We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
25
13
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
13
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 39 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Cannot recommend highly enough.

The facilities are excellent - a small number of suites (in row houses on stilts) and detached houses set in luscious green grounds studded with mature trees - but the staff are even better. They are so friendly and helpful, and were genuinely concerned when my wife was taken ill (NOT their fault!!).

We stayed in a suite, which was beautifully appointed (lots of wood) with windows everywhere that could be opened to catch the breeze (as well as a/c). The whole thing felt very spacious with sitting out areas at first floor (UK)/second floor (US) as well as at ground floor under the house.

Bicycles were provided to get about both the resort (not really needed - it's not that big but useful for those who need the practice before venturing out!) and the beach area. Going further afield is more challenging, as I found out when I suddenly encountered a dual carriageway and 4 lanes of traffic at a set of lights.

The restaurant is excellent (we ate there every night for a week) with a good variety of food - East, West & Fusion - and decently priced wines. The breakfasts are also very good with the freshly baked bread recommended.

You can also eat across the road on the beach, where the hotel has deckchairs, hammocks etc set up in the trees and a mobile coffee bar. There's also an S&P cafe adjacent to the front gate for snacks etc.

But as stated earlier the staff make this place special. Without exception they were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay so memorable.

It always takes a bit of time with a new place to find your way around. We reckon we've done that now, and are already planning to go back.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FishmanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The place is great, very good value for money. I happily rate this one as a five-star resort, with an advantage of beging small in number of rooms but spacious in each unit and the whole resort green lovely area with many old big trees. I stayed in four other five-stars in Hua Hin and Cha-am before, I loved this small but perfect one in Cha-am. If you have your own car, travelling to Hua Hin and other places from here is easy.
The resort restaurant is great, super clean and superb service, with good value for money too. We will certainly come back to this truly professionally ran small peacful resort.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VIPonBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Our family has stayed at Raya Resort twice already, and we're looking forward to our next visit as this place has become our new favorite. Cha'am is a charming Thai beach town just two hours from Bangkok. If you're interested in experiencing Thailand and avoiding the ubiquitous global chain stores and restaurants, this is the place to come. Each unit of the hotel comes with the use of two bicycles, which makes it so easy to explore the local food stalls, restaurants, and shops that are just a short ride from the hotel-- that is, if you can manage to pull yourself away from the resort. The immaculately kept grounds of the resort are green and shady with majestic, mature trees. Nestled in the back are the units-- each one beautifully restored from a bygone era and including a bedroom, living room suite, dressing room and bathroom on the second floor and an open air garden area on the first floor. Raya Resort has its own beachside restaurant with delicious Thai and international cuisine. Everything at the resort is of high quality and has been thoughtfully selected to give guests a sense of being pampered in old world charm. Added to this, the staff at the hotel are energetic, friendly and very attentive-- you feel they earnestly want to ensure that you have a restful and rejuvenating stay. And if you should want to keep in touch with the outside world, Raya Resort has free Wi-Fi. For a longer bike ride, you can go to the Wednesday night bazaar next to the Cha'am railway station. The bazaar features all sorts of Thai food and snacks as well as clothes and other items. You may feel that you don't even miss the Hua Hin Night Bazaar.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VMAP_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews