We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally not value for money”
Review of Cher Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cher Resort
Ranked #2 of 79 Cha-am B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

So so in overall. Not value for money. Not suit with family with kids as the resort has limited space. One good thing is only the cleanness of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Absurdity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 93 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel does not have beach. They have a sea view coridor over the sea. I have to watch my kid carefully. The room is a little bit tiny. The food is great but a little bit expensive. Salt water pool is great for family.

Room Tip: Panormic sea view has great ocean view. But far from seafront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noinong159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I was stayed quite often :) everything is so nice, facilities, amenities in the room and I love small tree from the hotel provides for all the guest.....I'm not sure that there still give away this....very night to see the sun goes down and even sunrise in the morning time.....breakfast it's so good!! I will be back again hehehehe btw, bathroom door can't be locked, you have to make sure that you travel with your close friends or fam :P

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieOMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stay in panoramic room (the cheapest room type). It was short notice holiday plan so we book through internet agent
The plus side is
1) the room design is great even the room is small compare to amount you pay. the ocean view from the room
2) the sofa is great for sitting and enjoy the view
3) the room are clean

the down side is
1) the location is not very suitable for hotel in the middle of village if you have no car will be quite difficult to go out
2) there is no beach you can walk
3) no lift that mean if you got on the top floor, it wont be fun if you have small child with you

with the same amount of money we pay, we can get a much better deal somewhere else

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed at the Cher hotel (panoramic sea view) with my family ( husband, son, and nanny) as our vacation during weekday since we bought the discount voucher so we got reasonable price.
1. the room is clean and very comfortable with nice decoration. There is a long sofa bed in the room. If you come more than 2 persons you can stay in this room type by using this sofa bed but gotta pay 1,000 baht for an extra person
2. breakfast is ok
3. the location is quite far from the hua hin market if driving a car it takes 15-20 minutes but the hotel has a shuttle service to the market
4. for the family, the swimming pool is quite small for the family and the beach here is not suite for swimming it's just for fishing.
5. every staff is very friendly and willing to serve you.
6. they provide dvd services in room without charge.
7. the building of the hotel has 4 floors without elevator you only have to use the stairs and it may be difficult if you come with the elder.

All in all, Cher is a good boutigue hotel and for a couple rather than family due to its limited spaces.

Room Tip: panoramic sea view is the lowest rate room type but offers the best view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pat584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Art and design hotel but the price is to high compared to location and room. Great pool and view.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cake_naruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

we had a great time. the staff was very nice. location is fantastic.the rooms were a little small but quite comfortable.the bathrooms definately need a facelift.would definately recomend the hotel.over all it was a nice stay and will not mind going there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rom612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 63 in Cha-am
100 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#38 of 63 in Cha-am
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cher Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cher Resort

Address: 924 Bureerom Road | Cha-am, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Cha-am
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cher Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of the land over 2 rais, the space is used to the utmost as the home of the eye-soothing verdurous plants that embrace three cascading buildings along the shoreline. Each not blocking the view of the vast water ahead, the buildings are four, two and single-storied, designed under Modern Nature concept with key colors of white, grey and black, representing modernism and classicism. The interior is furnished with furniture and adornment that showcase the character of wilderness through their shape, structure and pattern. The harmony with nature idea also reflects on walls, ceilings and doors, which are designed considerably and colored monotone to make them enchanting as if art pieces of combined arts from different artists. Moreover, Cher Resort has the landmark at its swimming pool of which lighting colors alter at night, and the restaurant 'Into the Sea,' the only restaurant protruding onto the sea on Cha-am/Hua Hin beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cher Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing