We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great American and Thai food”

Grace's American Burgers and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Grace's is an American style Hamburger and Grill in Hua Hin. We serve all homemade foods and 100% beef. We are the only place in Hua Hin that is serving USDA Prime Ribeye from the USA. It's located at You Yen Garden that is right on the beach with great views of the ocean.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

they have 2 menus so can have Thai or Western food.Right on the beach with a great view of town.Huge playground for the kids and loads of parking.Very attentive staff and food comes out very quickly.NO++ which is a bonus.will . go back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2015

I would like to report that the burgers are very, very average. Maybe - hopefully - the Thai food is better - I don't know. The view and location are good, but we came for the burgers and my low score reflects the disappointment in regards to them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcop79, Owner at Grace's American Burgers and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2015

Our Burgers are famous and well liked. Our steaks also get very good reviews. We have to ask were you just having a bad day?

We continue to serve the same customer year after year so it seems the majority JUST DO NOT AGREE WITH YOU! Again one wonders were you just having a bad day?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

I am an American who travels frequently overseas for business and has experience interacting with different cultures. This restaurant was appealing because of the western food that it provided. While the food was very good the management was not. The food took over an hour and a half to be served and it came out one meal at a time so some of our party finished very early in the evening and others in our party had to wait almost two hours for their food. There was also no one who spoke English and so there was confusion with orders and not receiving all of our order. I would highly recommend if this restaurant continues to serve western food then they should hire someone who speaks English.

1  Thank blairleanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcop79, Owner at Grace's American Burgers and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2015

Thank you for your review. First I’m happy that you enjoyed our food! I am sorry for the service! We know that we have a problem with this situation. It is hard to find reliable staff to work and especially be able to speak English. We do have a manger on site that does speak English well and usually is available to help in such cases. I am sorry for the long wait, but last weekend was a major holiday in Thailand and the restaurant and staff was really busy. I have spoken to the manager to start to communicate more with the customers if the service will take longer than usual and he now will start doing this. But for the staff, our staff is mostly all students working part time and going to university and or high school. Thank you and I hope you would give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

First of all the setting is lovely, right by the sea and a nice garden. Then there is a choice of Thai or western food. We had both and it was excellent. The ribs fell off the bone, the burgers were cooked to perfection and were flavorsome and the nachos hit the spot. If you are looking for somewhere that caters for everyone and has pleasant surroundings then this is the place for you. Lots of staff too so there is no waiting around if you need something. Looking forward to going back !!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whipsnade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcop79, Owner at Grace's American Burgers and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your experience! We try hard to please everyone and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

The service here is always fast and friendly. There is a very big menu,for both the Thai and Western Food. The American burgers are good,the American ribs are delicious,and the Thai food is fantastic. There is also a little coffee shop on the premises,serving great coffee and very delicious homemade cakes and ice cream. The chocolate cake is the best I have had for a very long time. I love the atmosphere here,very relaxing and a wonderful view of the ocean. Great for families with children,as they have a massive garden area,so the children can play.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moofarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcop79, Owner at Grace's American Burgers and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed yourself and had a good experience at our restaurant! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace's American Burgers and Grill also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing