ocean view

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    553
    197
    54
    21
See reviews for
627
352
38
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights in total. One of my friends got a cold and had to fly to Thailand one day later. I discussed with the front desk staff if my friend and her husband could postponed their stay since I booked the hotel under no change and no refund polices. They kindly agreed even the last extend night the hotel was fully booked. They arranged a next-door hotel for my friends. That was a great service I ever met during this trip to Thailand!
Location of the hotel is not really convenient.It's better to have your own transportation to reach the hotel. Or you can easily rent a motobike just around the corner at 200 THB per day.
All rooms have magnificent sea-view. The public area is gorgeous! There are three connected pools with a water-slide that suit for everyone. Actually that's a major consideration of booking this hotel. We are a group of 5 adults and two teenagers.
The breakfast is also fabulous with variety of food.
Overall we all feel satisfied with stay in this hotel. We'll definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaopyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Booking via accorhotel.com early than 30 days you will get very good deal. I stayed here on 25-26 Jan 2013 with my wife. The room was really clean and relax. The hotel had upgraded our room from superior to be deluxe without our request. Breakfast was also great. We hope we would be back here again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klawsiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel was formerly The Courtyard Marriot. It has been improved in some areas and the staff are willing and helpful. The only ctitism is the beach, it has poor access and not very inviting. The pool however is great and and there is kids playroom which makes it ideal for families. Outside the hotel is a walking street with a few bars and restaurants. The hotel runs a shuttle bus into Hua Hin for a small charge.

Room Tip: A seaview room with a high floor provides a nice view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjohno11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

hotel check-in time is 3pm; however, I arrived hotel to check-in around 3:30pm and the front desk told me I have to wait for another hour because the room was not ready yet. Hotel did offer complimentary drink during a long period of waiting time, but I have to go to lobby lounge to asked for it instead of them bring it to me. Since I had long drive from Bangkok to Cha Am, all I want just a bed that I can rest, not a drink.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suchia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Your comments are well received, I am sorry that we were not able to honor your requested room upon arrival, generally we are able to offer a room at check in time, and sometimes when our hotel is fully booked our guests may on occasion experience a slight delay mainly when requesting a specific room allocation, normally we offer the next best room available...while this does not occur often many of our guests prefer to wait a little for their most desired room.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel for 3 nights for a small holiday away from the city. The hotel building is visibly older but the rooms and facilities are incredibly well maintained and there is a clean and modern look throughout. The rooms are spacious, modern and every room has a sea-view. There is plenty of space and storage in the room to get settled in and comfortable, the DVD player is good to have and the hotel offers a very small selection of DVDs to borrow. It's disappointing that there isn't a bathtub but the rain shower and bench in the shower are a consolation! There is plenty of space on the sink counter to
place all of your toiletries. The Novotel has a turn-down service which is increasingly rare these days, all the amenities will be replenished, lights will be turned on and slippers are laid out next to the bed. This is such a lovely touch that really makes you feel welcome and taken care of. I applaud the attention to detail and the little gestures that go such a long way in making guests feel spoiled.

Sideways, the wine and cocktail bar near the lobby, offers a great selection of wine and cocktails which are all reasonably priced. We had Pina Coladas and they were very well made.

The hotel cafe also incorporates a shop that is well presented and offers a solid selection of snacks and toiletries more than you would find at other hotels.

The swimming pool is fantastic and to my knowledge heated which makes it very pleasant to go for a swim in the early mornings. There are plenty of lounges and hammocks sprawled out throughout the property for rest and relaxation. The fitness centre is also in good condition. For young guests there is a large slide in the pool and a kids club with a large indoor playground.

Unfortunately there are a few points that need to be improved upon. Because the building is older the elevators are too. There are only 3 elevators for the entire hotel that only carry 8 people at a time. One was out of service. In the mornings when people are heading out to and from breakfast and you can be stuck waiting for an elevator for a long time and when one does come past it is mostly full, when you're in it you will stop at almost every floor. The guests inside the elevator with us were becoming increasingly frustrated with the situation as when the elevator is full almost everyone has to step out to make the 'beeping' stop so that elevator will continue. By the 6th floor we were so annoyed we walked the rest of the way. If you're in the same situation, get out and walk, it saves a lot of nerves and time.

The breakfast buffet is terrible. A real disappointment and a waste of money. The croissants were hard and tasted like cookies, even the fresh hashbrowns were hard and flopped around like rubber. The fruit wasn't good, the scrambled eggs were overcooked and dry, the cinnamon roll was soggy, the pork in the rice soup was undercooked, the freshly made waffles were chewy. There was so much wrong with the breakfast it wasn't even worth mentioning because it needs a total revamp. Considering that Novotel has a French heritage you'd at least expect the croissant to be good. There was a foreign intern or supervisor at the breakfast buffet looking around and tidying up, as a European you should have an eye for the bread at least. We left the breakfast very disappointed, hungry and annoyed that we wasted money on this. The previous day we had a big breakfast at 'The Baguette' in town which included a Cappuccino and fresh orange juice that cost us 350 baht for two, the bread and eggs were excellent. We won't dare try the dinner buffets here. It's quite strange that management hasn't noticed this.

Overall it's a fantastic place and we will return. Breakfast is easy enough to get in town or at another hotel if you travelled with your own car or rented one. The staff are all lovely and the grounds well maintained. The rooms really are great. I'd still recommend this hotel for those coming to Cha Am.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night break at this hotel. We booked last minute and got a good deal.
The hotel its self is quite big with a large lobby area. There are steps down to the grounds and pool area.
We stayed in a suite on the 22nd floor and had super views over the Cha am coastline! The suite was big with a separate lounge area, TV in both bedroom and lounge. Bathroom was big and clean. Free wifi everywhere and a wifi adapter for your room. The maid that cleaned our room did a great job- tidied and folded everything!!
The hotel didn't seem very busy so more than a selection of sunloungers!!! Plenty of parasols to shade under as well as hammocks. Really good pool, excellent water slide- lots of fun for kids and adults alike. A large swim up bar and happy hour cocktails!
The beach unfortunately is non existent except when the tide is out, we managed a brief swim in the sea.
We ate lunch in the beachside restaurant, not too expensive and really good food.

We used the hotel shuttle to travel to Hua Hin, averaged priced and very convenient with a good choice of drop off and pick up times.

Outside the hotel were quite a few restaurants and bars, a very relaxed area and actually quite busy. The food we ate was excellent and cheap especially the seafood! The bars stay open late and again drinks are cheap. There was also a 7-11 right outside the hotel so really handy to pick up soft drinks and nibbles. Plenty of places to get laundry done and taxis to travel back to Bangkok.
If you travelling back to Bangkok by taxi get them to stop at the floating market (about an hour outside of Bangkok) You travel through the market by longtail with various drop ff points on the way.
Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay the this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubtfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing