We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxury holiday home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon
Ranked #29 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Cha-am
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxury holiday home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The accommodation is beautifully located, with a lovely clean swimming pool meandering neveredningly around the spacious apartments. The amount of space in the apartments is extensive, making it a very comnfortable, home away from home - we travelled with our two children and they loved it - the furnishings making it homely for all. The service was attentive and prompt and we enjoyed using the excellent Sheraton facilities with good restaurants, kids club, etc. The location is quiet but very convenient. All in all, thoroughly recommendable - we'll be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartaBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
30
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I am an expat who lives and works in the Kingdom of Thailand.
Hua Hin is an easy drive from Bangkok and normally for a short break from the noise and bustle of Bangkok it is enjoyable.
This time I booked with Sunvillas via Agoda, OH, what a MISTAKE !
On arrival I was harassed to view the power meter, I asked who would I want to look at the meter? I was then told the power was an extra…
I said sorry the power is included and the confirmation I received from Agoda did not mention that power was extra.
The manager, Alex then called me to tell me I had to pay and I should read the terms on the internet. She then said if I did not like it I should leave, ok I said give me my money back. Her reply was take it up with Agoda. I have sent Agoda 3 emails and at day 3 of my stay had no reply’s.
So The place. It is far from town and you need a car to leave the compound.
The apartments are big but not well maintained. No room service, no fresh towels, nothing. The pool is in need of repairs, broken tiles are under the water, not so safe for children.
Bad and rude management.
This morning, Easter Sunday I was woken at 6.30 by the staff removing coconuts from the trees outside my room.
My recommendation would be to give this place a big miss ! I will not return even if it was FREE !

Room Tip: Find some other place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I can't fault the room and it is good value for money in a great setting... But Sunvillas need to get their act together.

We booked the apartment through Agoda and when we arrived to check in there was nobody around from Sunvillas to give us the keys. We rang the office number for Sunvillas in Bangkok many times but nobody answered (on a Friday afternoon)... Eventually we got a security guard to call the maid that takes care of the villas and she turned up after half an hour to let us in.

We stayed 4 nights and had to call the local Sunvillas rep on day 3 to get somebody to come and clean the apartment and give us fresh towels.

There was a number in the welcome pack to text with any problems - I texted asking for the password for the wifi but never got any reply.

Sunvillas offer a discount on future bookings if you give a good review on this Tripadvisor site... I would like to give the property a rating of 5 but sunvillas only deserve a 1.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ianjrawlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Rooms are huge. 147 sqm space in total. Good for family. We were 4 adults and 3 children. Pool is never ending it seems. Pay a little and you can use Sheraton hotel pool and facilities. Been here 4 times. Each time for 3 nights to 4nights.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartments closest to the hotel, its quite a walk to the beach otherwide. N9 and S9 are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanchai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were 2, my husband and I were staying there just for a couple of days and we cannot belive what we have experience.

The room is much bigger than a normal hotel room while the price is exactly the same. We get the kitchen, dining room, big terrace and the living room, can you imagine. We cannot, it is too cheap for this price. The lovely long swimming pool is right infront of the terrace as far as you can see. My husband went all the way round as you can see in the picture. I just prepare the tea on the terrace and watch how he enjoy it. The maid was very helpful in every way with their big smile. They help us to do shopping and buying the food and brought it for us, so we did not have to go out.
The manager recommended us to rent the Star Wood Privilege which we can get 50%discount at the Sheraton Hotel.

We did not use the facilities such as fitness center, and the swimming pool at the Sheraton, Because we had our own long swimming pool from the terrace which have access from the ground floor, but we just went round to take photos and have the meals there. I was fantastic.

We just thought that it is the small heaven here and we would recommend for you to go there and take some more time because our trip was definitely so short.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pouri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our children enjoy to come here often when they have school holidays. We get to know this place from a friend and it is absolutely worth every dollar we pay. We can enjoy cooking, having big space for everybody and still be together. What they like the most is the long swimming pool where you can swimming around. The sun in the afternoon on the terrace with the view of the lagoon is so outstanding. The decoration is also impression in our memory. I can tell that they really try to please the guests.

This is no the hotel, so you will not have the reception or the concierge to take care of you. You can go to the Sheraton if you need some information. Sometimes our kids go to use the Play Ground at the Sheraton while we use the sundeck chair there. This is the option that you can pay only 300 Baht per Day. For us, we choose to pay 1500 Baht per week. It is a bargain
It is quiet, and luxurious. Try it, my recommendation.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is our second stay with our family at Sunvillas. We love the place and will certainly return again. As a family when we travel, we often find it difficult fitting us all into hotel rooms. Sunvillas is the perfect solution to our hassles. The places are enormous and offer plenty of privacy. It is like being at home, yet on holiday.
We did not cook for ourselves as we like to eat out, however, if we had wanted to, all the facilities are provided. The swimming pool is one of the best we have seen in Thailand. Renting a car is a must if you intend to sight see a lot. Already looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ach1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.2 mi away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#26 of 63 in Cha-am
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
9.8 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#17 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palayana Hua Hin
The Palayana Hua Hin
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#11 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
7.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon

Property: Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon
Address: 1574 Petchkasem Road | (Inside Sheraton- Hua Hin Blue Lagoon), Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IDEAL FOR FAMILIES SEEKING RELAXATION Our large suites (150 sqm), 2 Bedrooms, situated on the second floor of the pool-side villas are fully furnished, including a fully equipped kitchen, living, and large private balcony for Al Fresco Dining view over the longest pool in Thailand (1,250m) and only a 5-minute walk to the beach. We provide Free Wi-Fi Internet. Sunvillas-Huahin is located within the Sheraton – Hua Hin Blue Lagoon. All the services offered by the Sheraton are available for you to enjoy for only 10 USD/family of 2 adults and 2 kids(extra adult is 5 USD/person) Sheraton Facilities such as Pool, Sauna, Steam,Fitness, Sun Bathing and Beach Towels is available 300 Baht (2 adults and 2 children) The Kid’s club 150 bath per person. Guests can have 25% discount on Spa and restaurant outlets at the Sheraton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing