We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$73
View deal
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Hotels.com$47
Travelocity$47
Trip.com$63
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
56
52
13
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
52
13
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 131 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Thru coconut palms we looked over the clover-leaf swimming pool that was practically empty. The pool had a large children's area with a water slide and a deeper area with numerous alcoves for lounging in the water or on the lounge chairs. Each room has a deck overlooking the large pool. The deck has a hot tub, a love-seat swing and table and chairs. Our room had a large shower and hanging rack for wet swim suits and towels. The hotel area around the pool was beautifully decorated with orchids and various palm trees. Workers cut fresh coconuts from the trees and served them to us, fresh off the tree. The lounge area had a "Coke machine cooler" filled with fresh coconuts! The dining area overlooked the golf course. We saw several colorful birds. The resort has a conference room overlooking the pool that can accommodate 40-50 people. They also had an alternative dining area next to the pool.

Room tip: Get a room around the pool for easy access. There are also cabins away from the pool with hillside views.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Springfield Village Golf & Spa for 9 nights for a golf event. Although our overall experience was pleasant, there were a few things that need to be noted for those 'picky' travelers out there.

PROS:
*Friendly service
*Value for money - we payed $95AUD a night
*Prompt room service and housekeeping
*Fantastic set-up with 2 onsite restaurants
*Very nice looking rooms
*Thoroughly cleaned every day
*Nice pool and leisure area
*There's a spa on the deck
*Sleep quality was 5 star. The resort was VERY quiet with the exception of a wedding reception one night that went to 11pm only.
*We ate at the onsite restaurants a couple of times and they were both very tasty meals.
*A return trip to Hua-Hin is only 150 Thai Baht per person, which is a bargain for a 1 hour round trip. Hua-Hin has some good shopping, markets, and a great night life. Shuttle drivers are both friendly and prompt, and will often pick you up outside the operating hours for a small and affordable fee.
*Breakfast was included in our room rate and there was a fantastic selection of food. I am Gluten Intolerant and I was afraid I simply wouldn't eat, how ever there were options for people of all types.

CONS:
*The speed at which you are served at the onsite restaurants needs attending to. I got my meal, finished it and they collected my plate, 30 minutes after that my husband got his meal.
*The receptionist who does the night shift doesn't speak a word of english, check-in at 11pm was difficult.
*Although most of the staff speak enough english to communicate, some do not, namely the room service staff. I asked for French Fries and Tomato Sauce... No tomato sauce arrived.
*Taxi services to anywhere other than Hua-Hin are a rip off. It's worth hiring a taxi from the main city centre and saving some money. The hotel must take a cut of what they pay their taxi-drivers.

As far as both myself and my husband were concerned, the pros far outweighed the cons and we will definitely return for another enjoyable stay at Springfield Village Golf and Spa.

Thank you to the friendly and helpful staff.

Room tip: High rooms are quieter and don't attract the bugs on your balcony, they're also more private when in your spa!
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

An absolute beautiful experience, wonderful hotel, magnificent service, worlds best golf course and a beautiful garden setting all around you.

Room tip: visit the web site and/or send an email
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rossco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

We were quite nervous as this was the first family holiday we had outside of Australia. When we arrived at Springfield all fears dissolved as we entered this expansive resort. Our room was beautiful which was on the 3rd floor with sweeping views of the hotel's lush grounds and moutain range beyond (surrounded by a 72 hole Jack Nicholas designed golf course). The balcony had a jaccuzzi and a swing lounge. The swimming pool was amazing (best I've seen). This is where our children (6 and 11 yo) spent most of their time. There is a great waterslide and arterficial waterfall. The pool itself is huge and has staff on hand to bring you towels, cocktails etc... The food at this hotel was also incredible. There are 2 restaurants. The menu is very reasonably priced and the range was diverse. It was convenient that we could eat Thai food whilst our kids could have pasta or hamburgers. The hotel has a games room with all the latest Wii games as well as a tennis court and bikes for hire to ride aroun the 7 km's of sealed roads they are inside the resort complex. The hotel is not near the beach (this did not bother us) but they have another resort by the beach only 12 km's away and they will take you there on their free shuttle bus and you can use all the other facilites at Springfield @ Sea and Springfield Beach as well. They really looked after us and made us feel at ease and welcome. We will definately be coming back here again in the future and do not hesitate to recommend to anyone else.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews