We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
264
174
60
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
264
174
60
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hua hin small village swimming pool beach resort sun loungers high tide nice resort chalet jellyfish sea thai bow khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 521 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Regent Chalet is a quiet and child friendly hotel.
The staff made beautiful straw birds to my daughter and seemed to genuinely like children.
There were also kick boards to borrow at the pool. There were enough sun beds in the pool area even as the hotel were fully booked.I really liked the location close to the beach. We were 3 adults and 1 child and we got two rooms in the same bungalow to share.The surrondings were very green and clean. One disadvantage was that you got cards to show to get a pool towel and another card for breakfast. I don't want to take care of diffrent cards when I am on vacation.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaJ230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had been surveying this property for years now, always avoided it thinking it was outdated and old from reading previous reviews. Finally, after deciding to make a last minute trip for Christmas (26-28th) I brought my family (5 adults, 2-kids). Wanting to avoid the typical high season rates and absurd mandatory dinners on Christmas and New Year's Eve, we decided in an 'in betweener' break. To our surprise we were given a beachside bungalow with two bathrooms. I estimate the unit size at about 80 Sq.m. 7,000 Thai baht per night inclusive of breakfast. As the staff has eyes like a hawk, extra adult breakfast (room includes only 4 adults) is 320 baht.

Being an older property, the resort condition is very acceptable. Think 'beach house' feeling. Rooms are very clean, the service is really good (especially for the typical Thai resort). The air conditioners are great. Only spotted and caught one mosquito the whole stay! No need to go off campus to buy in food (best to buy your stock of bottled water and beer before checking in, they only supply two bottles of water per room per day).

And best of all, the Chom Talay restaurant has excellent Thai food for dinner. This coming from my Thai family. Very affordable at roughly 120-150 per family shared dish. The small beers are the only thing expensive at 106 baht, but that's okay. Again, the service was great. Of course, traveling during winter allows for cooler Hawaiian-like weather (mid to high 20's). The evening happy hour or late night meals on the restaurant's deck offers a great atmosphere, even with the one-man lounge show. Think Don Ho in Waikiki. You must try the Volcano cocktail. Delicious. It's an award winning (2005) resort drink.

You definitely need a car to get around as the resort is situated off the main road between Chaam and Hua Hin. But if you arrive by taxi or shuttle, there's really no need to leave the campus. Unless you need the seedy night life (for those Pattaya type travelers).

So as I'm writing this on our check out day, from the porch watching my little girl play in the sand in front of our villa, I really wished we could extend our stay. For the two bedroom bungalow, request #106. Awesome.

By the way, they offer massages but no spa services. The swimming pool is huge, clean, and well designed. Very nice property guards and service teams.

We will definitely stay again.

In comparison, Fishermans Village in Haad Chao Samran (Petchaburi) has a nice beachside 2-bedroom bungalow (9k high, 7k, low). But the buffet here at Regent is better. Also, in Hua Hin there is the Banyan Resort with the bet 2-bed villas (high season 9k, low 6k) and best buffet. But it's not on the beach. Beautiful golf course though. All require a car for eating off campus.

Room tip: Bungalow #106 is the best.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SquareWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

1. Very nice place to stay for couples (you must definitely try to stay in the tropical garden villas);
2. air condition was little bit loud at night;
3. amazing swimming pool (allways clean);
4. really good buffet type breakfasts;
5. nice and very helpfull staff;
6. absolutely delicious local food for a very good prices (go to the beach in front of the hotel, turn left, go approx. 20 meters);

definitely worth to try, worth to stay, worth to enjoy :-)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vláďa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Lovely location and great hut-type accommodation. Lovely swimming pool which is great for kids. Right on the beach, but swimming not advised because of jellyfish. Good restart and friendly staff. Good for a short break.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice place to have a holiday and value for money.

Only air conditioned that make this place fail from 5 to 4 rating score.

Breakfast is delicious and enough for every guests.

In the morning you also have a chance to give foods to monk.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noppyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews