We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food that's worth waiting for”

Harry's Pizzeria and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 154 Restaurants in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our thin crusty pizzas are made with fresh dough and hand rolled with a wide selection of generous toppings. The Mozzarella cheese we use is made by an Italian Cheesemaker in Hua Hin. We are the only restaurant in the area to make our own dough freshly every day and to make our pizzas to order. All our Thai dishes are freshly prepared to order with herbs grown on the premises to ensure the fullest freshest flavour. We use only the best ingredients in all our food with no MSG and where possible we use locally grown products and locally produced goods and services.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

We ate here a number of times and the food was always excellent. Although a lot of people choose the home made pizzas we went for the Thai food, everything was good but we thought the massaman curry and the papaya salad were the best we had eaten. They also have a 'lending library '..first class.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 251 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2019

After reading the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor, we decided to try Harrell’s out. We were not disappointed!

Alan, there is no Harry, is a very pleasant host and both he, and the hostess, warned us that our food would be slow to arrive as the place had just filled up with a large group from the Novotel Hotel. But the wait was pleasant. The weather was not hot, the street that Harry's is on is very busy and provided an interesting experience to watch, with Harry’s being situated between a First Aid office and a Laundry and Pharmacy.
Saying that Harry’s is in front of the Novotel is a bit misleading. It is about 50 down the road from a 7-11 on a narrow street. There are many, many massage shops, restaurants and bars along this street. Harry's sign is yellow, but the name is small and easy to miss. You can see the Novotel's upper floors from Harry's so it is in sight.
The food being the reason to go there, we both had a pizza and shared some spring rolls. The pizza is thin crust with a nice crunch when bitten into. The cheese and toppings had a great taste. The pineapple on my Hawaiian pizza was very fresh! The spring rolls were excellent also with a nice crunch to them.
Allan and the hostess were friendly and pleasant to talk with. They were busy, but did not make one feel that talking with you was an interruption.
Overall a pleasant evening meal and ambiance. We plan to go back again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank A4311UYdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Very good service, good food and well quite good pricelevel, Panang curry was delicious and so was also the garlic breads. Not a fancy place, but very cosy and warm.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaHkiFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Visited Harry’s with family. Food was great and so were the hosts. Ended up getting a second pizza as the first was so good - very fresh ingredients.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SalilC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Great food in a friendly setting with kind and funny staff who speak English. We ate here every day. Vegetarian friendly!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jakobp296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Been to Harry's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing