We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little touch of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Breeze
Beach in front the building Front beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sea Breeze
Beach in front the building
Front beach
Cha-am Beach club condominium
Lobby Area
Swimming Pool overlooks the beach
Swimming Pool with sun beds
Big swimming pool
Beach in front Apartment
Cozy Beach
Bed Room
Bed room
Dressing area
Living room
Living room
Sun Bed at the balcony
Coffee/Tea break
Shower Room
Kitchen with full equipment
Dinning
At night
Garden around the building.
In garden
Seafood restaurant in front the building
From the swimming pool can walk a few meters to the beach
Horses riding activity
Beach massages
Water sport activities
Many water sports
The fisherman village near by.
Sea food Menu
There are many restaurants on the beach
Drink & beach bars, snack in the evening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bewise56
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A little touch of paradise”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is basically a blog about our holiday and the apartment which I hope incorporates some useful information for any future Cha Am visitors. We decided to make the holiday a “budget” of sorts based on previous experience. Booked airline Ukraine Intl via Kiev out of Gatwick and an apartment in Cha Am as opposed to a hotel. Flight was delayed out of Gatwick by an hour and 25 minutes and with our connection to Bangkok being only 20 minutes longer we were a bit worried but the airline delayed the take off of the Bangkok flight so we made it no problem. Even our luggage made it as well. I had also booked a bus instead of a taxi to Cha Am with Bell Travel and they were excellent, this was all done online. With flight and bus we saved approx £400. The apartment we booked was also much cheaper than our usual destination of the Regent hotel and was so much more practical. The apartment block was almost empty and likewise the pool so for ourselves this was lovely. The exchange rate for baht was UK, 45 to the pound, Gatwick, 41, Bangkok airport 47 and finally Hua Hin bank, 49 so as can be seen by buying in Hua Hin can make a difference of some 8000 Baht on a £1000 spend. The apartment itself was on the 11th floor and as such you are not bothered by mosquitoes and flies were practically non-existent. The apartment is fully equipped with all necessities including TV and WIFI and a selection of CDs. On our arrival, Yurachatr and Brian had left a selection of basics in the fridge for us prior to our getting to the store. We also rented a moped for the duration of our stay and this gave us access to a vast selection of restaurants and all for only 2500 baht for 16 nights. The weather was very consistent during our stay. The wind tended to be very light in the morning and then increased up to 25-30 knots which made the heat very bearable. Please also be aware the sun is so so strong, even 10 minutes unprotected will cause a burn so wear sun protection at all times. My wife had a session at the Springfield Spa and I played golf at the Springfield course. These activities are not cheap however and a round of golf including clubs and buggy hire will set you back some £130 and the spa treatments ranging from £40-£70. Another fantastic time I had was at the Jurassic Mountain Fishing Lake where after having a blank on the first day was given a second (free) chance and caught 6 Amazon Red Tail Catfish up to 50lb and every fish fought like hell. We ate at so many restaurants and particular favourites were Mr Pok, lovely food and very cheap. The Pana along near the Springfield Spa, lovely location right next to the beach and lovely food, The Family on the other side of The Regent hotel, always consistent, the Little Cha Am Beach Restaurant also right on the beach, lovely breakfast at J & K if you can put up with Johns moaning and Harry’s Pizzeria. The pool was largely deserted most days and was a lovely temperature as from about 2.30-3.00pm, was in the shade of the apartment block. The beach at this area was very wide compared to the Regent where erosion has affected it considerably and so does not look very attractive. The sea was mostly rough but very safe with no current as such. Do not be looking for the clear blue seas like the Andaman side of Thailand as the same wind which makes the temperature so bearable also keeps the sea quite murky and you have to do a boat trip to find clear ocean. Old reports have also mentioned a lot of jellyfish. We saw one washed up on the beach in 16 days! Also water sports do not affect the peace and tranquillity apart from the very occasional Jetski passing by. Massages are readily available with the closest to the apartment being only 200 metres away and are the princely sum of 200 baht for a 1 hour massage with only the sound of the ocean and birdsong to listen to. After some 4 visits to the Cha Am night market we finally purchased some food and had an amazing meal of barbecued mackerel, chicken breast, noodles and mussel omelette, all for less than 200 baht. And yes next day we were both fine. Met the owners Yurachatr and husband Brian and spent a lovely afternoon with them although Yurachatr sadly came down with a fever and was unable to make our supper date. We would come back to apartment at the drop of a hat. Lovely stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
codingtra...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice sea view and”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Friendly owners Yurachatr and Brian were great and helped to make sure I had a good stay at their apartment with comfortable bed, great ocean views and wifi. The building is located around a few beach restaurants and for more action it's a 20 minute cab ride into Hua-Hin. Around the resort are also activities like horse riding, watersports and massage venues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graybarne...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Location with adventures near by”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

By far the most relaxing trip I've taken Cha-am Beach Club is right on the sand with a beautiful pool beautiful grounds very well maintenance . The owner of the condo we stayed was amazing Lady she and her husband welcomed us on our arrival and took us twice out to lunch. Places we would not have found on our own. The condo its self was breath taking with a huge Ocean view . The kitchen came in handy for early breakfast cooking. Everything else was either walking distance or if you wanted adventures to do Hua Hin is only by taxi 20 minutes away. The Elephant ride at Hua Hin hills vineyard was amazing unexpected and the Restuarant there was spectacular .But my favorite was feeding the Tigers big and baby Tigers at Damnoen Sauak Tiger zoo.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing