We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated, over priced and not child friendly”

Santorini Park Waterventures
Ranked #4 of 37 things to do in Cha-am
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The next chapter FUN! Is began. Santorini Park Waterventures presents the “Peak After Peak” experience. Prepare yourself to the flooding of adrenaline with our 16 Big and Best water slides and attractions from around the world.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overrated, over priced and not child friendly”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Never again.
After spending a fortune on a taxi to get there, we had to pay an admittance fee to get into an overpriced shopping arcade.
Our 4 year old had also to pay to get in and then they wanted 120 baht to go on their rides.
The food and drinks were all expensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank amecth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    204
    194
    64
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krungthep Mahanakorn
Level Contributor
379 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 967 helpful votes
“Tacky Tourist Trap”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

With faux-European architecture popping up in almost every town Thai tourists frequent, you must wonder if they have become much like cheesy Chinese tourists. They already got an answer to Tuscany and Scotland in Khao Yai plus France and Germany in Pattaya, and now they have this hideous copy of the Greek island. While it’s hardly worth a trip for time-pressed travellers, the location right on Phetkasem highway makes it a once-is-more-than-enough pit stop for those returning to Bangkok from Hua Hin or further south by car.

To avoid crowds and hefty admission fee, we spent half an hour at Santorini Park on a Monday morning and it’s unbearably hot. Without any shade in sight, it reminds us how barren the namesake island is. But don’t expect to find scenic views of the mountain or the ocean.

Shops are uninteresting and restaurants neither traditional nor gourmet whereas some sections of the village zone remain completely empty. The park offers activities for kids but parents will sigh once they learn they need to pay 120 and 240 baht extra for the Ferris wheel and the 4D cinema respectively.

Santorini seems popular among Thai teens and tour groups who come here in droves to take pictures with walls and statues. It’s rather pathetic to see Bangkokians who need to be on IG 24/7, many having never visited any museum or gallery in their own metropolis, get excited at Santorini as if their A380 superjumbo has landed in Paris or Milan.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good, but go when the weather is cool only!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my second visit to santorini.
On my first visit, it's around 10AM, last year. the weather is too hot to enjoy anything.

This time I chose to go in the evening... wow, that was a big different. We enjoy the shop, photo, and the fairy wheel is just great. kid will love the galloping riding toy, and the mary go round too!

Teenagers would enjoy bulk of scenic to take photo

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Momofagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Having to pay an entrance fee, only to see shops, is exaggerated. In about 45 minutes we had seen all already.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A Tourist Trap”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We made an unscheduled stop at this place mainly out of curiosity. It was a Saturday morning at 10am and visitors started to arrive by car loads. For a while we felt like walking in a small Greek island, but in no time, we felt the heat of the Sun were burning. There were little shades to take refuge. There are some nice photo spots, but it was tough to wait in the hot Sun before others finish their 100 shots. Our visit lasted only 30 minutes before we both had enough.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BKLCH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Park Waterventures also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Been to Santorini Park Waterventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing