We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Loved the pools, waterslide and kids area (which has a ball pit, chill out zone, games, movie room and more). I would recommend this as a great family resort, went with a group of 12 including young children. We had suite rooms on 16th floor with great views of the sea and mountains + a really comfy bed. The staff where fantastic especially Khun Pierre (who really looked after us, took photos and emailed them to us) and Khun Pang (who did an amazing job in the kids area and with Mauy Thai lessons). You can easily stay at this resort without ever going out but there are many great restaurants and lots of quality seafood in the general area + all the Factory outlets and tourist sights. There is also a 7-11 right behind the hotel if you need to stock up on anything. During some of our stay there was a large conference going on in the resort but we hardly noticed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamSivell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay here at hotel. I have shared your comments with team and they too are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable experience here with us, thank you.

Our complimentary Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes on weekends are very popular with guests; I will personally thank Khun Pang and also Khun Pierre for their continuous efforts in ensuring all our guests have an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafadin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It was a delight right from the day of check in to check out at Novotel Hua Hin. As soon as we stepped foot in the beautifully kept hotel, we knew that we were
in for a real treat. The hotel had a charactor which complemented the entire team. Nothing was too difficult for them. As you cruise in out of the hotel, it sparkles with greetings and smiles across the board. The property has an amazing feel with the large pool and further expanded into the Ocean. Just Lovely. The surrounding location is perfect for people like me who come from a busy city life and the rat race. It was simply laid back. relax and enjoy. Special mention and my heartiest thanks and congatulations to Patrick Janssen and Khun B. Thank you.

Ragini Devi

Room Tip: GO for it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours.

It is great to read you enjoyed our facilities and the service from the team. I will personally thank the team and Khun Bee & Patrick in particular for their continuous efforts in ensuring our guests have the best experience.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked two rooms for the family for the weekend of 1st September.
Kids club is great with the only thing that lets the hotel down is the breakfast buffet which is aimed at the Asian market, and really nothing that is a Wow factor for westerners.
Just add a few nice touches of western style food, which the local guests may also enjoy
Overall hotel is good value for money for the family market and we will return again the future.

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay here at our hotel. I have shared your comments with team and they too are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable experience here with us.

I am glad to read you enjoyed our Kids World which is the largest kids club in the Hua Hin Cha Am area, providing activities for all ages indoor & outdoor and is located next to our outdoor pool with slider.

I am discussing your breakfast experience with our new Executive Chef, your suggestions are very helpful, thank you again for sharing this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nice large clean rooms (deluxe) with spectacular sea view. The resort has good ambience to relax with large pools and seaside relaxing areas. The beach tough is not ideal for swimming. Staff is very courteous and helpful and the spa is great with excellent attendants who are very pleasant and service oriented.

Breakfast is great with excellent variety of cold spread and hot spread with live cooking station. The food served at the beach side restaurant is also excellent with nice relaxing set-up. Saturday's seafood buffet dinner theme is worth having a go at.

There is also a Seafood restaurant (Pla Too) right next to the hotel if you walk 50 metres along the beach (not accessible during high tide. One has to alternatively take a slightly longer route from the hotel entrance). Though this restaurant is quite busy and popularin the area, the hotel staff will normally refrain from mentioning the same to you even if you ask for a nearby restaruant (apparently they are asked to avoid promoting this restaurant, to encourage guests from using inhouse F&B).

All in all, great experience with family and served the purpose of a relaxing stay.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank saleemgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Accor has just managed this hotel soon. The price we've got as the Accor Advantageplus member was so special. it's a great value for money.

The location of the hotel is so-so. It's a bit out of town, not so convenient if you want to oftenly go to town.

Service was good. Only problem was the breakfast, there were too many guests forthe hotel to handle. Many dishes were out! Wish they can manage better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boonyawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and I am sure your appreciation will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve our services.

At the hotel we have two breakfast outlets available for our guests, at Café on the Beach we offer a la carte breakfast, including complimentary smoothies in quiet surroundings overlooking the beach. This breakfast can also be used for accommodation bookings inclusive of a breakfast package.

Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

KInd regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort &Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Novotel took over this hotel resort a couple of months ago and the improvement of the building is in progress. Some inconveniences remain such as wifi non available in the rooms. For the rest, great location, large room (All the rooms overlook the sea), good restaurant on the beachfront. Huge swimming pool. Good service (Thai smiles). The breakast is ok (the bacon could be a little crispy please).
We stayed two nights and enjoyed a lot. We will go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel. I have shared your comments with the team and we are very happy to read you enjoyed the service provided to you, including our facilities.

We have now upgraded the WIFI service in all the hotel rooms; the WIFI is available with a connectivity kit available upon request from the reception desk, delivered to your room by our team members.

Thank you once more, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
202 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $59 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing