We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Great room, great views, helpful staff, its out of the way but the little town outside the gate as some bars etc but the food in the town was not the best.
Food in the hotel was reasonable even after the 17% they put on.
Taxi to night market 600 baht thats return and will wait all night for you

Taxi from bangkok airport i paid 2500 baht for a luxury van for 4 adults plus cases cheaper for a car google hua hin taxi services we went with mr eak

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbobBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    553
    197
    55
    21
See reviews for
627
353
38
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights of our trip. In all a great place for relaxing by the pool/beach.
The hotel is in good condition, rooms are pleasant and have everything you expect and need. Pool is very large, has a pool bar and nice slide. It was busy when we went due to Bangkok flooding but there were plenty of Beds available
Great views from the higher floors.

Hotel Amenities are good. Nice little shop that has anything you would need, and at reasonable prices. Complementarity water in the hotel room too.

Hotel provides internet access in the Business centre. It is not the cheapest. Somehow Wi-Fi is free so we used that. So I suggest bringing a laptop. OR just outside the hotel in the row of bars/shops there is a small internet cafe called Paum Services, it is very cheap, like 30p an hour.

Most evening we took a Private Taxi into Hua Hin (from Paum Services) that was cheaper than the Hotel shuttle and we could choose our own times. Hua Hin has a nice night market every evening, where the food is very nice in restaurants. We also visited Hua Hin Vinyards that was very good. Wine tasting and dinner, Beautiful views of the mountains and they have a lovely Elephant called Honey that gave us a ride around the Vineyard.

The hotel food is Good and reasonable, we ate in the hotel once or twice then found a restaurant around 200 feet down the beach from the pool called Platoo. The food there is just as good and around 1/4 of the price.

Hotel spa was amazing and good value for money. We each had a one hour massage for around £13 each due to a promotion. Spa is in very nice condition and nice service.

All in all a good stay and reasonable for what we paid.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyüan, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hotel facility including public area & accommodations are quite old. Staff is not as friendly as expected, almost everything in hotel is in charge e.g, bike, Internet, even calling a taxi....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

The best part of it is the air conditioning.

There is everything in this hotel, but everything is just average. There are nice rooms, all rooms are facing the ocean too. The pool is a good replacement for the beach. One can only walk on the beach with shoes. The sand is very coarse. There is even little pieces of rocks and broken shells. And the beach is not supposed for swimming.

The food from the restaurant is one that can make you full, but its presentation, taste, and everything is average. There are always tour groups that make you feel rushing. The only place that you can chill out, is your own room. In the hot summer, it is good to have strong air conditioner like it has.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atherton, Manchester
Level Contributor
141 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

myself and my wife stayed here after a manic 6 days in hong kong and bangkok.
we needed a chill , thats what this hotel provides.
of the beaten track on the beach front, beach isnt great, but stunning views.
hotel is located next to a little town , called buffalo, a 7 / 11 right outside the hotel, handy for cheap beer etc.
in this hotel there is no mini bars in the room , your are provided with a fridge to fill yourself.
there is the momo shop in the lobby , reasonable prices for a hotel.
hotel - great lobby completely open, very large, with a big bar, massive pool with water slide.
it was not busy when we stayed so sunbeds were not an issue.
very relaxed feel to the whole hotel.
momo beach restuarant was great , great location, good service , nice food and affordable .
rooms, all sea facing, higher rooms get better views we were on the 17th floor lovely to wake up to.
rooms are large clean tidy ,nicely decorated with light walls and dark wood fittings , lcd tv, fridge, iron plus board.
bathrooms , ours had no bath , but a massive wet room area with different showers and tiled seat.
if you want night life and disco etc, dont stay here.
if you want to chill and re-charge the batteries, and enjoy the surroundings, this is it.
hotel is in a nice location, great for couples, clean tidy safe, great staff, the little town as plenty of bars and restuarants, and very cheap compared to the hotel , if want to venture out
me and the wife.loved it and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanPaul66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ningbo, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Very nice trip, even we arrived at 9am (early-check-in) our room was ready, reception staff very kind and check-in was smooth and efficient, we were also presented with a welcome drink and a welcome kit for our son, and invited to have our breakfast if needed.
We also meet one australian manager(unfortunatelly i lost his business card), i thigly recommend him, and if you need something he is for sure the right person to ask for. Even the day he was leaving for holidays he again ensured that we were having a perfect stay.
About the first impression: in fact this big tower might not look very "sexy" from outside once i go through the main entrance you really start to enjoy, nice decoration and set-up. A big plus the little shop they have were you will found almost everything you need (from sandwiches to shampoo...) a big ++, as you can daily refurbish you minibar from there with only things you like ( a genius idea..by the way). 8/10
About the rooms : Just perfect, we got a suite with bedroom and separate living were our son was sleeping, nice view. 10/10
About the Breakfast : you get what you pay for.. (this is one of the fiew points to be improved to get 5*) but dont get me wrong, plenty of choice, VERY GOOD FRESH BAKED CROISSANTS, eggs and omelette station.. 7/10
About the swimming-pool and kids activity : perfect 10/10
About MOMO restaurant : excellent value for monney (when compare with other hotels real bargain - excellent food and very nice chef just ask what you want..) 8/10
About the SPA : always real nice promotions running, nice staff, nice menu 9/10

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks to all staff, who make our holidays unforgetable !!

Room Tip: Definitely renovated rooms are the best ones...ask for it ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyfamilyNingbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel doesn't sell itself as a 5 star resort so don't expect absolute luxury. Having said that the public areas are beautiful and the view from the room was stunning.
The room was rather basic but fine for a short getaway.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing