We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon
Ranked #33 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Cha-am
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is our second stay with our family at Sunvillas. We love the place and will certainly return again. As a family when we travel, we often find it difficult fitting us all into hotel rooms. Sunvillas is the perfect solution to our hassles. The places are enormous and offer plenty of privacy. It is like being at home, yet on holiday.
We did not cook for ourselves as we like to eat out, however, if we had wanted to, all the facilities are provided. The swimming pool is one of the best we have seen in Thailand. Renting a car is a must if you intend to sight see a lot. Already looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ach1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 43 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

As a family with two little kids we spent two weeks in Sunvillas Hua Hin in November 2011 and it was the best holidays we ever had. We enjoied the spacious apartment with the full equiped kitchen, so I could prepare our own food (my kids are not good restaurant eaters). It is important to know, that there are only the Sheraton restaurants nearby, they are not very cheep. But the italian restaurant offers a very delicious lunch for a very reasonable price. Anyway if you want to use the breakfast buffet of Sheraton you have to pay around 850 THB per person. The best way you combine the home cooking with going out for a dinner or lunch from time to time. You can also ask the management for a barbecu-equipment and make your own barbecu on your terrace!
The highlight was the pool, this is the most beautiful pool we ever seen. Although there are no sun-loungers there, you can spend hours just swimming or walking around, the pool is always partly shadowed, partly in the sunlight, you can always go inside without a fear to get a sunburn from beeing in the open sun and at the same time if you like to be in the sun, you have enough space to do so. Not to forget the baby pool, which is so flat and so warm (almost hot), that the little todlers can spend there hours without beeing bored!
The service in the apartment was good, just couple of times we had to remind them to come to our apartment for cleaning. Probably they were very busy due to the hight amount of guests at this period of time.
Having your own car (or a rented one) would be advantageous to you to get easy to hua Hin for shopping and to drive around of the Cha Am and Hua Hin area.
The only thing is not perfect is the beach in front of Sheraton. If you want to spent time at the beach, you have to drive to Cha Am, there are some nice beaches there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Batiment 7
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARLENE229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teerawutauan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nas430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn Sie kleine Kinder haben, fragen Sie lieber nach dem Apartment im 1. Stock, die Apartments im Er...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#28 of 63 in Cha-am
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palayana Hua Hin
The Palayana Hua Hin
#8 of 63 in Cha-am
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon

Address: 1574 Petchkasem Road | (Inside Sheraton- Hua Hin Blue Lagoon), Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Cha-am
Price Range: $80 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IDEAL FOR FAMILIES SEEKING RELAXATION Our large suites (150 sqm), 2 Bedrooms, situated on the second floor of the pool-side villas are fully furnished, including a fully equipped kitchen, living, and large private balcony for Al Fresco Dining view over the longest pool in Thailand (1,250m) and only a 5-minute walk to the beach. We provide Free Wi-Fi Internet. Sunvillas-Huahin is located within the Sheraton – Hua Hin Blue Lagoon. All the services offered by the Sheraton are available for you to enjoy for only 10 USD/family of 2 adults and 2 kids(extra adult is 5 USD/person) Sheraton Facilities such as Pool, Sauna, Steam,Fitness, Sun Bathing and Beach Towels is available 300 Baht (2 adults and 2 children) The Kid’s club 150 bath per person. Guests can have 25% discount on Spa and restaurant outlets at the Sheraton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing