We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolute beach side loaction”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siam Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“absolute beach side loaction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

A lovely small resort beside the sea. Interestingly and charmingly decorated with homely feel, comfortable and spacious. This resort is amongst the big names in hotels at a fraction of the cost! You can walk to neighbouring hotels for meals, as the restaurant at the resort is limited. Breakfast is modest but fruit and salad are a welcome addition for the usual buffet spread.
As this resort is away from town, it costs 300 baht each way in a taxi to travel to Hua Hin. Taking snacks with you would be an option, as there is a fridge in the room. A small DVD library is a nice touch and staff were helpful.
Lovely clean pool and shady trees for a relaxing beach break make this resort worthwhile of consideration.

Room Tip: Some "Seaview" rooms don't have a view....check first. Villas looked nice. We stayed u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ninaoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    21
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had a room on the ground floor and so nice. Could see the beach and the pool and close enough to hear the ocean. Of course hard bed and may be used to them by the end of my trip. Not close to shops or anything but if you have a car easy to get around. Would come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moe217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have stayed here one night with my family. It is very close to Hua-Hin airport. The rooms and outside are clean and quiet. But only one restaurant in the resort and no Mini Mart. It will be difficault if you want to go to Hua-Hin night market and you do not have your own transport. Anyway, they have a motorcycle & car rental. The salt swimming pool is nice. Breakfast is not good and not much of choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apimukp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Had a good quiet weekend there. nice quiet hotel (except Sat night- Sunday morning, when it fills with Thai families), good parking lot, very clean - both room and outside. great swimming pool. very quiet: not much going on around, no places to eat or to hang out if you are looking for more fun time and aren't driving.
The BAD thing is food. Breakfast was below average. We went to the hotel restaurant for lunch and our BBQ squid was disgusting! after living in Thailand for 3.5 years, this was on of the worst meals! no point talking to staff - this is Thailand :). we were wondering why the hotel restaurant closes at 5 pm (it really does, ridiculous as it is!). the answer is simple: go there for lunch and you will not want to come back for dinner :). we drove out to much nicer places in Hua Hin and Cha-am to eat. However, if you do not mind eating elsewhere, the place is good. The beach is worse than in Hua Hin, but much better than in Cha-am (the hotel is closer to Hua Hin, about 8 km drive). With these towns getting a lot more crowded, we might come back to this hotel for a quiet weekend. Will take more snacks, now that we know it all :).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

was there recently and was not really impressed....the location of the resort is in the middle of no- where ( between cha-am and hua-hin). if u dont have your own transport...then avoid it. A trip to hau-hin can be half hour or more..depending on traffic. Away from main road to hua-hin, a very non-descript raod leading to the resort.

The resort itself was quite nice on the beach before sheraton and the sea-view rooms offered a great view from the balcony of the room. The room sizes were decent, though they offered some private villas also. There is only one restaurant there, with very limited F&B options, so in case u want to eat out...take a trip back to main road...which we ended doing....driving to hua-hin.

The resort itseld offered very little or no activities but they can arrange the same. Had a massage organised for myself and it was pretty ordinary. Given the fact that it was holiday season, i would have thought the place could have been a bit more lively than this.

However, one big plus at the resort was the friendly and helpful front desk staff, always there for u.

Room Tip: in case you want to be there..make sure u get the sea- view rooms and have your own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajaidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
9.6 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
9.7 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#27 of 63 in Cha-am
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
3.9 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#11 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Beach Resort

Property: Siam Beach Resort
Address: 1390/9 Petchkasem Rd, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siam Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Siam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing